We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
London Bridge Resort
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We've been staying here for the last 4 summers and will always come back. I have to give a personal thanks to Amanda, the front desk girl. She was so helpful in fulfilling our request and allowing us to stay a little longer. Thanks so much for your help!
On a weird note: This weekend was an annual SWINGERS CONVENTION. No joke! We saw some half naked people all over the place on Thursday, June 19th. So, just a heads up. Not sure if this is a regular thing at Martini Bay every yr around this time, but you def want to keep your kids in after 8pm if it is.
Other that that weirdness, the stay, the staff, the room (we had room 3061 2 bdrm 2 bath ADA rm) were wonderful. Breakfast at Splash Café was great, just get there early when its all fresh. Inge was our server and very sweet!
Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: If your there early enough in the day, and your rm is available, ask for a two bedroom upgrade. They...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarrieAnnO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (649)
There are newer reviews for London Bridge Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

374 - 380 of 649 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Oh Man ! Where do I even begin ?
This Resort is No short than Top Notch ! I give it a 10 +++ ! From top to bottom. We had the Pleasure of spending 3 days here. I don't think I closed my mouth the whole time! I was in awe from the moment we saw the place. And, That's Just the Beginning!! We checked in with Amanda, Who was Awesome ! Kudos to Her ! She was very informative and made us feel welcome and ready to enjoy ! It doesn't stop there ! We were Welcomed again by the concierge! She let us know of things to do at the resort. From craft and watercolor classes... To Spa, Restaurants, Kokomos Night Club etc... The List goes on. Definately something for Everyone !! Can't beat that!
The GM Kristina Has a WONDERFUL Staff !!! That Super says something about her ! ;)
Housekeeping was Immaculate. We couldn't figure out the TV. They sent a Very helpful Maint.man to help. He arrived in less than a minute! WOW!! The breakfast was Fantastic ! A great selection of items. A super friendly Breakfast staff. Tho busy..They kept a genuine smile. Everyone seems to really enjoy their position there. I LOVED That !! The Pool ( s ) are at the same temp as the river water ! Warm !
Our Suite was Beautiful. With everything you could possibly imagine inside ! From a kitchen complete with a dish washer to a hot tub in the bathroom with french door leading to bedroom !
OMG... Then there is the most heavenly bed EVERRR... We had a hard time getting up to start our day on the riv. ! THAT'S saying something for US.
What else can I say ? I cannot write enough good words to perfectly explain how I feel about this Resort~
I Think You Get The General Idea, By Now :D
You Have to Experience This Place at Least Once in Life.....betcha you'll be back ;)

Room Tip: Highly Recommend The Deluxe King Suite <3
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mommilis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have been owners at this resort for many years, but the renovations they have recently complete have really improved this resort. Their staff is outstanding and genuinely interested in helping us guests. The facilities like the 3 pools and spa are terrific. Would easily have given them 5 stars instead of 4+ if it hadn't have been for the loud music coming from their bar LATE into the night on Friday and Saturday. I'll ask for a room more removed from this joint on our next visit. I plan to return in October and can hardly wait.

Room Tip: The block of rooms from 1001 to 1010 are closest to Kokomo's.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just wanted to give a quick shout out to the London Bridge Hotel for making our stay over Memorial Day weekend a very pleasant stay. In particular, their staff at the front desk were ALL awesome in their customer service and meeting our needs, especially KARA and AMANDA! Great employees! Loved the breakfast at Splash's and it's a nice perk... The room was very nice, but just one note to management, we had 2 couples in a one bedrooom with a sofa pull out bed. We got the pull out bed and we had been told it was all brand new furniture and bedding. The pullout was NOT comfortable at all... The matress topper consisted of a blanket that would bunch up under the sheet and we felt like we were sinking into the middle each night... oh well, not the worst but could be improved! Martini Bay was excellent and excellent food... All in all we were very happy and would for sure return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneL547LT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at London Bridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear JaneL547LT,
Thank you for the review, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay during Memorial Weekend. This Holiday Weekend truly is the first kick off to Summer in Lake Havasu. We love when the season changes…the Boater’s are so excited to be here and makes a fun experience for us too. When you get a chance please send me an email (kgallo@londonbridgeresort.com) so I can see which suite you were in….we have replaced all the sofa sleepers and added memory foam mattresses to them. Maybe this one some how got missed. Again thank you for the review and I look forward to hearing from you.

Yours truly,
Kristina Gallo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We originally booked for 3 nights and enjoyed it so much we stayed an additional 2 nights. Everything was so nice and clean. We stayed on the 2nd floor in a 1 bedroom suite. The staff was excellent, friendly and helpful. Loved having kitchen facilities. We've only been home 1 day and have booked another week in September! Counting the days...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had intended on staying two nights but had some health issues and had to leave after only one night. Our visit was helped by Amada at the front desk. She was very courteous and friendly and made us feel welcome. We had some room issues that she resolved quickly. Also, Jennifer came to our room with a missing ice bucket and ice. She, too, was warm, friendly and helpful. I believe that our waiter was Dan in the main dining room. He was quick and helpful. Thus our experiences with the staff at this location were terrific.

Our one bedroom suite was clean and quiet as we requested. The room did need freshening. The tile floor in the kitchenette was cracked and chipped. The hot water pressure at all the other spigots dropped to nothing when my wife was filling the bath tub. The "free" breakfast was very ordinary and not good in our estimation. The breakfast room was over crowded and this was in the middle of a quiet week. The dinner restaurant was just average.

We did not take advantage of the pool. It looked OK and of course it catered to families with kids.

So, this facility has great staff and location but the value was not there in our estimation.

Room Tip: Our room was in the wing which was the farthest from the pool and restaurant. It was very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gdnatstuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

The front desk "upgraded" us to a 2 bedroom unit right beside the most obnoxious frat party ever. Thanks. My kids were scared when the guys decided to knock on our door repeatedly yelling "housekeeping!" at 3 am. They were really scared when the police were banging on our door at 430 am threatening to break it down if we didn't open. Uh wrong room. No apology or anything. I would only recommend this place for frat boys and wasted skanks.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.1 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
579 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
896 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
131 reviews
1.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
144 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Resort

Address: 1477 Queens Bay, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0965
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#4 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: £110 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — London Bridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London Bridge Resort is an All-Suite Waterfront Resort and is poised along the Colorado River and Lake Havasu. London Bridge Resort is situated on 110 beautiful waterfront acres, adjacent to the London Bridge and the Bridgewater Channel. The resort features 3 swimming pools, Splash Pool and Waterslide, restaurants, bars, fitness center, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Daily hot breakfast is included. The resort is centrally located in the heart of Lake Havasu nearby restaurants, shopping, theaters, nightlife, and entertainment. Located nearby are boat and watercraft rentals, fishing guides, lake and desert tours, championship golf, and Nevada-style gaming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your London Bridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Bridge Hotel Lake Havasu City
Hotel London Bridge
London Bridge Resort Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing