We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale RV resort”
Review of Havasu RV Resort

Havasu RV Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Havasu City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Havasu RV Resort
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed a week in April 2014. The park does not accept Sunday arrivals, so we checked in on a Monday, The park is an owner's park, but they do rent some of the sites. The park is well kept and the Wi-Fi works well for one device at a time. You can access other devices by jumping on a vacant site's sign-in. There are a wide variety of improvements to the sites and most are landscaped. At this time of year the park was relatively vacant as the hotter weather was starting. They picked up trash daily except Sunday. The lots are level and mainly concrete. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: The second phase was nicer than the first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAW_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

If you like to stay busy you will enjoy this park. Lower section is nothing special but it offers everything you need to have a comfortable stay. Resort helps with several non profit organizations. Friendly staff and clean place
Wind blows often here and the ground cover us a sandy granite that blows around-warning; never leave awnings up if there is a little wind

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank thetravelers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

This is a 5 star class A resort for RVs. All sites are concrete and are large enough for your RV an auto and space left over. These sites are privately owned so most are well landscaped. You can rent from an owner (less cost about $550 a month) or from the office. The owners are friendly and very helpful. There is a steady breeze at the top of the hill and you can see the sunset or rise over mountain. there is a view of the end of the lake better seen with binoculars. There is a beautiful club house, pools, putting green and mini-golf course all free. London Bridge is about 6 miles south on 95 and Walmart is a very short drive north on 95.
If you pay by the day and go through the office it will be more expensive, but I thought it was a wonderful departure from the run of the mill gravel, tight campgrounds. This is a terrific RV Park using any standard.
Hint: If you stay there a few days and get tired of London Bridge drive an hour to Oatman which is a western town with borros roaming the street and a gunfight twice a day...great fun.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Very nice resort, very clean, friendly. However it is mostly owner lots, very few sites are open for rent by short termers. Advertises cable tv, but very few available sites actually have cable. Internet service is intermediate at best. The park is situated higher than most local campsites in Havasu...its high up on a sidehill and the strong winds blow continually...so try to stay away from perimeter of the park if you can.

Room Tip: Best sites are those where your rv door faces up hill so that your own unit will provide some protec...
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank Darlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2006

This was absolutely the most beautiful resort we have ever been to. The people were so helpful and friendly, the pool was sparkling clean, and there was not a speck of dirt anywhere. They have so many activities that you could stay as busy as you want to. We will go back and maybe even buy one of their great lots.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank hiding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
5.5 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
584 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
905 reviews
6.5 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sands-On-The-Fairway Inn
Sands-On-The-Fairway Inn
#15 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
29 reviews
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
347 reviews
5.5 mi away
London Bridge Resort
London Bridge Resort
#3 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Havasu RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Havasu RV Resort

Address: 1905 Victoria Farms Rd, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86404-8535
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Lake Havasu City
Number of rooms: 398
Also Known As:
Havasu RV Resort Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing