We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vinnie's Pizzeria - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vinnie's Pizzeria
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Lake Jackson, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great little restaurant bar. Everyone got different plates and loved it all. Pizzas, meatball sandwich, anti pasta salad. All is good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Homeawayfromhome63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING PIZZA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Amazing Pizza and Pasta!!! Ice cold beer happy hour prices all day!!! Great group of women to hangout with!!! Thanks Aileen and Mary!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
207 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Traveler with Dog”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Might be a bit off the beaten track, but well worth a visit. It can get very crowded. Pizza is great and it seems the sauces are homemade. Relatively new.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerWithDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Sauce and Bread”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

They have the best red sauce and pizza bread. I get the thin crust House Supreme!! Its delicious. and they use fresh toppings so every ingredient is yummy!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Duane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Our Favorite Pizza in Havasu!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

At Vinnie's the staff is friendly and the pizza is great! I love the crust and the couple of specialty pizzas they make I've enjoyed. In fact our favorite is the Hot Pastrami pizza...Amazing! If you love the sandwich you need to try the pizza! All the meats we've had here are good quality too. For me it's not a family atmosphere, feels too much like a bar...but take out is great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HavasuLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vinnie's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing