We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location, lots To do. A great tourist area. Lots of water activity. Ferry ride to a Casino. 27/12/2011” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of London Bridge Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
London Bridge Resort
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Location, lots To do. A great tourist area. Lots of water activity. Ferry ride to a Casino. 27/12/2011”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

This year I decided to book from Canada the London Bridge Resort located in Lake Havasu Arizona. My intentions where to join my Brother in law from LA and sister in law from Sadona AZ with my wife and me. The resort is in a great location for all to meet. The Resort itself is not for those who only want to sleep. Along the south wing is an ice skating ring that is a great fun filled venue for young and all. However it is very loud and can be an anounance if you want to go to bed early or have your balcony door open during the day. The units are quite spacious and adequate, though somewhat dated. In our two bedroom unit it has two bathrooms that worked quite well for the five of us. A limited kitchen that consisted of a Bar Fridge, Micowave, Two burner elements , Toater oven, and even a garberator in the sink. Only missing a stove. Lots of dishes, pots, utensils, cups and glasses.

The area boasts an abundance for dinning options from Mexican to lots of fast food venues. My favorite the Golden Coral ( for it's great variety and value for the money) is here. The resort has a nice pool layout and the man made beaches look quite inviting for warmer day visits. I'd rate this resort as quite adequate but not extravagant. Lake Havasu and all it has to offer is a great place to be, enjoy and explore for a week or more.
Lake Havasu City has lots of familiar shopping. Walmart, Kmart, Home Depot, Walgreens and a great assortment of grocery stores. "Not bad at all for the middle of the Desert".
PS: The pool area and associated Bar is noted to be noisy in the warmer months to 2am. This is the first property that makes you sign a waiver stating you know it may be noisy and supplies on you night tables in the bedrooms hotel monogrammed "Ear Plugs"? Go Figure.
Any questions email DonLFrance@Gmail.com

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonlFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    161
    96
    49
    49
See reviews for
184
227
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Staying at the London Bridge Resort has become a much-anticipated part of our holiday travels to the desert southwest. We love staying here, from the fun decorations on the bridge, to the great pizza you can order from the on premises pizza parlor. And there's a great bar to have martinis, but the neat thing is the rooms are all huge, and you will find yourself wanting to stay for a long time. The kitchens are all well-outfitted, the beds amazingly comfortable and the bathrooms spacious, clean and well-equipped.
There's an ice skating rink for kids, and plenty of places to go walking. The staff is great and the amenities are just fine. I love watching Santa and his reindeer blinking on London Bridge! this never would have happened it it had stayed in Great Britain!!

Room Tip: Get an upper floor room, facing the bridge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank winewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
147 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

Spent a week facing the Tennis Court, which just opened as a very small ice skating rink. Noise level was acceptable. I've now stayed in all wings of the 'resort' and only the Bridge side is dark enough to get a darkened bedroom. The drapes have been taken down and replaced with wooden blinds that just don't quite close. The kitchen area was very clean. The rest of the rooms could use a through cleaning, especially the tub and the air intake vents.

Room Tip: Bridge side after the pools close in the fall
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tucson_AZAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

It is a TIMESHARE and Motel. Not a good mix. Low class time share and average motel, little overdone on the Britt decorations should stick the money in the rooms. Lets put it this way, packages of ear plugs on the night stands. The plus is it close to everything, Walgreen's and Safeway right outside my window and balcony . for $ 80 bucks a night about what it is worth.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tedvanderm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Our recent two-night stay at the London Bridge Resort was average. My in-laws have a time share there. The views of the channel and London Bridge were lovely. The service was good and the staff was pleasant. However, the walls are paper-thin. We were awakened by the crying baby next door in the middle of the night. The next night, we were awakened by its arguing parents. The hotel itself is in need of updating, especially in the common areas.

Room Tip: Channel and bridge view is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lemmonlimey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachbeauty69
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

Hotel should be torn down or be completely refinished. The room was dirty and of low quality throughout.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandytoebeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUENA VISTA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

We stayed here for 12 days with Diamond Resorts International. We were told to book away from the nightclub for a quiet room. Our room faced the parking lot and was not desirable for an extended stay. The night club closed for the season 3 days after check in and the staff moved us to a Bridgewater Channel view room....Quiet with a view - perfect. Unlimited refreshers of towels and room supplies, tidy-ups every few days. Staff is friendly and accomodating. Nice restaurant with a club discount, great activities coordinator...loved the Sunset Cruise. Clean pool area and nice hot tub. We would return if time allows. The town is 53,000 people with several grocery stores. It feels like a safe ambiance. Enjoyed the restaurants as well as being able to do breakfast and/or lunch in the room. We hiked and did Jeep Trips. The Hotel is setting up an ice rink on the tennis courts for enjoyment throughout the winter. Only complaint is that whatever air freshener is used in the lobby has to go...it is way too strong with reminders of what they say the French Houses smell like! Give it a try!

Room Tip: upper floors have a better view. Bridge views are noisy between Spring Break and Halloween because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LassieBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.2 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
1.3 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Resort

Property: London Bridge Resort
Address: 1477 Queens Bay, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#4 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — London Bridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London Bridge Resort is an All-Suite Waterfront Resort and is poised along the Colorado River and Lake Havasu. London Bridge Resort is situated on 110 beautiful waterfront acres, adjacent to the London Bridge and the Bridgewater Channel. The resort features 3 swimming pools, Splash Pool and Waterslide, restaurants, bars, fitness center, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Daily hot breakfast is included. The resort is centrally located in the heart of Lake Havasu nearby restaurants, shopping, theaters, nightlife, and entertainment. Located nearby are boat and watercraft rentals, fishing guides, lake and desert tours, championship golf, and Nevada-style gaming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelClick, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your London Bridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Bridge Hotel Lake Havasu City
Hotel London Bridge
London Bridge Resort Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing