We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room not clean”

Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
1 review
“Room not clean”
Reviewed 15 July 2011

One of the beds in my room had sand and other dirt on it. I slept in the other bed instead! Location not ideal for the lake as everything is fenced off. I stayed here because it was cheap, maybe I should've spent more for a cleaner better located place.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smudgerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    10
    12
    6
    9
See reviews for
7
16
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Noise from some equipment on and off (not sure what it was.) Bed not too comfy. No Kleenex, alarm clock, shampoo. Loved the view of the mountains and river. Very good price. Clean enough. Great wi-fi. Coffee in lobby- no breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gogirlWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Pleasant welcome, average room, but clean and tidy.
Typical US motel in as far as the doors are too thin, the corridors too noisy and the air condition too loud. However, most people are only on a stop over, so all you want is a clean, convenient and safe place to stay.
This hotel ticks those boxes and is good value for money. Close to London Bridge (ha ha!) and located right in the centre of the ghost town that is Lake Havasu City. I think we were out of season (End of June). I wonder when "Season" is?

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAB1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GB
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2009

Our first floor room with one queen bed was small with very noisy aircon. Other than that, it was very clean. Okay value for money. Located very close to London Bridge with partial views of the lake.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grecofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

No frills, no extras (hey, it's a Motel 6), just remarkably clean and conveniently located. If you're looking for a cheap overnight stay, this will do just fine.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Coast England
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2009

No frills clean modern motel. Was fine for us for an brief overnight stopover on the way from Flagstaff to Palm Springs. Short walk to London Bridge. No problems with the staff. It was our first time staying in a Motel 6. Has no laundary facilities which surprised us as we've had it in other budget motel chains before.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJS1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2009

We only needed a room for one night so weren't expecting too much but found Friendly staff, a good size room andit was clean - and free coffee in reception. All in all , good value and great for what we needed

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sussexmicropub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#19 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
#11 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
243 reviews
0.6 mi away
Windsor Inn Motel
Windsor Inn Motel
#17 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
890 reviews
1.2 mi away
Knights Inn Lake Havasu City
Knights Inn Lake Havasu City
#15 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside

Property: Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside
Address: 111 London Bridge Rd, Highway 95 South, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4648
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Havasu City Motel 6
Lake Havasu City Motel Six
Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing