We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Pizza and Sandwiches” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Papa Leone's

Papa Leone's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza and Sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

My wife eat here a couple of time the last visit we were in Lake Havasu City. The food and service are really great. The pizza is always good and this last time we were going to go out on a boat rental and needed some sandwiches. The owner came in early just to make us fresh sandwiches to take out and had them ready when we walked through the door. That level of service can be hard to get these days!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank eeeeyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    14
    15
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Monrovia, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Havasu!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We have tried several different pizza joints in our stays in Havasu but Papa Leone's is the best by far. We want go anywhere else for pizza!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Micki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encino, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A diamond in the rough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Papa Leone's is on London Bridge Resort property next to Splash Grill. As soon as you open the door, it reminds me of my favorite childhood local pizza place in Streetsboro Ohio. We ordered cheese pizza & hot wings. Their pizzas are made to order. Their pizza sauce are amazing & the crust is great. I am a type of person that takes the end of the crust. Well, not for Papa Leone's crust. It has a hint of sweetness to it & soft. We had leftovers & had it for breakfast & it was still great. The chicken wings were tossed just right & sauce was just as great. This is a MUST place to eat at when you are in town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelheart817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town. IMHO.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

I've been eating here since the late 80's and its still the best pizza pie in town. Great salads and meatball sub too. Giving atmosphere a very good because of its location.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buena Park, California
Level Contributor
294 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,036 helpful votes
“Great pizza, ice cold beer & a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

This small, but convenient pizza restaurant is part of the London Bridge Resort. I found the New York style pizza to be very tasty, the service outstanding, and the beer was ice cold.

They have an outside dining patio that overlooks the London Bridge, and channel.

In case you don't want to get off of your boat in the channel, I have seen their delivery guys on skateboards taking pizzas to several different locations. Of course they deliver inside the London Bridge Resort also.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank 90622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papa Leone's also viewed

Lake Havasu City, AZ
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 

Been to Papa Leone's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing