We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veteran's Day Salute”
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Parker
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Veteran's Day Salute”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

The food was good, but like most Golden Corrals, it gets a little hectic, and it is difficult for the staff to keep the buffet and surrounding floors appealing. We salute Golden Corral for honoring our Veterans.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    25
    12
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lakeside, California
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Super Sunday Dinner”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

OK so we ate here on Super Sunday during the game. The restaurant was empty, the food super for a buffet restaurant. The steaks were as good as any steak house I've ever eaten at and I have been to Ruthh's Chris.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ccrowe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“running out of food”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We took our friends to the Golden Corral at about 7p.m. Seeing they are open until 9pm we thought that would be lots of time to still have a great selection.
Very disappointing experience for our friends and ourselves. Most stations seemed to be emptying out and getting ready to wind down and close by the time we were finishing our meals.
The desert section was dirty and most of the deserts plates were empty except whatever was mutilated by other patrons. Appeared to be understaffed and really didn't care.
Not a good experience, unfortunately.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank avorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodsfield, Oh
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Always a good place to eat”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Plenty of seating so never a wait to eat. Lots n lots of food. Variety. Good service. The waitress Breanna is the best. Only downside is sometimes the food is not as hot as I like.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tomnsusie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, value!”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

A fantastic assortment of all types of fresh meat, vegetables and fruit. We ate there several times!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank drdrillandfill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing