We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch, The Best”
Review of Makai Cafe

Makai Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Enjoy Breakfast at the bridge - Full Breakfast Menu and Gourmet Coffee Lake Havasu City, Arizona. Dine on in or out and enjoy our gorgeous bridge water view form our patio! Come enjoy a delicious breakfast right on the English Channel. Eat outside and take in the sights, our full service breakfast and lunch menu will suit everyones tastes. Locally owned and operated by the Shugrues Family of Restaurants we are conveniently located in the bottom floor of the mall right below Barley Brothers. Open for breakfast and lunch seven days a week.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
278 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Lunch, The Best”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Lunch is terrific, the food and the service is great, sit outside and enjoy the view of the channel and London Bridge.
Very, very nice, thank you

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 281bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    60
    22
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Breakfast was great”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Popped in for breakfast. Other half had the breakfast quesadilla and I had oatmeal with banana. Both were lovely. The oatmeal was the perfect consistency and the appropriate portion. The service was great, even though the cafe was busy. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadillac, Michigan
Level Contributor
200 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice Breakfast”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The breakfast we had had probably one of the nicest presentations I have seen for this meal. To top it off, the food was very good. We were not fortunate enough to get an outdoor table, maybe next time. The outdoor seating overlooks the channel of Lake Havasu, London Bridge, and a beautiful small garden. Service was very good, and the food was delivered promptly and was hot! I mention this because sometimes when a server is busy the food is left to cool. A very nice place to eat.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dhinkley66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great breakfast ”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Had breakfast here when we stayed in heat hotel across the river. Fresh products and friendly staff. We didn't leave this place with an empty stomach.

Helpful?
Thank Koen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
187 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We had an excellent breakfast here. The service was great, as was the food. It is a very busy little restaurant, and has a beautiful outdoor area overlooking the channel.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaniceHalfmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Makai Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Makai Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing