We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check glasses/dishes before using”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
London Bridge Resort
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed at the London Bridge Resort in early April, 2014. They're remodeling the rooms but we stayed in one yet to be remodeled. No complaints about the one bedroom we stayed in other than the dirty glasses in the kitchenette cupboard. There's a dishwasher in the room but don't assume everything's clean. The water and wine glasses had fingerprints on them as well as lip prints. Two other small complaints -- the extremely small size of the hand and bath soap and the thin walls. It was Spring Break and we could hear the young people partying though they quieted down by 11 p.m.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

417 - 423 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

I really wish Trip Adviser had the capacity to give half stars. I have had a difficult time deciding how to review this resort. We are Diamond Resort owners, so basically we do not pay to stay here. As such it's hard to say if it was "worth the money." On the plus side, the location is great, and the staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was okay. It needed more lighting, and there were a number of switches that didn't seem to turn anything on or off. We wanted fresh air in the room, but since there are no screens in the windows, it let some bugs in. The rest of the stay was sort of a comedy of errors. We were here during part of the six-week Spring Break season, and were given a room on the second floor which we were told would be somewhat quieter. As last week was busier, this wasn't a big issue. I asked about extra towels and such, as sometimes this costs more, and with a vacation club there usually isn't anything done to the room for short stays, and one cleaning for a weekly stay. I was surprised that the front desk person told us that yes, we would get some basic cleaning daily, and towels at no extra charge. We declined the first day, but no one showed up the next two days. When I brought this to the attention of the front desk, they immediately sent someone up with towels, although she did not remove the soiled towels nor did she bring extra soap and such that I asked for. We also noticed a distinct fishy smell the first day. Again, the front desk offered us a new room, which we declined (we had just unpacked), but she said they have a machine that might help, and would send someone up with one. No one came up that day, so we asked again, and were told they would come the next day, which they did not. The smell finally dissipated on it's own. The room is comfortable for two people, with plenty of storage. The bathtub was small and not very appealing. There is a washer and dryer on the second floor, although it is not free as most Diamond Resorts are. (This facility is affiliated with Diamond, but not owned by them.) We did notice that the first floor units all had patios (with high walls surrounding them), and the third floor had nice looking balconies. Unfortunately, we were on the second floor, which did not have either. That is always a big plus for us. Overall it was pretty nice.

Room Tip: First and third floors have patios/balconies. Front faces the parking lot, which can be kind of noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I had booked 7 nights with Interval International Feb 21-28, 2014. The noise from other rooms was so bad that I was forced to check out after my 5th night and had to pay another resort for 2 nights. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing resort, do not stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mrmuskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We had a king suite and overall it was good value for the money; although we didn't feel the $18.50 facilities fee was worth the money (especially since the pool wasn't heated). Our suites was spacious and nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast that was included had a paltry selection for a hotel of this caliber. We were also puzzled about the detailed tax breakdown which was substantial (but likely applies to all hotels). For example there was a bed tax! (Wondering if we could opt to sleep on the floor)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lincon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Very nice Resort. Kind of expensive but very accommodating. We had a great room with all kinds of room. We asked for a large room and we had 2 bedrooms and 2 baths and all you could want in a motel room. It was situated in a good location, close to London Bridge and other events. A very nice place to relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bogaards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at London Bridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Bogaards,
Thank you for your recent review. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and noticed our conscious effort to stay certified Green. There are some times when the market demand in Lake Havasu can be a little pricey however most of the time we are super affordable. Check out our website for our Best Rate Guarantee and our Stay and Play Packages.

Take care,
Kristina Gallo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We have stayed at the resort several times and I figured it was time to write a review.

First, the property is situated right on the water with gorgeous views. You can walk right to the water, rent water craft, or sit on a bench and enjoy the scenery. Everyone is very friendly and the atmosphere is relaxed. There are 3 pools to choose from with a hot tub and one has a water slide for the kids. Near the pool area is a full service bar.

The rooms are all big and comfortable with a kitchen set up, modern fixtures and great beds. I feel like I'm in a resort environment with a piece of home inside my room.

Another great quality is the staff. I've stayed many many times, sometimes with my boyfriend and sometimes with a group of travelers and every time I deal with the front desk, wait staff, or any employee, they have a customer service attitude. They are professionals.
I highly recommend this hotel if you want some rest and relaxation.
**
However, all travelers know that Spring Break is a time to avoid if you want peace and quiet. So don't expect to stay anywhere in Lake Havasu during spring break if you want to have a relaxing rest... it's party time during Spring Break so I don't travel at that time.

You won't regret the LBR- I won't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but 1st floor has big hot tubs in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed with friends in November 2011. We brought our boat and used their docks. The location is wonderful, walking distance to all amenities, and using their docks was great! We liked the room for the most part, we had a two room suite, both had their own bathroom. The kitchen was fine with a toaster, microwave, stove, etc.. The hotel is old and very, very noisy. We literally could hear every word spoken in the next room. We could hear people walking and talking in the hallways all throughout the night. The service was unfriendly and unaccommodating regarding the noise . The bar is fun, the pools outside are very nice and their is lot's of parking. If you don't mind the noise or get a better room, it is worth trying out.
(*Note: When writing this review I had to choose November 2013, but we went in 2011)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at London Bridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Leslie G,
We have sure changed a lot since 2011….the waterslide wasn’t even open then. Sounds like you need to pay us a new visit. We have just completed renovating 67 of our guest suites with custom cabinetry, full size appliances, tile, carpet, lighting, artwork….they are gorgeous. We’d love for you to reach out to us on your return visit so you can truly experience and enjoy what London Bridge Resort has to offer. We hope to see you soon!

Yours truly,
Kristina Gallo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.1 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
589 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
910 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
133 reviews
1.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Resort

Address: 1477 Queens Bay, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0965
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#4 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: £95 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — London Bridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London Bridge Resort is an All-Suite Waterfront Resort and is poised along the Colorado River and Lake Havasu. London Bridge Resort is situated on 110 beautiful waterfront acres, adjacent to the London Bridge and the Bridgewater Channel. The resort features 3 swimming pools, Splash Pool and Waterslide, restaurants, bars, fitness center, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Daily hot breakfast is included. The resort is centrally located in the heart of Lake Havasu nearby restaurants, shopping, theaters, nightlife, and entertainment. Located nearby are boat and watercraft rentals, fishing guides, lake and desert tours, championship golf, and Nevada-style gaming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Bridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Bridge Hotel Lake Havasu City
Hotel London Bridge
London Bridge Resort Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing