We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but not up to the usual standard. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice, but not up to the usual standard. ”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Facilities: Let me start by saying the hotel was undergoing renovations when we stayed. While the rooms were decent, clean and spacious the noise from the hallway nearly ruined things. The rooms had a mini fridge and microwave which was convenient.
Staff: The staff was friendly and accommodating when we called the front desk. However, they seemed a bit disheveled when a large group tried to check in after us.
Cost: My wife felt the cost ($109 a night. $120 after taxes were included!) Was a bit steep and said she wouldn't pay it if she had to do it again. However, it included a warm breakfast.
We have stayed at other Hampton Inns and felt the overall quality of this property comes up a little short in comparison.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank goolsbyjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear goolsbyjazz,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your review. I am sorry we did not live up to the standards that you have experienced at other Hamptons and offer my apologies. Please don't let this one experience make you leave the brand. We believe that our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our central location and extensive facilities. I hope you will give us another chance to earn your business the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    310
    138
    60
    20
See reviews for
251
316
33
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Not as friendly and helpful as other Hampton Inns we have used recently. Asked why we were put in room 343 so far away when we had booked over 3 months ago and were told all that it was that was available on arrival. Breakfast juice well watered down Seems to be a common fault at some Hampton Inns.

Room Tip: You will only be able to select your room on what is available when you check in however early you b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Liz L,

Thank you for posting your review about you recent stay with us. We want to deliver excellent service and accommodations to all our guests and take it very seriously when we fall short. If you didn't get the type or location of room you wanted, I apologize. There are many factors for us to consider when assigning rooms, including our current renovation project and guests currently in the hotel. I will review the proper procedures for breakfast, especially the juices, with our team to make sure this does not continue or recur. I hope you will consider giving us another chance to earn your trust the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Being a frequent business traveler some days seem longer then others. It is a true relief to check in to this property, recently renovated, and have a cold beverage on tap and a warm smile served by the bartender Theresea. Having many choices in Lake Havasu to stay this is just another edge on why I and others should select this Hampton to unwind before traveling on the roadways of AZ.

Room Tip: book a room with a lake view for a priceless sunset/sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YANKFN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear YANKFN1,

Thanks for your recent visit and nice review. Travelling for business or pleasure can be stressful and challenging, and we want all our guests to be able to relax and enjoy themselves while they are here. Theresa is terrific and I'll be sure she receives the positive recognition she deserves for being mentioned here by you. We value your business and appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Like all Hamptons we've stayed at, the amenities and common areas of the property were great. The lobby and breakfast area was huge and really nice, the breakfast had a wide variety of food (toast, muffins, home fries, cereal, fruit, waffles), a great fitness centre and a very well equipped business centre with plenty of supplies such as a printer, pens, paper and even a work desk.
The pool and hot tub themselves were really nice, they seemed like they had been relatively recently re-tiled and were in great condition, although the hot tub wasn't as hot as I typically enjoy and the pool area could have done with a bit more landscaping to make it a bit more lush.
The rooms are recently brand new and fully renovated with a nice colour scheme, fridge, microwave and work desk with power outlets to plug your lap top into.
Everything was clean and in working order.
The hotel is situated just behind one of the parking lots to Lake Havasu State Park, so you can quickly stroll out of the hotel and take a long walk along the beach. Plus there are lake views from the rooms on the west side of the hotel.
Other than if you want to be walking distance to the shops and restaurants near London Bridge, I would otherwise highly recommend this hotel! It was clean, had great amenities, was modern and an excellent complimentary breakfast. Oh, there were also complimentary cookies and popcorn in the lobby in the evenings too!

Room Tip: Pick a west side room if you'd like a lake view. Request a balcony if you want to be able to sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear palapi,

Thank you very much for your many stays at Hampton Inns, and for taking the time to write and post your detailed review of our hotel. I'm sorry the spa wasn't warmer, and we are looking at improving the landscaping in and around our pool area. I'm glad you know you can count on us for a clean and comfortable stay and hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

First of all you should know that they are in the process of renovating, so make sure you request a room that is nowhere near where they are working; then make sure they follow through with it. We requested a room somewhere quiet, since we had just gotten done with a 1300 mile drive. Little did we know that promptly at 8:00 AM we awoke to the walls being scraped so that new paint could be applied. Then when we left for the day, and came back later in the evening, our room had not been cleaned, no towels, trash not emptied, nothing! Being tired, I decided to address it in the AM. I did speak with Carol, the manager on duty, the next morning. She was awesome, and reversed the charges for the previous night and apologized for everything. I would stay with them again, mistakes happen, andI can forgive that.

Room Tip: Make sure and ask for a room away from the active renovation areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rugbylover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Rugbylover1,

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your recent experience here. I am very sorry you were disturbed by our renovation project and for the poor performance of our housekeeping team, and hope you will accept my sincere apologies. I'm happy to hear you were satisfied with our response when you brought this to our attention. We really appreciate your understanding and hope you will like the improvements we make the next time you are our guest.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel was awesome! People were friendly and helpful, breakfast was great! Would definitely stay again! We are Hilton Diamond members and were treated great! Under construction, but there was little bother for us!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BostonEaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear BostonEaa,

Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Hilton family of hotels and your membership in our HHonors rewards program. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Nice clean hotel from lobby to rooms. Recently remodeled. Quiet nights stay for visiting relatives at Christmas. Only disappointment was "hot" breakfast imitation eggs and bacon. Good downtown quiet location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Ronald P,

Thanks so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. I'm sorry you were disappointed with our eggs and offer my apologies. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
576 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
331 reviews
0.8 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
144 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Lake Havasu Travelodge
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City

Property: Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Address: 245 London Bridge Rd, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the place for your fun in sun Arizona vacation. The Hampton Inn is nestled next to Lake Havasu and is surrounded by restaurants, shopping and just down the street from the London Bridge. Located in Lake Havasu City, AZ., this tranquil setting offers spectacular views of the lake and surrounding mountain ranges. Plush with amenities and comfort, this Lake Havasu City hotel offers exceptional service and value. Whether you're touring the area for business or pleasure, you will be enchanted by this unique oasis in the desert. Bring your boat, bus or RV we have ample complimentary parking and hook-ups. Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, Wi-Fi, business center, fitness center, outstanding customer service and so much more. Every one of our clean and fresh rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City Hotel Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing