We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Year after year love the London Bridge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
London Bridge Resort
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Year after year love the London Bridge”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Been visiting London Bridge Resort sense 2006 every year is great, with there night club located directly by the river channel its always a great time, love the rooms they are brautiful, Ive stayed in the one bedrooms and two bedrooms they are comfy and very clean

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lxb0352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at London Bridge Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear lxb0352,
Thank you being a loyal guest and we appreciate your positive feedback. I look forward to your return this summer and please reach out to me so I can get you in one of our brand new suites. They are gorgeous!

Take care,
Kristina Gallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    169
    105
    49
    50
See reviews for
193
241
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We had a wonderful 2 bedroom suite. The furnishings were very nice, and the room was clean. The staff was wonderful! The resort is close to everything. Downsides: The music from the club and thumping base, and loud people in the hall. We were awakened very frequently. One of the blankets we used from the closet had ketchup or tomato sauce on it.

Room Tip: We were on the parking lot side, and the music was still very loud, so I don't know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mobybich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We came here from a very disappointing stay at The Heat hotel (across the bay). The London Bridge Resort accommodated us nicely with a room & then relocating us to a suite when one opened up. We did have a very noisy motorcycle gang & people talking loudly outside our window until 3 am on the weekend, but quiet & pleasant after that. Perhaps a little grounds security would be helpful? Good location.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattyjo1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed at the London Bridge Resort in early April, 2014. They're remodeling the rooms but we stayed in one yet to be remodeled. No complaints about the one bedroom we stayed in other than the dirty glasses in the kitchenette cupboard. There's a dishwasher in the room but don't assume everything's clean. The water and wine glasses had fingerprints on them as well as lip prints. Two other small complaints -- the extremely small size of the hand and bath soap and the thin walls. It was Spring Break and we could hear the young people partying though they quieted down by 11 p.m.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I really wish Trip Adviser had the capacity to give half stars. I have had a difficult time deciding how to review this resort. We are Diamond Resort owners, so basically we do not pay to stay here. As such it's hard to say if it was "worth the money." On the plus side, the location is great, and the staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was okay. It needed more lighting, and there were a number of switches that didn't seem to turn anything on or off. We wanted fresh air in the room, but since there are no screens in the windows, it let some bugs in. The rest of the stay was sort of a comedy of errors. We were here during part of the six-week Spring Break season, and were given a room on the second floor which we were told would be somewhat quieter. As last week was busier, this wasn't a big issue. I asked about extra towels and such, as sometimes this costs more, and with a vacation club there usually isn't anything done to the room for short stays, and one cleaning for a weekly stay. I was surprised that the front desk person told us that yes, we would get some basic cleaning daily, and towels at no extra charge. We declined the first day, but no one showed up the next two days. When I brought this to the attention of the front desk, they immediately sent someone up with towels, although she did not remove the soiled towels nor did she bring extra soap and such that I asked for. We also noticed a distinct fishy smell the first day. Again, the front desk offered us a new room, which we declined (we had just unpacked), but she said they have a machine that might help, and would send someone up with one. No one came up that day, so we asked again, and were told they would come the next day, which they did not. The smell finally dissipated on it's own. The room is comfortable for two people, with plenty of storage. The bathtub was small and not very appealing. There is a washer and dryer on the second floor, although it is not free as most Diamond Resorts are. (This facility is affiliated with Diamond, but not owned by them.) We did notice that the first floor units all had patios (with high walls surrounding them), and the third floor had nice looking balconies. Unfortunately, we were on the second floor, which did not have either. That is always a big plus for us. Overall it was pretty nice.

Room Tip: First and third floors have patios/balconies. Front faces the parking lot, which can be kind of noi...
See more room tips
Green Features: They have a room on the first floor for recycling.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I had booked 7 nights with Interval International Feb 21-28, 2014. The noise from other rooms was so bad that I was forced to check out after my 5th night and had to pay another resort for 2 nights. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing resort, do not stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mrmuskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St..Albert, AB
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We had a king suite and overall it was good value for the money; although we didn't feel the $18.50 facilities fee was worth the money (especially since the pool wasn't heated). Our suites was spacious and nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast that was included had a paltry selection for a hotel of this caliber. We were also puzzled about the detailed tax breakdown which was substantial (but likely applies to all hotels). For example there was a bed tax! (Wondering if we could opt to sleep on the floor)

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lincon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.1 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
567 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
873 reviews
1.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
128 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Resort

Property: London Bridge Resort
Address: 1477 Queens Bay, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0965
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#4 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — London Bridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London Bridge Resort is an All-Suite Waterfront Resort and is poised along the Colorado River and Lake Havasu. London Bridge Resort is situated on 110 beautiful waterfront acres, adjacent to the London Bridge and the Bridgewater Channel. The resort features 3 swimming pools, Splash Pool and Waterslide, restaurants, bars, fitness center, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Daily hot breakfast is included. The resort is centrally located in the heart of Lake Havasu nearby restaurants, shopping, theaters, nightlife, and entertainment. Located nearby are boat and watercraft rentals, fishing guides, lake and desert tours, championship golf, and Nevada-style gaming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your London Bridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Bridge Hotel Lake Havasu City
Hotel London Bridge
London Bridge Resort Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing