We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place, but uncomfortable bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice place, but uncomfortable bed”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We went to Lake Havasu City to swim in the lake, but ended up having more fun swimming in the nice pool of Hidden Palms Resort! This place is really nice and quiet and the staff is friendly. The suite was large, well equipped and very clean. The only downfall for us was the uncomfortable bed. Our choice for Hidden Palms was mainly based on the mention by one reviewer of new mattresses. The mattress (in room 106) may have been relatively new, but was of very poor quality, hard and stiff. As a result we hardly slept and had sore muscles and limbs in the morning. Hopefully the next time they get new mattresses, they will spend a bit more money on them. If the bed had been good I would surely have rated the motel "excellent". The lounge chairs at the pool would have been better to sleep on...

Room Tip: Ask for a good mattress...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frogcatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Its nigh impossible to pre-determine what degree of firmness a mattress should have for a future guest, but I realize that most of us prefer our own bed. All the new beds are posturepaedic and top of the line for hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    36
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
37
46
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clare Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I have traveled to Lake Havasu City the past 3 years, in 2010 I had a week long business trip and chose this property based on the reviews. I have since travel to Lake Havasu each spring since 2010 with my wife and we always choose the Hidden Palms resort. I travel 48 states for business and have never before stayed at hotel where I felt so much at home. It is clean, with a fully equiped kitchette equiped. Dick and the staff could not be nicer.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yucaipa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We love this place and stayed here with large groups of people.
The staff are very friendly and are willing to help with anything, We have since purchased a house in Havasu and no longer stay here. I always recommend hidden plams to anyone that i know planning a trip to Havasu :)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fiona m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Smelly, disagreeable front office staff, insects, mold - just a few of the problems. Never recommend and certainly never ever return. Middle of downtown, nowhere near the Lake, traffic noisy -- after vacationing and on business in 100+ locations, this one tops the worst of all in US, Europe or Central America.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kimber890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weatherman01, General Manager at Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
We have no idea who wrote this review and we certainly were not made aware of these problems by any guest who visited Hidden Palms in October 2011. Since 98% of our reviews are positive, we'll have to discount this one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

I was about to book online but called instead. Dick was very friendly and helpful offering his king suite for $50. Beautiful rooms that are very comfy and clean. Dick couldn't be there for our arrival due to some family issues but he left a note and the room open with the key inside. The full sized fridge was excellent because we could re-freeze our ice packs for the ice chests. I was a little nervous about the parking lot but had no troubles. I think the lights out there are motion activated. The toilet was a bit wobbly and the shower head was kinda old and tied in place but they both functioned fine. Everything you could possibly need is provided. I hated to leave.

Room Tip: It's two story so ask if you don't want to do stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I can't add any additional info other than they have replaced all the beds, which was very much needed, since my last review in the spring. They have also upgraded all the TV's which is a nice touch, but the best part was a kihg bed suite on special, for $50 a night. Outstanding value!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poco01x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milborne Port, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Considering we arrived out of season this provided us with all the amenities we needed. The room we stayed in had a VERY comfortable bed, bathroom, kitchen and lounge. Laundry area across the courtyard.

Staff were very helpful, even suggesting places to eat.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
890 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
332 reviews
1.3 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
131 reviews
1.1 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
144 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Lake Havasu Travelodge
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums

Property: Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Address: 2100 Swanson Ave, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-6836
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All are one bedroom suites primarily with king bed and a queen sofa sleeper in living room. All suites have a complete kitchen including basic cooking dishes, utensils, etc. Every unit has two TVs with cable and a dining area. Our larger suites have two queen beds in bedroom plus the sofa sleeper. All a guest needs is food and clothing. We take care of everything else. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums Hotel Lake Havasu City
Hidden Palms Resort And Condominiums
Hidden Palms Hotel Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing