We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place in Havasu....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knights Inn Lake Havasu City
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Reviewed 30 April 2008

This is our favorite place to stay in Havasu. We have stayed at expensive hotels, hotels on the water, and this place is just so comfortable, we always end up coming back. Perfect place to stay if you have a dog. Staff is great.

Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
Thank CristiLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2008

Stayed here for one night on the way from LA to Tucson. Very comfortable "old style" motel. Accommodating staff. Room was large and clean. Beds were comfortable and it was very quiet. Breakfast had usual offerings but was well organized and plentiful. Would highly recommend for an overnight to see the area or just passing through. It's a bit hard to find.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank maranasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2007

We booked this room as a lake view with balcony which although that was pretty much the case we didn't realise the balcony was a shared one reached from a back door from the room. Which meant if both rooms had their back door open you could walk straight through from your room to theirs - not very good for security.
The area around the front of the hotel by the lobby was not the nicest looking area. Also there was no elevator which was hard going up two flights of stairs if you had a large suitcase.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank turtleholidaycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2007

Stayed here for one night as a stopover between San Diego and the Grand Canyon. We arrived at 10pm, and the staff were very helpful getting us to our room quickly. The rooms are nothing special, but are very large and clean, which is all we needed.

Lake Havasu was very quiet, maybe as it was a weekday, and out of season, but it seems like there not much there other than London Bridge and some water sports.

All in all it was cheap, clean and ideal for 1 night.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank centralparkhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2007

I spent one night in Lake Havasu at the Lake Place Inn. The hotel is excellent value on the basis that the room was clean, comfortable and incredibly cheap (I paid about $60 USD). The hotel looks like a prison from the outside, but the room was a pleasant surprise and great for my one night. Check-in was a little sluggish, but nothing to write a nasty letter about. I did not try the breakfast. All in all, a fantastic choice for a short stay in Lake Havasu City.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Humbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2006

My Husband and I stayed here with our dog for 3 nights, on a weekend that Havisu sponsored a 3 day concert & jet ski competion. The area was nice and quiet. We were pleasantly suprised at the spaciousness of the room, friendliness of the staff and landscaping of the pool area. For the money, this is the best place to stay in Havasu if you have a pet, and aren't concerned about being that close to the lake. There is a lake view from the balconies of the second story rooms. The boat parking lot was a big plus, and we will definitely stay there again when we visit that area!

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank JaNzTaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2006

If you are looking for somewhere simple to stay this is the place. It is a good value for the money. It's not fancy, but a clean hotel to crash and shower at. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bizzokiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
353 reviews
1.5 mi away
Windsor Inn Motel
Windsor Inn Motel
#17 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
91 reviews
0.7 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Sands-On-The-Fairway Inn
Sands-On-The-Fairway Inn
#15 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
29 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Lake Havasu
Days Inn Lake Havasu
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
328 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Lake Havasu Travelodge
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Lake Havasu City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Lake Havasu City

Address: 31 Wings Loop, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-6780 (Formerly Lake Place Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: £35 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Lake Havasu City 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Lake Havasu City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Place Hotel Lake Havasu City
Best Western Lake Havasu City
Hotel Lake Place
Knights Inn Lake Havasu City Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing