We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Price=Bad Product”

Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Check-in person was not very inviting. No smile and seemed like a very bitter individual. No hospitality skills. What do you expect for the price. No swimming pool. No breakfast. Not coming back, ever!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregcampos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

My advice would be to stay in a Walmart parking lot in your car. This room was dirty, the beds are old, the pillows are TERRIBLE. And don't take your shoes off, the carpet is filthy. The manager (I assume) was a sourpuss checking us in. Overall a bad experience. We're done with Motel 6.

Room Tip: we were on the south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dennis b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We stayed for one night in March so just needed a place to sleep and shower. Got a price for 50.00 and that is what it is worth. It is a Motel 6! The rooms where clean and the front desk which I think are the owners are very nice and friendly. I think that is very important and that is why I would recommend to stay. The sleep was good. There was complimentary coffee in the morning in the lobby. For one night this is a good place to stay. Nothing fancy but which motel 6 is? I would rate it higher but it is a high 3 star. I dont think any Motel 6 is a 4 star.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suz406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights, based on location and price. Rooms were smaller than average, but clean, except for the carpets. It was hard to tell by just looking at them, but when I walked around barefoot for a few minutes after my shower, the bottoms of my feet were black and sticky, I didn't even want to know :( Don't think we'll be staying at this location again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rknrljunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

I stayed one night with my husband I checked the reviews and decided on motel 6 because there were no bad reviews. The beds were terrible. I don't think they have ever been updated. We could not get comfortable and tossed and turned all night. The air conditioner in the room would not turn off and was extremely loud and annoying. It would wake me up every time it turned on, and it would get so cold in the room. Service was just ok. I will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ktlady830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Nice place, fast internet connection, clean, quite and affordable. Friendly management, great location, highly recommend if you're on a budget and looking for a simple room and clean room.
Very close to London Bridge and beach.

Management was helpful in providing extra towels, map and recommendations. Laid back and ample parking.

TV simple not a flat screen.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LakshmiCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I always try to stay at Motel 6 whenever I travel as they are affordable and provide what I need (a clean bed to sleep in). This is your typical Motel 6 right down to the comforter. Its clean and walking distance to restaurants and beach. And for $42 a night in July on a weekend very affordable.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Brigitte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.7 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
135 reviews
1.2 mi away
Knights Inn Lake Havasu City
Knights Inn Lake Havasu City
#16 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
#15 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#18 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
101 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sands-On-The-Fairway Inn
Sands-On-The-Fairway Inn
#14 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside

Address: 111 London Bridge Rd, Highway 95 South, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4648
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: £42 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Havasu City Motel 6
Lake Havasu City Motel Six
Motel 6 Lake Havasu Lakeside Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing