We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly with great bed”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Island Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Island Suites
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Friendly with great bed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012 via mobile

Unbelievably firm and large mattress was an unusually excellent find, and my favorite thing about the hotel. Also, I loved the front desk staff and the location. As other reviewers have written, the room is large with a comfortable couch and kitchen area, and the price is definitely fair and reasonable. Also, they are smoker and pet friendly (with a slight extra cost for Fido), but have alternative rooms as well. Yes, I would stay here again, too.

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Feliz202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    52
    28
    9
    12
See reviews for
24
66
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

This hotel was very nice. Island Suites offers the best value for your money. All rooms are big and equipt with kitchens. The front counter staff was very nice when checking in and checking out. You were allowed to prepay when checking in. The hotel was clean and the air conditioning in the rooms were great. Everyone should stay here if looking for a good hotel and good value.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlsaran84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Stayed here for one night on the way to Yuma. Very friendly staff, clean room, nice pool, good parking. Close to London Bridge and services. Obviously not a 5-star, but very pleasant place to stay even for several nights. We liked it a lot.

Room Tip: Suite with sofa and a kitchen served well a family with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiger2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
az
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

We've been staying here for the past 5 years. For the price you get extra room and its a LOT nicer than most of the other hotels in LHC. Only once did I not like the room (they only had a smoking room left and we took it- never again). Other than that I've always had great stays here.

Room Tip: If you're a non-smoker make sure you get a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZLAYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
367 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012 via mobile

Sat nab struggled to find it but actually it's only a 5 to 10 min walk from London Bridge.

Was amazingly empty when we stayed, considering its pretty reasonably priced.

Rooms have all facilities a fridge, microwave, cooker, tv, sofa, table and desk and a good bed. Aircon wasn't as noisy as most in USA but blew a gale!

Friendly, helpful staff. Suggest you keep a couple of paper or polystyrene cups from somewhere if you want a hot drink in yr room and take yr own coffee or tea etc as these aren't provided but there's some in small bkfast area and you get a small bkfast too. Cereals toast muffin and DIY waffles with fresh coffee.

Didn't use the little pool but it's a nice little extra if you've time.

Worth a go, was fine for our night there.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrapeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

I stayed with my son for one day/night at the Island Suites and just loved it! We drove all day and it was nice to arrive to a warm and friendly greeting. Cleanliness is always a priority with me and this hotel more than met my expectations. The lobby, room, grounds, and pool area were all neat, clean, and comfortable. The room was also large, attractive, and had two fans and an A/C unit...which we didn't need this time of the year. There was a nice size refrigerator, small stove, and stainless steel sink. All very clean and functional. My only tiny complaint was the lack of counter space in the bathroom. I had nowhere to put my hairdryer, and personal "stuff." The pool was toasty and the spa was relaxing.

I've been to Lake Havasu many times and have always stayed in another hotel. I will definitely stay here again. I met a few "snowbird regulars" down by the spa and they have been returning to this same hotel for years. Says a lot!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoSue13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumberton
Level Contributor
121 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

When you first pull up you are a little concerned due to the exterior. However, the interior is very good. The rooms are suites as described. It is kind of set up like an efficiency. There is plenty of room. The place is clean. It is a 10 minute walk to London Bridge where you will spend most of your time. There are hotels on the water but to me it was worth the walk to save the money. You can't go wrong here. Note, there is a free continental breakfast but it is pretty bare and basic. There is the dry cereal, muffins, milk, coffee, juice and that is about it. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gonefishing85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.2 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Lake Havasu Travelodge
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Suites

Property: Island Suites
Address: 236 South Lake Havasu Avenue, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-6501
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Island Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Island Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Suites Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing