We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Went for a one night business trip. The people at the front desk were very friendly. They had complementary drinks from 5pm to 7pm. Each person could get wine, beer or soft drinks. I Had a small refrigerator and microwave in the room which was great. The room was very clean. The London bridge is a short walking distance from the hotel. Breakfast was included with the room. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lanmanaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Thank you for your recent visit and nice review. We appreciate your kind words about our service, and hope we can welcome you back and thank you in person the next time you are in Lake Havasu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (896)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

684 - 690 of 896 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

My mom and I stayed here on the last day of a cross country trip driving from NJ to CA. We had been very pleased with the 3 Holiday Inn Express motels that we had visited enroute, but this Hampton Inn was the best of any lodging we had during our trip. The room and facility were first class. This is not a budget motel, but you definitely get what you pay for here!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jbrotondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Thank you for sharing your excellent review and 5 star rating about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you and your mom liked us better than the HIEs that you stayed at, and hope you will continue to choose Hampton Inns on future trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

Stay here several times a year for business travel, most recently December 17-19, 2012. Hampton Inns are my preferred hotel because IMO they represent the best value in terms of comfort and amenities relative to cost. I rate this property a 4 because it fully meets my expectations of a Hampton Inn but does not rate 5 because it doesnt exceed those standards.

Nice selection of nearby establishments to grab dinner and a few beers.

Stayed: December 2012
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton brand, and for your recent stay with us. I'm glad you know you can count on Hamptons to meet your needs and that we still need to work on exceeding your expectations. I hope you will give us another chance to impress you the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

Clean. Well lit- secure. Excellent free breakfast(fresh fruit eggs waffles sausage yogurt etc etc). Pool and hot tub well maintained, beds comfortable and clean. Work out facility brand new and well appointed. Close to lake shore. Mon- thurs 2 free drinks per guest from 5-7pm. Mix of retirees and business professionals.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaterSkiFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and nice comments about our hotel. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and hope you will let us serve you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We were amazed at how the streets of Lake Havasu City were literally rolled up when we arrived on Christmas Eve. But as I was told by one of the tour companies, "our businesses are family owned, family run and we need time to spend with our own families at Christmas." But the Hampton Inn, as always, was nice, clean, and eager to please. Our room overlooked the lake, the beds were great as always and the breakfast started our next day off with a bang.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigilau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Thanks so much for your loyalty to the Hampton brand and your recent stay with us. I'm glad you know you can always count on us to meet your needs and exceed your expectations. We look forward to serving you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

The Hampton Inn was a nice hotel. There is a mini fridge & microwave in the room, which is always nice to have. I did ask about upgrading to a Lake View Room, and was told that was an additional cost. The pool & hottub, are out doors, they are not inclosed. A little disappointed in that. The pool didn't feel heated either. The light inbetween the 2 beds did not work. The alarm clock was not lite up at night time, so, you weren't sure what time it was. Breakfast in the morning was very nice. It was a full breakfast selection. However, the microwaved scrambled eggs were a bit on the over done side.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and candid comments. I'm sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of your visit, hope you will accept my sincere apologies. Every thing should always work in every room, and I will share your review with our team to improve our operation so this does not recur. I hope you will consider giving us another chance to earn your respect the next time you visit Lake Havasu City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

The room was clean and comfortable and in good working order. A fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room were a great addition. We were close to everything and could even walk to many of the places we wanted to see or eat at. The front desk personnel were very friendly. A great place for families, but I would also recommend it for the business traveler. The hot buffet breakfast in the morning was good with choices to please everyone in the family, including my 11-year old who loves to make her own waffles and my 16-year old very picky eater. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disneygal18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Thank you very much for your recent stay and nice review. I'm glad you and your family were happy with the service and accommodations we provide, and really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. We hope you will be back so we can serve you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
579 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
343 reviews
0.8 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
144 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
125 reviews
0.6 mi away
London Bridge Resort
London Bridge Resort
#3 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City

Address: 245 London Bridge Rd, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: £107 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the place for your fun in sun Arizona vacation. The Hampton Inn is nestled next to Lake Havasu and is surrounded by restaurants, shopping and just down the street from the London Bridge. Located in Lake Havasu City, AZ., this tranquil setting offers spectacular views of the lake and surrounding mountain ranges. Plush with amenities and comfort, this Lake Havasu City hotel offers exceptional service and value. Whether you're touring the area for business or pleasure, you will be enchanted by this unique oasis in the desert. Bring your boat, bus or RV we have ample complimentary parking and hook-ups. Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, Wi-Fi, business center, fitness center, outstanding customer service and so much more. Every one of our clean and fresh rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City Hotel Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing