We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not even arrived yet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not even arrived yet”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

I am not staying at the Hampton Inn until March next year but already I am very impressed with the level of customer care, specifically Lizi Starkey. Lizi has answered by numerous questions promptly and has given me some great pointers as regards my stay. Looking forward to staying here and to meeting Lizi

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank SWhite10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear SWhite 10,

Thank you very much for sharing your remarks about your upcoming stay with us. Lizi is terrific and inspires all of us to do our best, with every guest, every day. I'll ensure she is properly acknowledged for being mentioned here by you. We are happy to be of service and appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    310
    138
    60
    20
See reviews for
251
316
33
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff AZ, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Excellent place to stay. i stay here often and very professional staff with nice rooms. very clean. TV service has limited High Def Channels and channels freeze up to where you cannot watch at times. i have encountered this each time i have stayed at this location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Glen C,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your many visits with us. It’s guests like you that make our jobs of providing the best in service, accommodations, amenities and facilities very rewarding. We are working with our television provider to improve that service and hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience it has caused you. We really appreciate your compliments and look forward to serving you here many more times.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Location is great, within walking distance to The London Bridge, restaurants, lounges. Backs up to big prk/beach along Lake Havasu. Rooms were very clean (presently remodeling, but didn't notice noise). Fee breakfast was very good. Pet friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms with balconies available. Don't waist money on lake view if you're first fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LVworldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear LVworldTraveler,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your comments. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We staid here during one night on a road trip. the hotel was just perfect for all our needs:
- very friendly staff
- quick checkin and checkout
- pool to refresh in the heat
- free drink at arrival
- free popcorn
- tea and coffee all day long
-free breakfast
-shops and restaurants nearby
- spacious, clean room with 2 big, comfortable queen beds
- coffeemaker, fridge and microwave, big TV
- good airco
- good shower
really, no complaints at all ! with definitely recommend this or stay in other hampton inn's

Room Tip: all rooms are in my opinion quiet and good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaraBxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear TaraBxl,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your strong recommendation. I hope we can serve you here on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The accommodations are standard, but recently refurbished. Very clean. Outstanding staff. Highly recommended for a basic accommodation with an excellent staff to enhance your stay. The beds are exceptionally comfortable; so much so that we are considering ordering a Hampton mattress online! We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Mary B,

Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review of our hotel. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness, value and facilities, and I am glad we exceeded your expectations. We really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed here for just one night, but thought the staff were lovely and very welcoming. Enjoyed 2 free drinks as part of the evening programme and visited a lovely local restaurant (Cha Bones). Nice breakfast as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsh13980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear jsh13980,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments. It is always gratifying to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours.We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONIFER, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Came down for the boat races and had excellent service checking in and out. We went from needing 2 king rooms to 1 king room and 1 room with 2 queen beds. The staff was able to make it happen. We even had to check out one night early, they said no problem and did not charge us any extra fee's. Would definitely stay here again even with parts being under construction.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
576 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
332 reviews
0.8 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
144 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Lake Havasu Travelodge
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City

Property: Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Address: 245 London Bridge Rd, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the place for your fun in sun Arizona vacation. The Hampton Inn is nestled next to Lake Havasu and is surrounded by restaurants, shopping and just down the street from the London Bridge. Located in Lake Havasu City, AZ., this tranquil setting offers spectacular views of the lake and surrounding mountain ranges. Plush with amenities and comfort, this Lake Havasu City hotel offers exceptional service and value. Whether you're touring the area for business or pleasure, you will be enchanted by this unique oasis in the desert. Bring your boat, bus or RV we have ample complimentary parking and hook-ups. Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, Wi-Fi, business center, fitness center, outstanding customer service and so much more. Every one of our clean and fresh rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City Hotel Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing