We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wont be back!!!”
Review of Economy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Economy Inn
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Brookings, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wont be back!!!”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

this place had high ratings on expedia but I do not know how it got them. The bathroom is equipped with faulty plumbing peeling paint and a loose toilet seat and a very funky surface in the tub.. one of the bed has bare 2x4s supporting it. One good point is the A/C works well.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottsdodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    4
    2
    5
    1
See reviews for
3
3
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I spent 14 nights at this motel recently. They've done remodeling this past year. The unit I was in was # 229. It had a queen bed, love seat, TV on the dresser, 2 night stands, a small full-sized refrigerator and microwave plus an eating table with two chairs. Nothing fancy but all I needed (and more actually). The room is spacious --- I had plenty of room for the items I wanted to bring into the room and still get around.
THe management is friendly and helpful. The price was why I tried the motel ---- I got it for $27.95 a night, plus tax. THe only thing I would have changed is the bed ---- it really was too hard. I asked for a different mattress or a "topper" or extra blankets to put under the sheets ----anything to make it a little softer. They wouldn't cooperate with any suggetions which disappointed me. I could've changed rooms but I had unloaded many boxes of personal items from my truck to store inside the room while I was there and didn't want to move it all again..................
If you go, I suggest you get a room in the same building I was in because it's one level --- no one over or under your room.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wintertraveler314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

I reserved this hotel through Expedia and was told that there was both a pool and spa outdoors. When we arrived(4/28) we were told that there was no pool. We checked in anyway but after spending the night decided we needed to find a motel that had a pool.
Unfortunately the hotel would not honor our request to allow us to check out and get credit for the two nights that we would not have stayed there. We called Expedia but they didn't have our back, so against our will, we stayed for the duration of our reservation.
Some of the folks, Ed in particular, were kind and tried to help but management shortsightedly forced us to stay and as a result we can only advise fellow travelers to steer clear of this place.

Room Tip: Stay in the single level rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikeycee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake Havasu City hotels

Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2011

My brother has been spending his winters at Americas Best Value Inn in Lake Havasu City, AZ for several years. This year I was fortunate enough to join him for a few weeks. The manager and his family have been so helpful to my brother who is handicapped. They go out of their way to help him when he arrives and departs and do everything they possibly can to help him enjoy his stay there each winter. I also was touched by the fact that they seem to care very deeply about doing their best to keep the property clean, neat, and orderly for everyone to enjoy. I have stayed at several Americas Best Inns in Pennsylvania but can tell you I never received the quality of care or the cleanliness that I experienced in Lake Havasu City.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sum104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2010

The only things about this inn I didn't like is the very firm bed matress and single temperature water from the sink. I liked that a mini fridge and microwave were provided.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank letsgokathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
89109, Guest Relations Manager at Economy Inn, responded to this review, 1 February 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with other travelers. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests. We are happy to hear that the hotel met your needs. As new Owners, we decided to include mini-refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms for added convenience. We look forward to your return and we hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Lake Havasu City, AZ.
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
1.5 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
571 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
884 reviews
1.4 mi away
London Bridge Resort
London Bridge Resort
#3 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
633 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Lake Havasu Travelodge
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn

Property: Economy Inn
Address: 41 Acoma Blvd S, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-5987 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Economy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new ownership. Clean rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Economy Inn Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing