We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelers Inn
Nearby Hotels
Lake Havasu Travelodge(Lake Havasu City)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heat Hotel(Lake Havasu City)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums(Lake Havasu City)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Lake Havasu(Lake Havasu City)
US$574
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City(Lake Havasu City)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$176
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Suites(Lake Havasu City)
US$89
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$195
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Quality Inn & Suites(Lake Havasu City)
US$90
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
London Bridge Resort(Lake Havasu City)
US$209
US$187
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
0
4
6
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
4
6
7
11
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This by far the worst Motel 6 in the entire US. The location is great; near the main street of Lake Havasu. Grocery store just a short block away along with plenty of other stores and restaurants.
The building is old, which is not the problem. The entire motel is run like a crack house or should I say a meth house. The rooms are dirty, furniture is barely standing, the bathrooms are falling apart, and the entire hotel is infested with cockroaches and ants. The worst parts are the "patrons" smoking just outside every entrance and the pool filled with concrete. Frankly, you would be better off sleeping in a cardboard box next to the railroad tracks.

Room Tip: Stay in Motel 6 near the London Bridge
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank odessa712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Staff was very nice and friendly, but the hotel not so much. Very dated. The ceilings in the hallways were only a few inches above my head (I'm 5'11"). Wall in the room was cinder block, the chair cover and curtains were kind of plastic. Carpet, especially in the hall ways was a complete mess, worn and lumpy in spots. Ok for one night, but I would not go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

I have stayed at this hotel several times and have always enjoyed my stay, if you are in Lake Havasu City, for buisness or pleasure, i highly recomend this property to you, upon checking in you will find it to fast and efficient, and a very friendly and proffesional staff at the desk who will make your checkin a pleasant one, and get you to your room in a timely manor. once entering you room, you will find them to be spacious and sanitary, clean is very important to me and have always found this hotel to be veryclean as well as all linens, bed and bath, clean and smell fresh. The hotel is centraly located and within walking distance to everythig you will need while your here, overall this hotel is a great bargin, clean and spacious< ffriendly and curtious staff at a very affordable rate, deffinately recomened this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rikkyybobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

I chose this Motel 6 because of the the $56.29 Internet rate it advertised. Upon check in, I found out it was $66.29, and the owner said I never booked at an internet rate. I had to book a smoking room at the time of booking, which was fine. I was tired and didn't want to argue. While I stood there, he was speaking to his wife in their native language (middle Eastern, I think), which to me is VERY rude. Check in was slow. You have to fill out a card, even though you have a reservation. It was $148.88 for two nights. I was a bit disappointed in the rate. There is an elevator, which was nice. Old as the hills ice machine on the 1st floor only, as the same w/ vending machines. This appears to be an older motel remodeled (who knows when) as you can still see some of the features from the old motel. No pool. All room doors are in inside corridors. There are external steps also. Since I had no choice but to book a smoking room (based on the price I THOUGHT I was getting), I did. The smoking floor is the second, between floors one and two. Very odd I thought. It reeked of smoke. I bought an industrial RV air freshener for the room which really helped. The air conditioner worked great. The bathroom was very small but basically clean. The shower rod is one of the new ones that extends out. The carpet was a bit worn and soiled, so wear socks. The remote for the tv did not work. Limited channels. I did not go to the lobby for coffee at all. The bed was comfortable and not sunken in. Bring extra pillows as theirs are flat. the room was actually quite roomy. Overall, a good place to stay for a couple nights. There is ample car, boat, truck & RV parking as well.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShelbyPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2009

This is an old building and the furniture in the rooms is older, but remember this is a Motel . Cheapest Brand in America. The staff is amazing. They are very friendly and make you feel at home. Room is very clea.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trvlnmomVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews