We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very welcome check in and clean!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
pauma
2 reviews
“Very welcome check in and clean!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We will def be back here the rooms are clean and nice,simple nothing over the top. Great for pets!!! The check in lady was so sweet and friendly. We come out here often and this place will be the first one our list. My only complaints sometimes the hallways near the doors can be loud and Couldn't run the coffee machine because the cord wouldn't allow me to move it to set up the for the coffee. But in all great place thanks!!!!!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear lisa m,

Thanks so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. We love it when our guests bring their four legged furry family members to stay and share time with us. I'm sorry about your hassle with the coffee maker, but the cord is installed by the manufacturer for safety reasons. I'm curious where you would have liked to use it and hope you will let me know via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com. I'm glad we are now your first choice here and look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    290
    130
    55
    19
See reviews for
234
297
31
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palmdale, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel is very nice and was well maintained with a very nice hot breakfast included. The only thing is the location is only ok. I would stay again because the place is clean and rooms are nice. You have to walk a ways or drive to most area food and sites which is ok.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Shane W,

Thanks for posting comments about your recent stay with us. We know you have a lot of hotels to choose from and want all our guests to be happy they decided to stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

I travel often and have stayed in a number of hotels so have seen my share of great hotels and hotels that shouldn't be in business. Hampton Inn Lake Havasu provided an awesome stay during my latest business trip. I am very perticular about the bed I sleep in but Hampton had a very comfortable bed which allowed me to sleep comfortably. The bathroom appeared as if it had just been remodeled and looked great!! Happy Hour until 7pm with two complimentary drinks in the lounge was a very nice way to end the day. Best thing about this hotel is its staff and their excellent customer service. Tracey was so pleasant to talk with and was very helpful during my stay. Becca at the front desk was always smiling and very professional. She had an answer to all of my questions and was able to provide details about local eating establishments. I will definitely be staying here again on my next trip to Havasu. Thank you Hampton Inn Lake Havasu for making me 3 day stay a good experience!! You guys rock :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Christian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Christian W,

Thank you for your awesome review, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. Tracy and Becca are two of our best, and I'm make sure they are properly rewarded for being mentioned here by you. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here after checking out of a poorly maintained competitor in town. We were very pleased. The hotel recently went trough a remodel, updates are very pretty. Clean and modern. The carpets are new and pretty. We had a king room on the fourth floor with a partial lake/pool view. Flat screen tv's are new. There is a nice small fridge and microwave in the room with a coffee maker. Room also had a small desk, couch and ottoman.

The bathroom was very nice with granite counter tops and granite surround in the shower. Massage shower head with nice water pressure. The little bathroom amenities were Neutragena products. Towels were plentiful and fluffy.

The hotel has an elevator with ice machines and pop machines on each floor.
The pool is on the lakeside of the hotel and has been redone as well. 5ft deep, it is a decent size was the perfect temp and was very clean.

We will stay here the next time we visit Lake Havasu City. As this is one of the nicer hotels in town, I recommend an early reservation during peak times as this hotel seems to fill up fast.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rtcollin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear rtcollin,

Thanks so much for posting your detailed review and 5 star rating about us. We're very happy you like us and what we do here, and that you'll be coming back to stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

The room was a little tired but the TV was good with the original remote control making it easy to connect your own playback device. The air conditioner/heater was very loud but, despite the cool weather, was needed to keep the room from getting stuffy.

The staff were friendly although the breakfast was sub-par for a Hampton Inn. The fruit looked like it had been cut the day before

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ggfromsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear ggfromsf,

Thanks for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for any discomfort or disturbance you experienced due to the noisy air conditioner. I'm sorry you were disappointed with our breakfast and will work with our team to make sure that only the finest and freshest items are offered and available. I hope you will give us another chance to regain your confidence the next time you are here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Very nice and clean. The staff was great and very accommodating. I have stayed at Hampton Inns often and they are always nice, clean and well kept. The location was good also. Close to the London Bridge and the many restaurants and shops. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Fernando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Fernando M,

Thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton family of hotels and for posting your great review about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you know you can count on us for a comfortable stay and great service. We really appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I travel for business to Lake Havasu and stayed at the Hampton Inn. I found the rooms to be clean the staff courteous, it not located far from the lake and the breakfast in the morning is filling even for a hearty eater. I will be returning again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hawki34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear hawki34,

Thanks for posting comments about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you are happy with what and how we do things here and that you'll be staying with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
1.9 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.8 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Lake Havasu Travelodge
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City

Property: Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Address: 245 London Bridge Rd, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the place for your fun in sun Arizona vacation. The Hampton Inn is nestled next to Lake Havasu and is surrounded by restaurants, shopping and just down the street from the London Bridge. Located in Lake Havasu City, AZ., this tranquil setting offers spectacular views of the lake and surrounding mountain ranges. Plush with amenities and comfort, this Lake Havasu City hotel offers exceptional service and value. Whether you're touring the area for business or pleasure, you will be enchanted by this unique oasis in the desert. Bring your boat, bus or RV we have ample complimentary parking and hook-ups. Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, Wi-Fi, business center, fitness center, outstanding customer service and so much more. Every one of our clean and fresh rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City Hotel Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing