We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Havasu City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crazy Horse Campgrounds
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Located on the water within walking distance of restaurants. We had a site for my camper right on the edge of the lake with water and power for $49.00 /night. Most sites have campfire pit and table. Small store, pool, hot tub, restrooms with shower. Swam in the lake in April and it was really cold, but not as cold as Chelan in June. Very nice campground.

Room Tip: Sites in the water experienced high winds. Restrooms can be a distance from the site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

We only stayed 2 nights and spent most the time away from the rv but very affordable. Friendly people. Very big place. The only down side was how close you are parked between rv's. Needs more space there. Plus the space we parked in had heaved and broken concrete. Was a little dicey to avoid it pulling out of the space. We didn't want to slice the tires of the trailer. Has good security so felt very protected from the outsiders getting in. Would stay there again if we make it there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pmcelhinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Where else in sunny southwestern United States can you lodge right next to a large, beautiful lake? You can sleep on the beach if you choose. Not Lake Powell, not Lake Mead.
I have not come across such a unique place as Crazy Horse in all my travels around the world. I am amazed there are not tours to this location.
First it is beautiful. One doesn't even need to go into the water. The lake is surrounded by majestic mountains and the expanse of the city afar. But the best part is you are immediately adjacent the water.
You can walk around the grounds or take a golf cart around the grounds. You can rent jet skis, boat or other watercrafts from their private beach. There is a private marina, so you don't have to wait in the crowded public marinas to launch (which can be hours on a holiday weekend).
It is guard gated so one can feel secure. And the rules are lax so that you are not fined if you fart in public. I say that because the other resorts on the lake can be so strict you're afraid to pass gas.
It's on the island, so there are a lot of local amenities. You can walk to the London Bridge. There are many shops and restaurants. If you don't want to walk the couple miles, like us, we call a local "shuttle", which are these cheap taxis. That way if you "happen" to imbibe alcoholic beverages you have no worries at budget prices.
There is the free yacht that transports guests to/from the Casino. The casino is on the other side of the lake on the California side; just a short, gorgeous ride away.
If you want exercise, there is a paved walking/biking trail around the Island.
The grounds are located just at the opening of the channel where the party starts. Numerous watercrafts meandered in and out. One can sit on the side lines with a beverage, and yell "whoo-hoo"!
It is a great location for singles, couples, and families.
This is my favorite get-a-way. Especially in the summer, when my husband and I are sitting in the water watching the sun setting behind the mountains. It's a dream. Makes one appreciate they are alive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 2travel4fun007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

I swear after staying here for 5 plus years and my boyfriend 10 more. It gets worse every year. They do no renos to the place or up keep. It's gets dumpier every year. The office staff are the rudest people I have ever met!! Don't waste your money!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Jenns48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Culinaristje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.5 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
584 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
906 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
131 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Nautical Beachfront Resort
The Nautical Beachfront Resort
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
772 reviews
0.6 mi away
London Bridge Resort
London Bridge Resort
#3 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crazy Horse Campgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crazy Horse Campgrounds

Address: 1534 Beachcomber Blvd., Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Lake Havasu City
Number of rooms: 600
Also Known As:
Crazy Horse Campgrounds Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing