We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be so much better than it is.”
Review of Martini Bay

Martini Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Martini Bay offers a great atmosphere for food, fun, and cocktails. Enjoy a beautiful Arizona sunset on the patio with a cold beverage and great views of the London Bridge. You can also enjoy a great meal at The Grill at Martini Bay. Our casual menu offers something for everyone – start with a tempting Tapasizer or select from one of our many entrees such as a burger, salmon, or steak. If you are looking for nightlife, Martini Bay is the place to be. After dinner Martini Bay transforms into a happening nightspot with dancing, music, and entertainment.
Novato, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Could be so much better than it is.”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We decided on eating at Martini Bay after looking at the other dining options in town. We should have gone elsewhere. I had the salmon cooked in parchment. The salmon itself was good and my husband's pan roasted chicken was OK. They served our meals with these mounds of green tea rice that were dry, tasteless and totally unappetizing. Our water glasses were never refilled. Service was slow, the restaurant was empty so no excuses. A basket of fresh baked rolls would have been nice while we were waiting for our meals. Our waitress never asked us if we wanted coffee or dessert, just presented us with the check. On a positive note, the drinks were good. So just go for a drink and not dinner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    51
    31
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time or money!!!!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

As a guest of the London Bridge Resort through our timeshare exchange we thought it would be really convienient to eat there as we have small children. All I can say is I have no idea how this place got 3.5 stars. We were greater by a great host at the door. He took us to our table and we waited from that point forward we waited and edited and waited. Finally the waitress (paula) managed to come over and then It took ten minutes to get a beer. Paula then took our food order and this is when it even got worse. We ordered appetizers. We got traditional wings for $9.75 and the plate had 8 annorexic looking wings with only 1 drumstick. We also ordered the sampler for our for our children at $12.95 there was chicken quesadilla that was dry and cold, 4 wings with only 1 drumstick and artichoke spinach dip that anyone at home could have done in a microwave. Finally we ordered calamari and that was good, hot and crunchy. For the entree I ordered Chicken Cordon Bleu(what an enormous mistake that was)and it came out and looked great however the vegetables were way undercooked and the baby potatoes were bland. The chicken was cooked to death(not one ounce of moisture)there was one tiny strip of ham 2 inches long and a 1/2 inch wide and all of the cheese was liquid. I ate two bites for $18.75 and decided why choke down this when i can go to McDonalds. My wife ordered the Chicken Roulade and it was cooked to death as well but at least it was actually stuffed with ingredients, but once again dry and overlooked. While all of this is going on we are out of water and had to ask for a refill. She never checked to see if the food was good or not. Paula here is a little hint for your future customers. When you see that your patrons have only taken two bites of the entrees on both sides of your table there is a really good chance that the FOOD WAS HORRIBLE. Stay away from eating at Martini Bay.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank cjmiller33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williams, AZ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Terrific Appetizers. Top Notch Service”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

During our M-F stay at the London Bridge Resort we ate at this on-site restaurant/nightclub three times -- mostly out of convenience. With two young kids with us, convenience was a huge factor.

We were pleasantly surprised and each meal was better than the one before. During the three nights we tried several of their "Tapasizer" appetizers. We had calamari, the tuna sashimi and avocado "Pokitini", coconut shrimp, Martini shrimp cocktail, and beef skewers. All were delicious with special accolades to the Pokitini and the calamari.

One night we splurged and had apps plus steaks; filet for my wife and the ribeye for me. Excellent. The kids made sure there were no leftovers.

Our martinis were quite good. My wife's custom order of a "Blue Sky" martini was perfect. The kids were thrilled with their Shirley Temples with several cherries each.

The best part of our dinners? We had Paula as our server all three nights. Top notch! She is the best and so patient. What a treat to have such a find within the resort. Just a short elevator ride back "home" to our room, too!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank algboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
164 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour and Meals!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Martini Bay (Martini Grill) is located inside the London Bridge Resort in Lake Havasu City, AZ.
If your a guest at the resort, you can get a 30% off your meals card when you check into the resort.

We stayed at the resort May 2-4, 2014 and had our drinks and dinners here. All the food here is very good. Start your Happy Hour with a Martini Flight ($12) which, consists of a selection of 6 different martini's. There are several appetizers at 1/2 off during Happy Hour (4PM-6PM). Boneless Wings ($9.75) were tasty but, the Martini Shrimp (5 for $12.50) were not very large or firm.

The Rib Eye Steak ($31) was great, Tilapia cooked in paper ($16.95) was also great! Pork Tenderloin ($19.50) are very good and tender. The Star Wedge Salad ($8.95) had 3 large wedges, which I could finish. The Flat Bread ($8.50) was just ok, not worth the price. Tomato Mozzarella Salad ($8.95) was very good, Cheesecake ($3.95) was very good and Coffee ($1.75) was good as well.

Cabernet Sauvignon ($5) and G Bex Riesling ($6.50) were very good.

Service was ok but, not very attentive to guests.

They have a DJ and dancing on Friday and Saturday nights starting at 9 PM. The restaurant side closes at 10 PM.

Rates a Return: YES! Very good food two thumbs up!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Engineer_Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Steak ever”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Apart from the martinis, which are truly wonderful, we celebrated our wedding anniversary on the terrace, looking over Lake Havasu. We had the most amazing steak ever with an amazing bottle of wine. I would highly recommend this place for both food and drink.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SurreyHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Martini Bay also viewed

 

Been to Martini Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing