We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tried it, will not be back”

Scotty's Broasted Chicken
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Minnesota
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Tried it, will not be back”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We ate here with family. A lot of locals and older individuals really like this place. They specialize in chicken, served a lot like KFC. You order at the counter. They have inside seating and outside picnic table seating. The decor is a lot of nick backs everywhere, mixed with some neat beer signs. Dinner is served on styrofoam plates with plastic utensils. The place was packed on a Friday night. The food was good, not exceptional. We don't plan to go back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank rtcollin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    27
    12
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“I love their Chicken”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

this is a great place to call in an order and pick up. Take it home and you will have a great dinner and enough food for lunch the next day. Great cold slaw!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank havaswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Must Try Broasted Chicken”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

I like fried foods, but don't eat them because of the fat content. The Broasted chicken was moist and delicious and was almost like fried. The service was good and the prices were average. We will return in the future. They made us want to find other Broasted chicken restaurants.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Artieg419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lake havasu city, az
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“way over priced”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

this is a small place where you order then get seated. Overpriced chicken, service was so-so as well...one server sat and talked with one table the whole 45 minutes we were there...not paying attention to drink refills of others. The chicken tastes pretty good, but, do not ever order boneless chicken, it is gross.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
231 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Friendly and good chicken”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We love broasted chicken so we thought we would try it. Small place easy in and out, lots of people in line so we knew it would be good. I had the combo chicken and ribs, oh so good! The cole slaw is good as were the beans. The potatoes are instant but have something, onion powder, in the mix?

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyMiss37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scotty's Broasted Chicken also viewed

Lake Havasu City, AZ
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 

Been to Scotty's Broasted Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing