We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best "fried" chicken you will ever find”

Scotty's Broasted Chicken
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Mountville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best "fried" chicken you will ever find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Broasted chicken is not fried chicken, although it seems like it. Consistently hot, juicy and flavorful describes Scotty's chicken. We are brand new to Lake Havasu, and go to Scotty's once a week. We also bring our dogs so we can eat outside, and they are provided a doggy-bowl of water with their visit!! Wife and I are hooked. Their baked beans are some of the best around !!
Jeffrey & Kim

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeffrey r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    27
    12
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Broasted at it's best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We read some reviews on this place and decided it was the place to try in a town of too many fast food restaurants. AWESOME is the word for all of the food that we were served. The broasted chicken was cooked perfectly and oh so hot. It had just the right flavors that could not be imitated at home. The cole slaw (don't be scared by the green color) was just right, if you like the KFC slaw you'll love Scotty's.

They cook the food from scratch so it takes a bit longer but oh so worth the wait. It not the water view that it states but it not needed. You'll want to stop and eat at Scotty's before going down to the bridge and into the tourist areas.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
1 review
“Quality Slipping”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

I have lived in town for 10 years been coming here for 30, Scotty's has always been a trreat for us the Chicken was always great hot and tasty however the last three times I ordered the Chicken, pieces were skimpy and cooked in what i think in over used oil the chicken was dark brown and tasted almost burnt,if we try it again ill buy it on a Monday orTuesday,maybe the oil will be refreshed from the weekend,the last thing I have noticed is when they get to busy they take the phone off the hook its happened to me twice so I drove down there hoping everything was ok and they were too busy so they took the phone of the hook.I wish all business in Lake Havasu City were that busy. How about hiring more staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas NV
Level Contributor
79 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“This place is really good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

The chicken is very good. They cook all their food to order so it is always piping hot.
I prefer to get the fried corn in place of the biscuit.

The staff is usually quite pleasant and they offer free refills of your drinks. One of these
times I hope to get there on a Friday night for "all you can eat fish".

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LasVegasfemale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Consistent dining experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

Always on the look-out for broasted chicken and stop in for lunch every visit to LHC. Had the 2-piece lunch combo with fries and cole slaw. Drinks are generously sized, food is a good value, and quality has been consistent each time. Place is clean and staff are friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PookieCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scotty's Broasted Chicken also viewed

Lake Havasu City, AZ
 
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 

Been to Scotty's Broasted Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing