We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Lake Havasu City(Lake Havasu City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn & Suites(Lake Havasu City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Inn Motel(Lake Havasu City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Havasu Travelodge(Lake Havasu City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heat Hotel(Lake Havasu City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
London Bridge Resort(Lake Havasu City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Lake Havasu(Lake Havasu City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Suites(Lake Havasu City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Bay Resort Condos(Lake Havasu City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveller rating
370
319
150
67
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
319
150
67
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslondon bridgehappy hourvery nice hotelnice breakfastcomplimentary breakfastbed was very comfortablegreat place to staywafflesnice roomgrand canyonstayed one nightplenty of parkingupon checklakecarolinnscalifornia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
628 - 633 of 932 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

First of all you should know that they are in the process of renovating, so make sure you request a room that is nowhere near where they are working; then make sure they follow through with it. We requested a room somewhere quiet, since we had just gotten done with a 1300 mile drive. Little did we know that promptly at 8:00 AM we awoke to the walls being scraped so that new paint could be applied. Then when we left for the day, and came back later in the evening, our room had not been cleaned, no towels, trash not emptied, nothing! Being tired, I decided to address it in the AM. I did speak with Carol, the manager on duty, the next morning. She was awesome, and reversed the charges for the previous night and apologized for everything. I would stay with them again, mistakes happen, andI can forgive that.

Room Tip: Make sure and ask for a room away from the active renovation areas.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rugbylover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Rugbylover1,

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your recent experience here. I am very sorry you were disturbed by our renovation project and for the poor performance of our housekeeping team, and hope you will accept my sincere apologies. I'm happy to hear you were satisfied with our response when you brought this to our attention. We really appreciate your understanding and hope you will like the improvements we make the next time you are our guest.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel was awesome! People were friendly and helpful, breakfast was great! Would definitely stay again! We are Hilton Diamond members and were treated great! Under construction, but there was little bother for us!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BostonEaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear BostonEaa,

Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Hilton family of hotels and your membership in our HHonors rewards program. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Nice clean hotel from lobby to rooms. Recently remodeled. Quiet nights stay for visiting relatives at Christmas. Only disappointment was "hot" breakfast imitation eggs and bacon. Good downtown quiet location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Ronald P,

Thanks so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. I'm sorry you were disappointed with our eggs and offer my apologies. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This hotel is continually updating its rooms and common areas. Well equipped fitness center and comfortable lounge and breakfast areas. The rooms are well lighted and have new, comfortable desk chairs and, like all Hamptons, comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Joseph M,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your many visits with us. It’s guests like you that make our jobs of providing the best in service, accommodations, amenities and facilities very rewarding. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you here again.

Best Wishes for a Terrific 2014,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Always a pleasure to stay at Hampton. We have stayed at them on the East Coast and just recently the West Coast and we are extremely satisfied with every location. Great staff, pleasant, helpful and very clean place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Tammy L,

Thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton brand and for posting your great review about our hotel. I'm glad you know you can count on us for a comfortable stay and great service.We really appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews