We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Lake Havasu City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Knights Inn Lake Havasu City
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2009

We stayed here in 2003 when it was a Best Western and again in January 2009. It's a great value for the area. The property is off the main streets and away from the lake, so it's quiet. The first floor rooms open into the attractive courtyard where the swimming pool is located. We opted for the second floor where we were able to share a balcony with our friends in the next room.
The swimming pool is not heated, so it was quite cool in January.
The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The wireless Internet connect is free and is excellent. There was a refrigerator, coffee pot and microwave in the room. No breakfast is provided, but we knew this in advance, so planned accordingly.

  • Liked — Quiet
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GoBeavs09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    32
    18
    11
    12
See reviews for
22
28
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2009

Great place to stay. Good location, Internet, clean, microwave, fridge. We would definitely return here to stay.

  • Liked — The price
  • Disliked — The sheets/mattress pad.....bunched up.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SharonOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buellton, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2008

Oh wow. Just driving up was a big disappointment after a long drive from Sedona. We had booked this desk from the lovely Best Western Arroyo Roble in Sedona (see separate review), and it was still listed as a BW. The desk woman at Lake Havasu said they were no longer a BW, but nothing had changed much.

"Lake View Inn" is a complete joke. Not only are you at least a mile from the lake, you are in an older, not so great area.
We drive up in an "alley" backing up to a shops & a bar with barred, locked windows & doors. Not feeling very safe already, we park. We are the only ones in the parking lot except for the maid & desk woman...

The restaurant doors are broken & covered in black paper & cardboard. That's your welcome. We asked to see the room that had been reserved. Walked through a dry, barren courtyard, no shade or cover around the pool, not even umbrellas. Pool looked clean. No jacuzzi.

Room was 2 queens, back door to nothing (boat yard) of lava rock. Small room & bathroom - looked clean, but bedspreads were ancient & carpet not too nice.

We went to lunch & asked local kid where a reasonable clean place was in town & he recommended the Hampton Inn (see separate review). That is were we ended up, as we did not feel safe or secure especially since we were the only ones there (2 teen girls & ourselves) or that the hotel was clean enough.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Almost everything
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank otter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake Havasu City hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Mesa AZ
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2008

The hotel was great for the reasonable cost. It is no longer a Best Western which might explain why the restaurant is closed.. It has been renovated somewhat, the room was spacious and had direct access to the courtyard and very attractive, large pool. Although not close to the water, etc., it was near several restaurants and bars and a reasonable driving distance to everything else.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank captqtrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York State
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2008

Although it was a little scary looking from outside, we were pleasantly suprised. The rooms were good sized, clean and quiet. We stayed one night on our way from the Grand Canyon to San Diego, and wished that we had more time to spend there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend thsi hotel to anyone without any reservations.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ksmith2263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearblossom, California
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights over Memorial Day weekend. We have camped in the past so we figuered anything would be better than that. I have to say we were impressed. The price was good and the rooms were fairly large and clean. We paid $330 total for 5 nights. The gated boat parking was great. We had a room down stairs and were able to access it from the courtyard or the parking lot due to the 2 doors, which was nice. The pool was decent, though we used it just once. A jacuzzi would have been nice.
The beds were comfortable. The towels were a bit thin.
The hotel is about a mile from the London Bridge. There are plenty of fast food places and markets really close.
The thing we liked most was a little bar called BJ's that we found, litteraly, just a few steps behind the hotel. It was nice to be able to drink and not have to worry about driving back to the hotel.
The only problem we had was with the A/C. It turned off by itself which the front desk told us was normal due to the thermostat. But it wouldn't come back on by itself. We had to turn the knob to off and then back to high cool again. I bit annoying but otherwise everything was great. We are staying here again for 4th of July weekend.

  • Liked — Great value for the price.
  • Disliked — A/C unit not working properly.
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MotoXPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Washington
Level Contributor
185 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2008

A very modest accomodation. The motel is old but reasonably well maintained. The name implies it is a lakefront or lake view accomodation...It isn't. It is far above the lake on a hill, very little view if you're lucky enough to have any view at all. Rooms are spartan and beds need replacing. Best feature about the motel is they accept small dogs.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank jimsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
#16 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.7 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Lake Havasu
Days Inn Lake Havasu
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Lake Havasu City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Lake Havasu City

Property: Knights Inn Lake Havasu City
Address: 31 Wings Loop, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403 (Formerly Lake Place Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Lake Havasu City 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Knights Inn Lake Havasu City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Place Hotel Lake Havasu City
Best Western Lake Havasu City
Hotel Lake Place
Knights Inn Lake Havasu City Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing