We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I tried this place a second time - wish I hadn't” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taco Hacienda

Taco Hacienda
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Las Vegas NV
Level Contributor
79 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“I tried this place a second time - wish I hadn't”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

We arrived for lunch on Sunday, May 19th at around 11:30. We were seated and got
our drinks ordered and got some chips and salsa. We ordered some guacamole that
clearly was not made that day. It was ice cold so leftover from Saturday. The salsa was
also cold and is better closer to room temperature. The guacamole wasn't very tasty and
the dark color made it unappetizing.

I ordered chicken fajitas and the cost was $13.95. The portion was very small for that price.
I compared it to how much you get at Chili's compared to this. Also the rice and beans were
not very tasty.

When we left the cashier asked how things were. I told her I wouldn't be coming back
and also about the fajitas. She asked what they could do to change that and then they
did absolutely nothing.

When my fajitas arrived the waitress did not bring the sour cream and guacamole that came
with it. After I'd eaten half my lunch I finally was able to get her attention and she did bring it
and it had the same dark guacamole that didn't look good.

This place is overpriced and definitely not worth a return visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LasVegasfemale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    18
    9
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

They some how always seem to be the only food at the race site. Not sure why someone else doesn't step up. Their food is so boring and bland. You have to add hot sauce to everything because it has no taste. The restaurant is the same. No taste. Very disappointing. I guess its good for older people who like bland food. But the staff is friendly.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leeann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanab, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best chile rellenos!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

I make it a point to stop here every time I visit back "home". I've never eaten better chile rellenos! Margaritas are good... The service isn't the best. Every times to back it seems to eat worse and worse:( but, as long as they serve #4's, I'll come in:)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dfelish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

Visited Taco Hacienda on Taco Tuesday. 45 min wait. Decided to take a carne asada burrito to go. $10 for an average burrito at best. Decent service gave it 2 stars.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sublang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spearfish, South Dakota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

We always look for authentic mexican food as we live in an area that fails to compare to places like San Diego, CA or Arizona. The staff here were all very nice. We were seated in the outdoor patio area and were able to enjoy it that afternoon as the weather was cooler than the norm. Our waitress was new but still very sweet. The menu had most of the standard things tacos, burritos, enchiladas, combination platters etc. Although the portion size was acceptable and the food seemed fresh it definitely lacked that flavor. The salsa was plain with little flavor and the red sauce & refried beans were also lacking. The prices were fair but we will pass by this place if there is a next time visiting Havasu.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank foodiecutie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taco Hacienda also viewed

 
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 

Been to Taco Hacienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing