We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
London Bridge Resort
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Agoura Hills, California
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights Thursday-Monday, the Manager Kristina was very accommodating and pleasant to work with. Very Clean Comfortable, the staff was very nice and very helpful. They offer a free breakfast. They have good entertainment at night in the martini bar.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeffb4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at London Bridge Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Jeffb444,
Thank you for the review….I’m glad to hear you and the family enjoyed your stay. Easter weekend was a lot of fun at the Resort. I loved seeing all the little ones hunting for eggs around the property on Saturday….they were too cute! I look forward to your return soon.

Take care,
Kristina Gallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    168
    104
    49
    50
See reviews for
190
239
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Encino
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Very dated rooms, not clean! Not once that we got back and housekeeping did their job right. Old small bath towels, broken sofa bed, old smelly oven and stove too. Prepare for noise and lots of drunk people over the weekend and through out the nights

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nudnikim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at London Bridge Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hello Nudnikim,
Thank you for your feedback. I can assure our Suites are clean however they do need an update and we are working on them. We have completely gutted and renovated 67 our Suites and we will remodel the remaining 65 Suites right after Labor Day. Our water view suites are the noisy ones and they were not in the first phase of the remodel. We hope that you give us another try and reach out to us so we can assure you are in the remodeled and quiet area. We look forward to your feedback on our upgrades.

Sincerely,
Kristina Gallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctbelair
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We had a two night reservation, but had to leave one day earlier than planned. There are two clubs in this small hotel which blast music until 2:00 in the morning. The front desk actually have a stock of earplugs for its guests to "solve"this problem. After falling asleep sometime shortly after 2:00am, I was re-awoken at 6:00am by the sound of the shower coming from the next room. Yes I have heard showers from adjacent rooms in other hotels, but nothing this loud! If you are young with no children and want to party, this is probably your place. If you have a family, I would strongly suggest you stay away. On the positive side, the staff was very friendly, even the guy at the front desk who I (unfairly) yelled at sometime after midnight. By the way, this is not a hotel, but a time-share condominium. This place should advertise what it actually is; a place to party all night. There is nothing wrong with that, but it is not what I would have chosen for me and my family.

Room Tip: Even rooms on the parking lot side of the hotel are extremely noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at London Bridge Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Ctbelair,

Thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear your stay was unsatisfactory. Our water view suites can be very noisy on Friday and Saturday. We notify our all of our guests at the time of reservation and at the time of check in. We highly encourage our guests with families to stay in our quiet area located in its own wing. We are a Resort that caters to everyone. We have a great family following that enjoy our water slide and child activities. We also have our guests that are here to experience Lake Havasu similar to Las Vegas style along with our night club, live music and occasional piano bar. It can be a challenge at times but we try to create the best experience for each individual guest. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to change your mind. Please reach out to us so we can assist in creating an enjoyable memory for you and your family.

Yours truly,
Kristina Gallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We were recently at this property with a group and to begin with, the check in process was a nightmare. They clearly post "check out by 11, check in after 4", but we were deferred until after 5:00 for check in. Some of our people arrived earlier and were waiting around with us until after 5. Then we arrived at our two BR suite, and found the set up very disappointing. While the general public areas are very up to date and very pleasant, the sleeping rooms are certainly lacking.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcgrunwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Been visiting London Bridge Resort sense 2006 every year is great, with there night club located directly by the river channel its always a great time, love the rooms they are brautiful, Ive stayed in the one bedrooms and two bedrooms they are comfy and very clean

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lxb0352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at London Bridge Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear lxb0352,
Thank you being a loyal guest and we appreciate your positive feedback. I look forward to your return this summer and please reach out to me so I can get you in one of our brand new suites. They are gorgeous!

Take care,
Kristina Gallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We had a wonderful 2 bedroom suite. The furnishings were very nice, and the room was clean. The staff was wonderful! The resort is close to everything. Downsides: The music from the club and thumping base, and loud people in the hall. We were awakened very frequently. One of the blankets we used from the closet had ketchup or tomato sauce on it.

Room Tip: We were on the parking lot side, and the music was still very loud, so I don't know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mobybich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We came here from a very disappointing stay at The Heat hotel (across the bay). The London Bridge Resort accommodated us nicely with a room & then relocating us to a suite when one opened up. We did have a very noisy motorcycle gang & people talking loudly outside our window until 3 am on the weekend, but quiet & pleasant after that. Perhaps a little grounds security would be helpful? Good location.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattyjo1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.1 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
1.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Resort

Property: London Bridge Resort
Address: 1477 Queens Bay, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0965
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#4 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — London Bridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London Bridge Resort is an All-Suite Waterfront Resort and is poised along the Colorado River and Lake Havasu. London Bridge Resort is situated on 110 beautiful waterfront acres, adjacent to the London Bridge and the Bridgewater Channel. The resort features 3 swimming pools, Splash Pool and Waterslide, restaurants, bars, fitness center, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Daily hot breakfast is included. The resort is centrally located in the heart of Lake Havasu nearby restaurants, shopping, theaters, nightlife, and entertainment. Located nearby are boat and watercraft rentals, fishing guides, lake and desert tours, championship golf, and Nevada-style gaming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Bridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Bridge Hotel Lake Havasu City
Hotel London Bridge
London Bridge Resort Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing