We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place,people, dogs and location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
Sierra Nevadas, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice place,people, dogs and location.”
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Stayed here a week in December. It is very clean and really nice, helpful people working there. We stayed in a lake view room, and it was worth it. True, there's a parking lot, and lots of wires, but hey, the balcony was great and the sunsets were worth it all. They have free drinks in the evening and the breakfast changes every day. They have a great variety and excellent robust coffee (no espresso, but this isn't bad). Most of all, they take pets and it is truly a great place for pets. You can walk down to the lake easily which the dogs love. There is also a small park down by the lake which is very nice and a very short walk. Also, there are several very good restaurants within easy walking distance -- just ask at the desk. Easy parking; easy check-in and check-out. They also have frozen items for you to use in your room's microwave. They really try to think of everything. Quite a nice place for the money -- quiet too. We will most definitely stay here again. They even had polite dogs staying there!

Room Tip: Having a glass of wine on the balcony during the evening makes the lake view rooms worth while. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dilemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write and share your comments. We love it when our guests bring their four legged furry family members, and are glad to hear you all enjoyed yourselves while you were here. We want all our guests to be happy they decided to stay with us and really appreciate your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    304
    136
    58
    20
See reviews for
249
312
33
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Checked in this afternoon. Diamond HHonors member. Booked the 'lakeview' king at a higher price as this is not exactly tourist season here and the rates are low. Saw 6 cars in the parking lot. Was not offered any upgrade (better view, balcony, jacuzzi, etc) even though the hotel appears very empty. My 'Lakeview' room has 1/2 view of the lake, the other 1/2 of the view is the other wing of the building. It always amazes me that the Hilton properties never seem to try and go the extra mile to keep their elite members happy. Some would say- why did I not inquire about an upgrade or better view room based on my status? Because that is what good customer service is- taking initiative and doing whatever is possible to ensure the guest would return. I don't believe the guest should have to ask....
Front desk personnel were very pleasant.

Room Tip: Lower number rooms (on the lake side) will have a better (whole) view of the lake.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank califcajin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
I am sorry you were so disappointed with our hotel and the way we did not give proper recognition for your loyalty and patronage of the Hilton hotels family. I have shared your review with our team, and use it in discussions and training to make sure this does not happen again, and hope you will consider giving us another chance to regain your trust the next time you are in Lake Havasu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Location is walking distance to London Bridge, restaurants, bars, shops and night life. It is located a few miles from Windsor launch ramp (best water toy launch site). The hotel allows pets A+ and has a nice gym. Breakfast is free and good. I am a HHonors gold member and love this place after many stays.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Thank you for your many visits nice review and 5 star rating of our hotel. We are grateful for your loyalty to the Hilton family of hotels and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
102 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

The air conditioning was very noisy. Their was trash in the hallway when we got ther and still there when we left. The people at the front desk were very helpful and the breakfast was very good . The hotel is very close to the London Bridge which you can walk over and under.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Thank you for your recent visit and comments. I'm sorry about the air conditioner noise, and trash in the hallway, and hope you will accept my sincere apologies. Everyone here wants all our guests to be happy they chose to stay with us, and we really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. I hope you will let us serve you again here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Las Vegas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Warm and friendly people work here. Nice rooms, Happy Hour at 5 PM. Quiet room and we had a nice view of the Colorado river.
You can't go wrong here.
I have found most Hampton Inns are very nice.
I stay at Marriots hotels when I am in a City where I did not like the existing Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: We faced the river, and had a handicapped room. All was very nice..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vegasjerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 11 November 2012
Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Hampton brand, and for your recent stay with us. I'm glad you have confidence in us and appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. I hope you will continue to keep Hampton Inn on the top of your list when you look for hotels, and that you will let us know how we can make your time with us more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Arrived on a Thursday for a one night stay without a reservation. Front desk gal was helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable, the bed and sheets were great, only complaint about the room was a noisy air conditioning unit. We did not ask for a room with a view, so cannot commnet on that. Thought the breakfast was above average, and offered a large dining room. Missed the cocktail hour. I found the hotel to be pleasing and would stay here again.

Room Tip: When you are tired, there are enough good restaurants within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goodfoot0227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Thank you for deciding to stay with us during your recent visit to Lake Havasu. We know you have a lot of hotels to choose from, and appreciate your business and kind words. I'm sorry about the air conditioner noise, and hope you were happy with the solutions offered by our team when you reported this while you were at the hotel. I hope you will let us serve you again the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

The room was large and clean. Looked out onto the car park. The price included breakfast that was adequate.. The Staff were efficient and you were given a small local map with a list of local restaurants.
We walked across London Bridge to a restaurant for our evening meal, but got back just in time for complimentary drinks given between 17:00 and 19:00.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valuation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide, and appreciate your nice comments. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
568 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
314 reviews
1.9 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
121 reviews
0.8 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
128 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Lake Havasu Travelodge
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City

Property: Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Address: 245 London Bridge Rd, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the place for your fun in sun Arizona vacation. The Hampton Inn is nestled next to Lake Havasu and is surrounded by restaurants, shopping and just down the street from the London Bridge. Located in Lake Havasu City, AZ., this tranquil setting offers spectacular views of the lake and surrounding mountain ranges. Plush with amenities and comfort, this Lake Havasu City hotel offers exceptional service and value. Whether you're touring the area for business or pleasure, you will be enchanted by this unique oasis in the desert. Bring your boat, bus or RV we have ample complimentary parking and hook-ups. Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, Wi-Fi, business center, fitness center, outstanding customer service and so much more. Every one of our clean and fresh rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City Hotel Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing