We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK - and affordable” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Windsor Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Windsor Inn Motel
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Give, Denmark
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“OK - and affordable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Plain hotel room, don't expect luxury. The decor is a bit outdated, but for most people the room will be what it is: A room with a bed, and a bathroom.
After a days travel on the road, the small pool situated on the hotel grounds, was nice and soothing, though the water could have been colder (strange to be asking for colder poolwater, but the air temperature was close to 100°F on the day we stayed at the Windsor)

Room Tip: Make sure to bring earplugs if you want to sleep through the night. The aircondition is rather loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    18
    27
    14
    18
See reviews for
17
29
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Your basic, need-a-crash pad motel, cheap and clean, OK for a few nights at the price. I’d pay a few more bucks for some real towels and larger bars of soap, though. If you’re doing a 3+ day on-the-lake with-the–boat thing, I’d opt for something a little bigger and cushier.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gardog52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We checked into this hotel and when we walked into the room it smelled really bad. It made me and my mom sick. There was a lot of dust, the linens were yellow. The room was just nasty and dirty. The employee in the office was willing to spray more chemicals in the room and said that the room was clean. He would not issue a refund and we didn't even stay in this hotel. Would not stay here ever. It's not worth the time or money. Worst hotel I have seen.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louben11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
triplocator, Front Office Manager at Windsor Inn Motel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review we appreciate your remarks. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Yes we will look into the comment you made and improve those issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake Havasu City hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband wanted an inexpensive hotel and I wanted a clean and comfortable one. We were both satisfied with our stay! The linens weren't necessarily high quality but they were in good shape and modern. There were plenty of wifi routers and from our room I had the option of 4 to connect to that all had great connectivity. Would not recommend for anyone who is looking for 4 stars on a $50.00 budget but if your expectations are realistic they will be exceeded by a stay in this small motel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Reierson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at the Windsor in early June 2014. Calling around near midnight , the front desk clerk "Kay" was so wonderful on the phone, she made me want to stay there immediately. She was perfectly professional and very helpful, leading us to believe we had found a gem. Sadly, because of it's affordability, there were many teenagers staying at the Windsor as well, and not at all quietly. The walls and doors are very thin and poorly insulated, enabling one to hear everything that went on within 20 feet of your door despite the wall-mount a/c being just a few feet from your head.

The free continental buffet - I have no idea what that was like, as when we arrived for breakfast (admittedly later than we would have normally due to lack of sleep) at 9:55 am the whole buffet was cleared away, with no regrets or kindness from the day shift front desk staff.

The room was... better than all 3 of us sleeping in my truck, but it is very outdated and a little shabby, tiny shower/WC area and the hair dryer holster was only placed on the wall, not affixed so that it fell with an enormous clatter when touched.

I politely shared my experience with the front desk man, from the 8 or 9 teenagers in the next room (made for 4 max) and partying in the parking lot, to the thin walls and breakfast gone before 10am by their own clock in the lobby. I was afforded a rather dry look from the gentleman who never really said anything about any of it. Sadly, the advertised rate of $39/night in the 2014 Lake Havasu Accommodations booklet I had was also wrong, the lowest rate being $69.

My recommendation is that if you are a hard sleeper and an early riser, you could probably do worse.

Room Tip: Rooms in a different hotel altogether would probably be better. Earplugs are recommended. My belief...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

First off, the front desk manager was a gem and she went above and beyond the call of duty to accommodate us. Judging by the high performance boats, PWCs and off-road toys filling the parking lot our prospects for getting a good night's sleep seemed bleak, but what a pleasant surprise ! By 9:00 pm you could hear a pin drop! Nothing fancy here, just a clean motel with a helpful staff and a great location for lake lovers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZONATRVLRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Being on a government controlled expense account limited our choice of places to stay in Havasu. I think we lucked into the best choice of the few options we had. Booking was a breeze as was registration and check-out. The office staff was very accommodating, the room was clean, the bed was comfy and all came in under our allotted amount. There is no coffee maker in the rooms and the complementary breakfast area is about 4 tables but for a short stay, this place was just fine!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Retiredteachers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
#16 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Lake Havasu Travelodge
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Lake Havasu
Days Inn Lake Havasu
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Inn Motel

Property: Windsor Inn Motel
Address: 451 London Bridge Rd, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4642
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windsor Inn Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ComfortDepending on your style and budget, The Windsor Inn has a room that will fit your needs. All rooms are comfortably appointed and clean. The Windsor Inn has rooms that vary from cozy Deluxe King to rooms with Two Queen Beds & Two Double Beds. Selected rooms with one Double bed or Queen bed has a kitchenette.The staff, management, and owners of The Windsor Inn are proud to offer such a great lodging alternative to LHC. travelers; make this cozy stay your next home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Windsor Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel Lake Havasu City
Windsor Inn Motel Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing