We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, view and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Rooms were very spacious and clean. Had a view of the lake. Meeting room was great. Breakfast was about the same as other hotels but to me the food had better flavor and fresher. Would stay again. Elevators were a little small. Recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rachelw194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear rachelw194,

Thank you very much for posting your nice review about your stay with us. We value your feedback and your business and appreciate your recommendation. I hope you will be our guest again the next time you are in our area.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (906)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 906 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

I've stayed here numerous times and it's only getting better, thanks Hampton Inn for thinking about the guests and always having a positive attitude. You're in a great location with great restaurants close by, next to a nice city park with a clean beach and walk way to the London Bridge area. Thanks again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear David O,

Thanks for making your very first TA review about your many stays with us. I'm glad you know you can count on us to provide excellent service and an comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

First off the customer service we received was top notch! She was helpful in all ways. The room was clean and comfortable ! The beds were so nice and comfy! No smoking rooms didn't smell smoke at all and it was quiet. There was a coffee pot and refrigerator which was nice. They also had breakfast for free and happy hour from 5-10 every evening with wine and beer! Highly recommend

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Kel1171972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Kel1171972,

Thank you very much for writing and posing you nice review about us. I'm glad you like what and how we do things here and really appreciate your recommendation. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We chose the Hampton Inn as there was no Best Western in the area. Unfortunately, for the price we were sadly disappointed. We found the room comfortable and the front desk staff most accommodating but the cost was ridiculous for what was provided. The breakfast was decent and the room was clean with a comfortable bed but the price was not worth the effort. They were in the middle of some renovations but if you want a nice place to stay that is reasonable.......DON'T stay here! One night ended up costing us over $200. and any Best Western in the world would give you just a nice stay for FAR less! We actually tried to stay at another location and they were full at the time.

Room Tip: Variety is limited in this city but try other locations before you book this one. Your pocket book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Roberta M,

Thanks for posting comments about your stay at our hotel. I'm sorry you were disappointed in us, and offer my apologies. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide, and appreciate your compliments. We believe that our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our central location and extensive facilities. I hope we can provide you with a better value the next time you are here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed mid week during a business conference. Lobby was very comfortable, enjoyed the morning continental breakfast. I had a room on bottom floor, which had a back door that exited out into the back parking lot, nice view of lake. I did notice some quest taking morning walk, so I assumed they had a hiking trail behind hotel you could hike down to lake.

I left my battery charger for my phone, front desk was very accommodating in lending me one for a few hours, rooms neat and clean with comfortable beds, nice gym. Overall a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funigun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Funigun,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and for taking the time to post your comments and 5 star rating. It is always our pleasure to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. You are correct that there is a nice path down to the lake from our parking lot and I hope you have the time to enjoy it on your next visit. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This hotel is clean and comfortable. There doesn't seem to be anything better in the area. They clearly cater to older retired folks. The service was a little slower and less professional than most Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Roy S,

Thanks for sharing your candid comments about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry we did not live up to the standards that you have experienced at other Hamptons and offer my apologies. Please don't let this one experience reflect poorly on the great Hampton brand. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness, value and facilities, and are very concerned when a guest tells us of their disappointment. I will use your review in discussions and training to improve our operation and hope you will like the changes we make the next time you stay with us. Please feel free to contact me directly via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com if you would like to discuss this further.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Lake Havasu City Hampton Inn was just ok - not dirty but certainly not fresh. Front desk staff seemed overwhelmed (the hotel was full) and, while friendly, lacking a bit in professionalism and image. This is an older hotel currently under much needed renovation. Breakfast was ok - lots of variety but tired with less than fresh appearance. Location is good, near lake and many activities. Easy on-off to I95. Acceptable place to stay in a city without many options.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Todd R,

Thank you for taking the time to make me aware of the disappointment you had during your recent stay with us. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered due to our renovation, and for any discomfort you experienced. We make every effort to provide each guest with a quiet and comfortable stay, and take it very seriously when we learn we've fallen short. We'd like the opportunity to make amends and hope you will contact us via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com so we can discuss this further. We would like to show you our hotel at it's best on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
584 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
348 reviews
2.0 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
131 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
125 reviews
0.6 mi away
London Bridge Resort
London Bridge Resort
#3 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City

Address: 245 London Bridge Rd, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: £112 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the place for your fun in sun Arizona vacation. The Hampton Inn is nestled next to Lake Havasu and is surrounded by restaurants, shopping and just down the street from the London Bridge. Located in Lake Havasu City, AZ., this tranquil setting offers spectacular views of the lake and surrounding mountain ranges. Plush with amenities and comfort, this Lake Havasu City hotel offers exceptional service and value. Whether you're touring the area for business or pleasure, you will be enchanted by this unique oasis in the desert. Bring your boat, bus or RV we have ample complimentary parking and hook-ups. Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, Wi-Fi, business center, fitness center, outstanding customer service and so much more. Every one of our clean and fresh rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City Hotel Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing