We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice but Thought it Would be Better” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Martini Bay

Martini Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Martini Bay offers a great atmosphere for food, fun, and cocktails. Enjoy a beautiful Arizona sunset on the patio with a cold beverage and great views of the London Bridge. You can also enjoy a great meal at The Grill at Martini Bay. Our casual menu offers something for everyone – start with a tempting Tapasizer or select from one of our many entrees such as a burger, salmon, or steak. If you are looking for nightlife, Martini Bay is the place to be. After dinner Martini Bay transforms into a happening nightspot with dancing, music, and entertainment.
Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very Nice but Thought it Would be Better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

No doubt, a very nice restaurant...good location, good food & good service....all good, but not more than that. Don't know why, but we were expecting a little higher quality of food & service here.

Seems to be a little over-priced, but not all that bad. During spring-break, the resort seems to be the mother nesting place for the kids; the restaurant is somewhat of a refuge area although some of the loudness from the hallways sometimes spill into the restaurant.

The entrees we had--one beef, one sea-food--were very good. Thought it was a little odd that no bread or rolls were made available. And, just a little annoying that the server disappeared for an extended period of time.

But nevertheless, overall it was a pleasant dining experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TRON13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    45
    27
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Havasu City, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We go often for happy hour and appetizers but the dinners good as well. Mixology class on Mondays is fun as well. Nice patio when weather is good but before of smokers or join them if you are one.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at Martini Bay, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Hello RichardB,
Thank you for the review….looks like you’ve got us dialed in. The daily happy hour from 4 to 6 has half off appetizers….this is a meal in itself with a gorgeous view by the way. The mixology class is a newer class where we teach you our expertise on how to make a killer martini for only $5. We look forward to your return and thank you again for spreading the good word.

See you soon,
Kristina Gallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great views and perfect weather to sit outside”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

My husband and I decided to go to Martini Bay last night for cocktails and half-price appetizers from 4:00 to 6:00 pm. We sat outside where the manager, Steven sat us. He remembered us from other times stopping in at the restaurant which was very flattering to be recognized. We sat outside which was perfect and enjoyed the beautiful sunset in Lake Havasu City. This is a must if you are visiting the City. Martini Bay has the best view of the Channel and the perfect spot for the sunset. The appetizers are wonderful. The delicious martinis that they serve are out of this world. The dinners are very good and offer a nice food selection. The prices are really reasonable and the staff are so nice, you want to go back time and time again. I highly recommend Martini Bay on your must see list

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Salli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
345 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Good food, great staff, turn down the volume”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

During our stay in LHC, we ate at this restaurant twice. Both times the food was very good and the wait-staff very nice and attentive. Because we were guests at London Bridge Resort, we received a discount on our meals; otherwise, I’d say the prices in this restaurant were a bit high.
The first night, there was live entertainment and the fellow singing and playing the guitar was very, very good. We loved his music selections and, he was good. However, the restaurant would do well to turn down the volume, as we couldn’t hear each other talk. If I’m in a restaurant for a good meal, I’d like hear what my friends/companions are saying; if I’m in a nightclub, then I’d expect the music to be loud. Maybe this place was a nightclub and I thought it was a restaurant.
The second night we ate at Martini Bay, there wasn’t any entertainment and everything was great!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Appetizers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We only had a drink and appetizers. The selection of appetizers was very good and they were tasty. The wait staff was very friendly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina G, Guest Relations Manager at Martini Bay, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Greetings Richard F,
Thank you for your review. We strive to provide legendary service combined with excellent food and drink. Glad we were able to make a memorable impression with you. We look forward to your return!

Yours truly,
Kristina Gallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Martini Bay also viewed

 

Been to Martini Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing