We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, atmosphere and food”

College Street Brewhouse & Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good value, atmosphere and food”
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

This restautant/bar is a great value with good quality. We went on Sunday when it is happy hour all day. We mainly ate off the happy hour menu and, with one drink per person, still only had an average tab of $11/person. The food was also of very good quality and had good portions. We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank Drjohann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    40
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, North Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great food and wonderful people”
Reviewed 15 January 2013

I couldn't wait to get back here this year after vising in 2012 and sure am not disappointed. Beer is great and the food is out of this world and very reasonably priced. I never thought I would eat brussel sprouts but the roasted root veggies are excellent. My hubby always takes home a growler...or two.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Prairie, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
Reviewed 10 January 2013 via mobile

Did a tour of brewery with the owner,Lon. Very much a family run business. We had beer sampler after our tour, $7 for 6 different beers. Nice way to try m all. We liked the malted best. Then we had lunch. Loved the sweet potato chips. Everything was awesome. Would highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank cindyMidMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT upscale/gourmet collage fare”
Reviewed 24 December 2012

LIKED:
Pesto & Spinach Burger....YUM. Great service & upbeat staff. A+++

DISLIKED:
Nada! Nothing to dislike....I loved it!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank chakatania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lake havasu city, az
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“yum!”
Reviewed 1 December 2012

sat outside in courtyard...They had a fire pit with couches around it for people waiting...great food, only place I have ever seen a deep fried avocado stuffed with crab meat. Nice size portions, and for those of you that drink beer...this is the place to go...he brews it all himself right on the premises...if you are hungry and at the north end of town...definitely try this place...

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed College Street Brewhouse & Pub also viewed

 

Been to College Street Brewhouse & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing