We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't believe all you read.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake Havasu City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Queens Bay Resort Condos
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Reviewed 28 April 2008

Well, we booked this "luxury" condo based solely on the reviews we read here... and... well...

Like Rockitman they gave us one price over the phone and then bumped the price up (by $25 a night) once we arrived. This was for supposedly upgraded furnishings and the view.

After being harshly warned that any damage we do (we are four adults... not wild twenty-somethings) would be charged against the credit card. The first thing we did was check for damage and sure enough... a blade from a ceiling fan was laying on the coffee table. Upon closer inspection there was another one about to go as well. To their credit we called and they promptly sent a maintenance man over to fix it.

The condo was clean (probably by the last guest since you have to leave the kitchen spotless and remove all trash or be charged for additional cleaning) but not terribly comfortable. Utensils and kitchen appliances were adequate but the clock... LOL... we laughed that it was five o'clock (or 5:10) somewhere.

The rack, I mean bed we slept on was torturous. The one couch fit three of us so someone had to stand or sit on a dining chair if we were hanging out in the condo.

The view? It was ok but not what I had imagined. What was most impressive is this "upgraded" condo with a "view" also came with a whole lot of noise. The first night there I woke up at 2am as a nearby night club let the wild ones out into the street. There was lots of loud F-bombs being dropped by someone who hated someone else's mother...

Oh and the balcony from which to enjoy your "view" only had two plastic chairs... but that was ok because it really would not have felt safe having more than two people at a time out there.

The pool was nice but one of the jacuzzis was broken and only one of the poolside gas grills worked as well.

Here is the one really good thing... most attractions were within walking distance.

I have stayed in some nice places over the years and I would not consider this place luxurious. We won't be staying here again. No thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Mattiesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2007

Awesome view. Beautiful grounds and pool. Plenty of parking for the boat. We loved our stay-why go to Hawaii when you can go to Havasu!

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank lightfootauto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2007

very clean well kept property. The condo had 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms nice size kitchen. within walking distance to walking path along the water. within walking distance to restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank needsunnydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2007

Very nice 2 bedroom condominium. Very nice furnishings. Nice kitchen with updated appliances complete with all utensils and cookware. Huge refrigerator. 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms. Came with everything needed for extended stay including washer and dryer. Very nice pool and very close to the London Bridge.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank dave87100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2006

We have stayed in a number of places at Lake Havasu City. The Queens Bay is by far our favorite place. We have never had a problem with overbilling, or anything else. These are 2 bedroom, 2 bath condos with full kitchens. The parking area is securely fenced all around and they have plenty of parking for boats. There is a security guard who patrols the parking area regularly. We have stayed with our kids (14 and 9) and for business. Comfortable and clean. Condos even have washers and dryers so you can wash your clothes mid week if needed. Great views from the lakeside balconies. Bar-b-ques by the pool if you wish to grill your dinner, nice pool with 2 jacuzzis. We will not be staying anywhere else.

Stayed: August 2006
9  Thank Sunybuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2005

Don't stay at Queens Bay Resort ,they will overbill you and not tell you the rates or change them when you get there .I drove 1200 miles and they doubled the rate and added a day . I travel a lot and this was the worst place to stay ay Havasu

  • Stayed: October 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rockitman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2003

We really enjoyed our stay at the Queens Bay Condo. Very clean and neat. Great parking for boat. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sabbysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.3 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
584 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
348 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
131 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
125 reviews
1.2 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Bay Resort Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Bay Resort Condos

Address: 777 Harrah Way, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0812
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: £51 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 143
Also Known As:
Queens Bay Resort Condos Hotel Lake Havasu City
Queens Bay Hotel Condos
Queens Bay Resort Condos Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing