We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accidents Happen”
Review of Windsor Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Windsor Inn Motel
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Reviewed 18 April 2012

First, I was checked into a wrong room. After unloading ny thing and setting up my laptop, the owner called me and said that I had to change rooms. The room they gave me could sell for more money. I was tere to take new photos and redesign his website. That evening there was a car accident right in front of my car. to avoid hitting the 2 cars, I swerved into a curb. There seem to be no damage to my car, and drove back to the Wndsor and went to sleep. The following morning, the owner woke me up yelling at me to get out. Hitting the curb had caused an oil leak that leaked onto a samll part of his parking lot. I tried to apologize and to him I would completely clean it up. He was wery very rude and yelled to get off of his property. I left, then 2 weeks later I happened upon his old site and saw that bhe had used vthe new graphics and photos on his existing website. Beware of the bhonrty and intewgrity of this man.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ETtracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
triplocator, General Manager at Windsor Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

The following statement relates to incorrect information , relating to the review. All the reviews were inspired from guest finding out our rates high on the special events and were complaining about the rooms not to be like the Hampton. But, we are not a franchise hotel. We are proud to be independent.

The windsor inn a family owned Lake Havasu Hopitality in respect to the guest, he had an incident which he did not mention. He did stay at our hotel without paying for the room for 4 days. When we told the guest to clear the amount owed he refused and began saying i will give a worst review on all web sites. We cannot control the reviews so we said you can do whatever you want its your choice, but we cannot rent you the room without paying the rent.

"The Windsor inn remains an integral part of the Lake Havasu Hospitality.

Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2011

The bathroom still had urine on the toilet and floor. Toilet was very stained, looked like it had never been cleaned. Dirty floor. Dirty stove, Dirty and undefrosted refrigerator. Food under the bed. After we complained, the manager took us to a second room which did not even have the beds made. We stayed in the 3rd room only because it was too late to go anywhere else. The 3rd room had a beer cup and food under the bed. The mattresses were separated by a comforter to hide how stained and dirty it was. I can't believe we actually paid to stay there. Since we booked online we were stuck paying the bill for three days. We went to the Travelodge down the street after that first horrible night. Travelodge provided a CLEAN room which was very welcomed. Do not stay at Windsor Inn if you want a clean room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank crystalgalloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
triplocator, Manager at Windsor Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

We are very sorry that you found our rooms not to be your standard. We are an independent motel. We do our best to keep the motel in good and clean condition. We are not Hamptons. We agree that you came on a special event and our rates are as high as the Franchise hotels. So please do not compare our independent motel to the higher class hotels. We cater for all types of guest. Please do review in other sites our motel you will get a better understanding. The reviews are based on guest just not getting his standard of room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Sheets were torn in places. Towels were scratchy and had long hair from other people still clinging to them.The hotel room smelled terrible and the water pressure in the shower was bad! The room had a refrigerator and microwave which was great. Nice boat/trailer parking.The office staff was courteous and ready for our arrival.Would not stay there again.Faucets turned backwards for hot & cold.......the mattress was old and uncomfortable......the office just reeked.....the bed was hard and made creaky noises!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank riverat33224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
triplocator, Manager at Windsor Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2013

Dear Guest
I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail.
I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies.
I would invite you to contact me personally at 888-855-4135 (direct line), to discuss this with you further. (email is jkmi@hotmail.com)
Regards,
Manager JP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

The first room we tried the sheets & blanket on the beds were wet, not just damp but totally wet. We got a second room and they were not so wet. The top around the sink was BLACK with dirt in the corners and along the edges. Faucets turned backwards for hot & cold. Shower head hardly worked and room was in need of PROPER maintenence. Office personel were nasty and when we had our reservation company call them to cancel our next nights (we could not stand to stay another night) they told us they needed to improve their communication skills.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gypsie1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

This motel was very dirty,the door was swollen to a point it hardly opened the mattress was old and uncomfortable.One of the drawers on the dresser was screwed shut because it was broken.Very depressing room.

Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank melvinojai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

the place was pretty sad.
the office just reeked, the hot tub was lukewarm at best
the "gorgeous" view of the lake was a joke
my hubby was worried that he'd go thru the bathtub
free Internet was a plus, fellow guests were friendly & it was close to the trails
otherwise i really wouldn't recommend it unless you were desperate or tired of driving as we were

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestCoastRoadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

Arriving at the hotel we found it was undergoing "refurbishment" (?) OK no big deal, but we got into the room and found the floors filthy and none of the room lights working. Travelling with an under 2 year old you can understand how problematical that was. One of the mattresses had to be pushed against a wall to stop him falling out of the bed. In the morning we asked if we could have a the room cleaned "correctly" and another 2 pillows (not an unreasonable demand) We arrived back and found the towels had been changed and nothing else. But the best was yet to come. Arriving back after dinner around 8:30pm we found the keycards to the room did not work. When we went to the reception we were told by the manager that he had "blocked" the cards and he was going to refund our money and ask us to leave for "complaining" about the rooms. He said the maids "didn't like" the mattresses being moved and if they moved them and hurt themselves he would face a law suit........what [--] is that ? We explained that if he had told us that we would have pushed it back in less than 10 seconds flat. Asked about the lights (again) he said he could fix them . I asked if that was the case then why hadn't he done that in the first place? All to no avail we were asked to get our things and find somewhere else at 9 o'clock at night, great PR eh ?
So if you love a dirty room whose lights don't work and is totally un-child friendly then this is definately the place for you
Would we go again ?.
The phrase "When Hell freezes over springs to mind" !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 220860jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iamjpatel, Manager at Windsor Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2009

We at Windsor Inn solely take responsibility for making hitman not a happy guest. First hand we were in process of refurbishment. We gave advance notice to guest that we are going to have some kind of disturbance at removing and installing new furniture, but if you like to stay with us in process we were obliged. Guest agreed and we checked her in. All we are concerned is the safety during remodeling. But, now its done you are welcome to stay with us and we will a sure you that we will look after you. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
#18 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
268 reviews
1.5 mi away
Knights Inn Lake Havasu City
Knights Inn Lake Havasu City
#16 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#19 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
101 reviews
1.2 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
135 reviews
1 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Inn Motel

Address: 451 London Bridge Rd, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4642
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: £39 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windsor Inn Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ComfortDepending on your style and budget, The Windsor Inn has a room that will fit your needs. All rooms are comfortably appointed and clean. The Windsor Inn has rooms that vary from cozy Deluxe King to rooms with Two Queen Beds & Two Double Beds. Selected rooms with one Double bed or Queen bed has a kitchenette.The staff, management, and owners of The Windsor Inn are proud to offer such a great lodging alternative to LHC. travelers; make this cozy stay your next home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Windsor Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel Lake Havasu City
Windsor Inn Motel Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing