We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London Bridge Resort, Lake Havasu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
London Bridge Resort
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“London Bridge Resort, Lake Havasu”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Lake Havasu Resort - it is right next to the Bridge, we walked over the Bridge, bicycled over the Bridge, kayaked under the bridge - all very relaxing and fun. The room was fine, small kitchenette, but all we needed for cooking all meals a day. We were very happy with our stay of 4 days.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happyinhavasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    174
    105
    49
    52
See reviews for
202
244
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Tempe AZ
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I reserved a 2 bedroom handicap room for this weekend. I have stayed here before, but 2 days before leaving, I got an email saying due to a computer glitch my reservation was being moved. I was not the only one..

They moved us and comp'd one night at another hotel that had very poor handicap facilities.

We were give vouchers and pool passes to the resort, but come on.. drive back over 1 mile to use a pool..

The reservation system seams to have a comflict with the timeshares in this property.

A very dissappointing experience.

Room Tip: avoid being above bar and parking lot view if you want some sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Covina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Location is perfect if you have a boat. Service can sometimes be weak and if you are there to relax this is the magnet for all the locals for the bar scene. Timeshare is great and reasonably priced, but the prices to dock your boat are outrageous. Parking seems to be an issue and anywhere that you eat near there can be expensive. But its a nice place on a great Lake!

Room Tip: Don't sleep above Kokomo's or Martini Bay, you'll never sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

To ease ourselves into the rush of the holiday season, we decided to spend a weekend at scenic Lake Havasu City where we stayed at the London Bridge Resort. The resort prides itself as the city’s only all-suite resort which sits on 110 waterfront acres, near the famous London Bridge. Capitalizing on the London theme, upon our entry, we were greeted with a full-size replica carriage of the wedding coach used by the royal family for generations. Check-in was very efficient and despite holiday parties scheduled that night, we were able to find ample free parking spots throughout the resort.

On our way to the room we checked out the gift shop, and noted the resort’s business center, game room, bar and restaurant. Our room was an extremely pleasant surprise as not only was there a full kitchen complete with dishwasher, refrigerator, stove, it was also supplied with all necessary kitchen utensils.

The kitchen overlooked a cozy dining area where meals can be at the dining table set for 2 or at the breakfast bar with comfortable bar stools. The spacious living room held a roomy couch, and opened up to a a patio with its own table and chairs as well. The bedroom was nicely appointed with a king-sized bed as well as a second television. Perhaps the biggest surprise was the bathroom which in addition to a very nice shower there was a jetted bathtub which had a fun, colorful light feature.

The resort offers lots of entertainment options for families and young adults. There are numerous pools at the resort, including a waterslide and a nightclub which was voted not only the largest the most popular outdoor nightclub in the city. There is also a shopping village behind the resort which offers a variety of restaurants and shops as well as easy access to the London Bridge.

Guests who walk under the bridge can take in a nice waterfront view, watercraft rentals, as well as numerous shops and restaurants. We had been told that the area is scheduled for renovation in the coming years by the helpful and friendly folks at the tourism office located just beside the bridge.

The hotel offered a great restaurant which offered room service as well as numerous dining options for those looking for something a little more formal than what the surrounding village offers. Although it is a casual setting, numerous steak and seafood options as well as appetizers were available. I selected the all-you-can-eat fish and chips which was an incredible bargain at only $9.99. The wife enjoyed teriyaki chicken skewers served with surprisingly taste green tea rice.

Guests may want to note that the bar is a very popular spot and some guests may encounter some noise in the resort depending on the activities and time of year that you are visiting. For our stay, I would say that the noise was fairly well-contained, although we occasionally did hear some of the celebrations going on nearby. The resort astutely supplies their bedside tables with earplugs in anticipation of this.

Another nice feature of the resort was seeing the surrounding area decked out in the holiday lights. There was an outdoor ice skating rink as well as a golf course adjacent to the resort and guests looking for full spa service will be happy to know it is also available on-site.

Across the street from the resort were numerous shops and restaurants as well as a movie theater, each of which was less than a 5 min. walk from the resort. For those looking to venture into town, it is a very easy city in which to drive around and offers numerous shopping and dining options ranging from local businesses to familiar chains.

The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating and the rooms were extremely comfortable to relax in, especially with the complementary HBO and full range of stations that were offered. To see just how versatile the resort was, we decided to pick up groceries from the local Safeway and had dinner in our room one evening as a change of pace from the dining out we been doing during our trip. We were easily able to complete our dinner and settle in for the night without any issues as after being so busy with all of the sightseeing and activities it was nice to just unwind with a quiet evening in.

As nice as the resort is,the amazing beauty of the surrounding area is truly something to behold. Bordering Arizona and California, the city has not only become a popular year-round tourist attraction, but it is a haven for spring break guests as well as Hollywood celebrities who flock to the gorgeous scenery and ample lakeshore while enjoying the small-town feel that offers all the comforts and amenities of a larger city.

London Bridge Resort surpassed our expectations and we thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing albeit too short visit. We look forward to returning in the future and we strongly suggest that you schedule a stay whenever you are in this incredible city.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Garethmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

This year I decided to book from Canada the London Bridge Resort located in Lake Havasu Arizona. My intentions where to join my Brother in law from LA and sister in law from Sadona AZ with my wife and me. The resort is in a great location for all to meet. The Resort itself is not for those who only want to sleep. Along the south wing is an ice skating ring that is a great fun filled venue for young and all. However it is very loud and can be an anounance if you want to go to bed early or have your balcony door open during the day. The units are quite spacious and adequate, though somewhat dated. In our two bedroom unit it has two bathrooms that worked quite well for the five of us. A limited kitchen that consisted of a Bar Fridge, Micowave, Two burner elements , Toater oven, and even a garberator in the sink. Only missing a stove. Lots of dishes, pots, utensils, cups and glasses.

The area boasts an abundance for dinning options from Mexican to lots of fast food venues. My favorite the Golden Coral ( for it's great variety and value for the money) is here. The resort has a nice pool layout and the man made beaches look quite inviting for warmer day visits. I'd rate this resort as quite adequate but not extravagant. Lake Havasu and all it has to offer is a great place to be, enjoy and explore for a week or more.
Lake Havasu City has lots of familiar shopping. Walmart, Kmart, Home Depot, Walgreens and a great assortment of grocery stores. "Not bad at all for the middle of the Desert".
PS: The pool area and associated Bar is noted to be noisy in the warmer months to 2am. This is the first property that makes you sign a waiver stating you know it may be noisy and supplies on you night tables in the bedrooms hotel monogrammed "Ear Plugs"? Go Figure.
Any questions email DonLFrance@Gmail.com

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonlFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Staying at the London Bridge Resort has become a much-anticipated part of our holiday travels to the desert southwest. We love staying here, from the fun decorations on the bridge, to the great pizza you can order from the on premises pizza parlor. And there's a great bar to have martinis, but the neat thing is the rooms are all huge, and you will find yourself wanting to stay for a long time. The kitchens are all well-outfitted, the beds amazingly comfortable and the bathrooms spacious, clean and well-equipped.
There's an ice skating rink for kids, and plenty of places to go walking. The staff is great and the amenities are just fine. I love watching Santa and his reindeer blinking on London Bridge! this never would have happened it it had stayed in Great Britain!!

Room Tip: Get an upper floor room, facing the bridge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Spent a week facing the Tennis Court, which just opened as a very small ice skating rink. Noise level was acceptable. I've now stayed in all wings of the 'resort' and only the Bridge side is dark enough to get a darkened bedroom. The drapes have been taken down and replaced with wooden blinds that just don't quite close. The kitchen area was very clean. The rest of the rooms could use a through cleaning, especially the tub and the air intake vents.

Room Tip: Bridge side after the pools close in the fall
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tucson_AZAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.1 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
576 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
890 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
131 reviews
1.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
144 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Resort

Property: London Bridge Resort
Address: 1477 Queens Bay, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0965
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#4 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — London Bridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London Bridge Resort is an All-Suite Waterfront Resort and is poised along the Colorado River and Lake Havasu. London Bridge Resort is situated on 110 beautiful waterfront acres, adjacent to the London Bridge and the Bridgewater Channel. The resort features 3 swimming pools, Splash Pool and Waterslide, restaurants, bars, fitness center, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Daily hot breakfast is included. The resort is centrally located in the heart of Lake Havasu nearby restaurants, shopping, theaters, nightlife, and entertainment. Located nearby are boat and watercraft rentals, fishing guides, lake and desert tours, championship golf, and Nevada-style gaming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your London Bridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Bridge Hotel Lake Havasu City
Hotel London Bridge
London Bridge Resort Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing