We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
London Bridge Resort
Nearby Hotels
Heat Hotel(Lake Havasu City)(Great Value!)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Lake Havasu(Lake Havasu City)
US$578
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Havasu Travelodge(Lake Havasu City)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City(Lake Havasu City)(Great Value!)
US$176
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Lake Havasu City)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgewater Motel(Lake Havasu City)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Suites(Lake Havasu City)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums(Lake Havasu City)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havasu Inn(Lake Havasu City)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
301
194
121
51
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
194
121
51
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmartini baysplash grilllondon bridgeone bedroom suitespiral staircaseboat slipsboat tourmovie theatertimeshare exchangespring breakstayed here for a weekenglish villagethird floorfull kitchenjacuzzi tubjet skiliving area
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here midweek (Monday afternoon through Friday morning) and loved the fact that things were s-l-o-w after hearing horror stories of loud, drunken, crowded facilities during Spring Break. Great timing for us.

Yes, the place needs updating. [It wasn't a buzzkill, though.] The maintenance staff was quite busy working on the remodeling during our stay. That said, the resort had everything that a couple with two youngsters could ask for: three pools, onsite restaurant/bars, activities, workout room, and mere steps to the waterfront and the famous London Bridge. Did I mention the pools? Our kids adored them and that was the bulk of our stay -- interrupted by a few meals.

Kudos to the staff: the front desk; Jennifer, the concierge; Inge and Wade at the Splash Cafe; the friendly lifeguards; Paula in the Martini Bay restaurant. We all enjoyed ourselves.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank algboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My husband and I and our 18month old daughter stayed here on Mother's Day weekend. The room was perfect for a small family! Lots of room! The staff went above and beyond to make our experience enjoyable. Our housekeeper, Summer, was amazing! She made sure we were comfortable and when my daughter was sick she went to no end to make sure we had everything we needed. Amanda at the front desk was pleasant and helpful. We had a wonderful time! The resort is right in the heart of all the action and it is the best place to stay in Lake Havasu! Worth every penny we spent!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aliciafowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Located right next to London Bridge, right on Lake Havasu. Lake Havasu is about a 3 hour drive south of Las Vegas, NV (taking US-95). You can stop for a quick break or gas in Searchlight, NV; Needles, CA and at I-40 & Arizona US-95. Note: There is nothing but desert in between these towns along the route.

This was out first time going to Lake Havasu, AZ and we plan on returning again.

We stayed here May 2-4, 2014 for a "Timeshare Tour" presentation weekend special - 2 nights for $50. The normal 1 bedroom rate runs $119-159/night, plus a $19 resort fee per night for a buffet breakfast at the Splash Grill (includes everyone in the room) and use of the facilities (including the pool area). They have a Fitness Center and small office area with a few computers available. There is WiFi available in the resort but, I found it to be extremely slow using my tablet.

The first thing that hit us upon entering the resort was a musty smell throughout the 1st floor area.
However, we did not have any smell issues with our room or hallway on the 2nd floor. They have a boat dock for the resort as well.

The resort is quiet and makes for a nice romantic getaway. The kids play in the lower pool area, where there is a water side. The upper pool area appears to be occupied by adults.

The Martini Grill was a surprise in that, the food was quite good and the Martini Flight ($12) was quite good. They also have 1/2 price appetizers during happy hour. As a guest ,you get a 30% off coupon to use for meals in the Martini Grill. They have a DJ on Friday and Saturday nights, staring at 9:00 PM and the restaurant area closes at 10 PM.

The resort also has a bar called Kokomo, which opens in the evening. We didn't get a chance to go there but, they also have a pool area and music.

We enjoyed our walk along the water front, where they have shops and boat rentals available. There is a shuttle boat ($2 round trip) that, will take you across the lake (about 15 min) to the Indian casino in California. The shuttle boat leaves the Arizona side on the hour and from the California side on the half-hour - check the schedule at the dock. You pay on the Arizona side (get a ticket) and just get back on the boat upon return (no ticket required).

There are plenty of water sport activities on the lake and across the bridge there are places where you can take your RV right to the water (camping sites) and a park area.

We are from Las Vegas but, we could feel the 92 degree heat more here (because of the humidity from the lake). We saw a lot of people parking their boats along the river (that goes under the bridge) and standing in the water to stay cool. If you love the water, Lake Havasu is the place for you.

Rates a Return: Yes!
Note: We were told that It can get to 120 degrees here in the summer.

Room Tip: The rooms on the north side are quieter, away from Kokomo Bar at night. We had to sign a disclosure that the rooms could be noisy. We were lucky that we were on the North Side.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Engineer_Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I can honestly say that we were treated very well during our stay here with an overall friendliness factor reaching 100% (like the weather) Which is also definitely awesome! In addition, we had the best times at the Splash Grille where we chose to eat the mostly... Chef Brandon is wonderful and Janet is the sweetest!!! Good Times :) A+

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCR317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Spent a quiet weekend at London Bridge Resort in April 2014. I stayed in a newly remodeled 3rd floor suite. The new kitchen includes a full sized refrigerator and new kitchen seating area that gives more, and comfy seating room. The new colors to the suite are very nice. New parking and pool passes make it very nice so guests only are able to use them. The Martini Bay Lounge is still very nice with member reduced rates and happy hour each day.

Room Tip: Channel, bridge or golf course views are nice. Be aware the Kokomo Club stays open until very late and is noisy if you are on the Channel side above the club/pool.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Funlv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at London Bridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Funlv1,

Thank you for the review. Our newly renovated suites are gorgeous and flow perfect. I’m glad to hear you were able to experience one; it’s like night and day. On your return please reach out to me at kgallo@londonbridgeresort.com so I can assure you receive one of our new Suites again. Half of the Resort is done and the second phase of renovation will start just after Labor Day. We hope to see you soon.

Take care,
Kristina Gallo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews