We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast”
Review of Makai Cafe

Makai Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids, View
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Enjoy Breakfast at the bridge - Full Breakfast Menu and Gourmet Coffee Lake Havasu City, Arizona. Dine on in or out and enjoy our gorgeous bridge water view form our patio! Come enjoy a delicious breakfast right on the English Channel. Eat outside and take in the sights, our full service breakfast and lunch menu will suit everyones tastes. Locally owned and operated by the Shugrues Family of Restaurants we are conveniently located in the bottom floor of the mall right below Barley Brothers. Open for breakfast and lunch seven days a week.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Our family of 6 including 2 picky eaters really enjoyed the food. We stayed at the London Bridge Resort and walked to this restaurant twice to eat breakfast. They have a wide variety of food including different coffee drinks, smoothies and a giant selection of breakfast foods. Delicious and great service!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jesric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    60
    22
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
1 review
“Terrible service.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I went for brunch. Expecting a great experience. Ready for some Mimosas. As soon as we walked in it was very awkward. No Welcome. We sat down. Ordered our drinks and our breakfast. The waitress wipes her face while in the midst of making our toast. The waitress did not check on us once. Very disappointed as we are both servers in town and do our best to satisfy our customers daily. Never going back again. Not recommending to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank aje85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“SLOW,SLOW,SLOW.”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Went there, waited 45 min. For a simple breakfast for 2. A couple was there before us, still waiting for their meal when we were almost done eating.??? One waitress had an attitude when I asked a question, she said ok ok, with a smirk. Won't go back when IHOP is just as good and quick.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tearose61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Coronado, Panama
Level Contributor
157 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Outstanding breakfast”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

When you are craving a great egg breakfast this is the place to go. Outside seating overlooking the London Bridge canal. Super service, great food, reasonable prices.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great service and good food”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I'll start with a warning - this place closes at 2pm. We arrived with about two minutes to spare but were warmly greeted and happily served (excellent salads). We returned the next morning for breakfast and were not disappointed. Delicious. Very convenient for Heat Hotel and has a great view of London Bridge. Recommend sitting outside.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank AlisonandColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Makai Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Makai Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing