We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable!”

Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Affordable!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

I always try to stay at Motel 6 whenever I travel as they are affordable and provide what I need (a clean bed to sleep in). This is your typical Motel 6 right down to the comforter. Its clean and walking distance to restaurants and beach. And for $42 a night in July on a weekend very affordable.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank BrigyN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    10
    12
    6
    7
See reviews for
7
15
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Motel 6 in Lake Havasu, it was clean and the lady on the front desk was really friendly. It was a quiet hotel aside from a family staying in the next room that had a bit of an argument but that didn't last too long thankfully!

All in all, a good stay

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jgranger85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
on the road
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

The motel is located away from the main drag, so its really quiet at night. The lake is near, but there is no direct access to it.
Check-in went ok, but rather unfriendly guy behind the counter. The rooms were clean with the usual equipment. I got room 208 which is a single room but very spacious, almost double the size of a regular room! my friends stayed in 210 and those two rooms are interconnected with a inside door, perfect for groups of friends or large families.
Good and cheap place for a overnight stay, if you plan to hang around, perhaps invest a few bucks more.

Room Tip: go for the single room in the middle of the floor, its huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

I usually stay at another hotel, Super 8, because it has a good view of the lake. But the windows were so dirty, it was hard to see out. A decided to try the Motel 6 and before I made a reservation I drove by to see it. It had a very nice clean and well kept appearance and surprised me by it's upkeep. Very quiet and decent price. Lowest in Lake Havasu City. Free very fast wifi and near lots of food places. Although it doesn't face the lake directly, you can see it through the clean windows. Very pleasant owner.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed at this motel a couple of weeks ago. Room was spotless and very comfortable. Really liked that the management had taken proper bedbug precautions and encased both the mattresses in zippered protectors to avoid any bedbug problems. Management was very helpful and friendly. Fast internet connection. A great value for the price. One of the better Motel 6s we have stayed at over the years.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthwestTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

The rooms are very nice and clean. Fine location - close to beach and supermarkets, bars and restaurants... The staff in the reception is very helpful and polite. They offered very good service. Free parking and wifi (fast).. I cant not expect more for 57 dollars a night :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

One of the beds in my room had sand and other dirt on it. I slept in the other bed instead! Location not ideal for the lake as everything is fenced off. I stayed here because it was cheap, maybe I should've spent more for a cleaner better located place.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smudgerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.4 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
#12 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
1.2 mi away
Knights Inn Lake Havasu City
Knights Inn Lake Havasu City
#16 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Lake Havasu
Days Inn Lake Havasu
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside

Property: Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside
Address: 111 London Bridge Rd, Highway 95 South, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Havasu City Motel 6
Lake Havasu City Motel Six
Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing