We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
Yuma, United States
1 review
“Overnight stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great views, clean rooms and friendly people. What more could you ask for. Beautiful area of Arizona to visit. not far from shops, eating establishments and the London Bridge is just down the road. Good place to get away to or to take your family to , motel is also pet friendly

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Nora B,

Thanks for posting such nice comments about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    304
    136
    58
    20
See reviews for
249
312
33
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chandler, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This location is very clean and convenient. Quiet and off of main road. Staff is always very friendly and helpful. Plenty of parking. I have stayed here 3 times and will come back again! Great for families, couples, friends and business travelers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Annette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Annette L,

Thank you very much for making us your hotel of choice in Lake Havasu. We're very happy that you like us and how we do things here and really appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
359 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We were a bit worried about this resort hotel as there was at least one nasty review about lots of gnats/flies, and doors not closing. We needn't have worried. After several days in the Rockies, when we had been very cold, this place is, as others have said, like an oasis and the hotel is excellent with a really nice private pool. Staff on check in were efficient, if a little humourless. It is very comfortable, civilised and clean with a laundry. there was a fridge in the room and a microwave. Parking is free. Breakfast is also free, a bit basic but ok. I didn't find the city to be dirty at all, although I thought it a bit flashy with lots of young, bronzed/blonde bodies with more money (& speedboats) than they know what to do with. But who can blame them?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauran1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear lauran1902,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your nice review. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. It's always nice to receive compliments from happy guests, and I will share your remarks with the rest of our team here, to show them the importance of making every interaction truly positive, not boring or humorless. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Again,no reservations but the hotel had availability and so we checked in for two nights. Had a room that overlooked the lake with a small patio to enjoy the surroundings. Room was clean,beds comfortable. pool and spa are outside but good sized area. Towels provided by hotel. Breakfast had hot and cold options as well as fresh fruit. Small laundry room but only a $1.00 for wash and another to dry. Friendly,professional personnel. Computer and fitness rooms. Great place to stay. little hard to find as it is off the main highway. Can get there with gps

Room Tip: Get a room with a patio that overlooks the lake. A bit warm in summer but nice in the fall
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Elaine O,

Thank you for making the time to write and submit your nice review of our hotel. It is guests like you who make our jobs of providing the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. I'm glad we you enjoyed your time here and look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Driving across country can be a long and tiresome affair. The Hampton Inn at Lake Havasu was like an oasis in the desert. With two cats in tow the hotel, with its pet friendly policy was perfect. The greeting at the front desk was wonderful, warm and inviting......Becca Gales was attentive to our needs and very helpful creating a feeling of 'welcome'. The room was clean and the bed comfortable.I would certainly stay here agiain.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear adrian c,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your great review about your stay with us. Everyone here works hard to deliver a higher quality guest experience than our competitors, and we really appreciate your compliments and recognition of jobs well done by our team. I'll make sure that Becca receives the positive reward she deserves for being mentioned here by you. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan Capistrano, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

You always know what you are going to get at a Hampton Inn and this one does not disappoint. Clean rooms with comfy beds and great air conditioning. Breakfast is also complimentary and very good. Within walking distance to lake and many restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janée M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Sean M,

Thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton family of hotels and for posting your nice review about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad you know you can count on us for excellent service and accommodations. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I needed to go to Havasu for work but wanted to take my family and my dog. I love that the Hampton Inn is pet friendly. They just ask you let them know you are bringing your pet and they give you a room close to an entrance at the end of the building. The staff is very friendly and will help with anything. We arrived early and they let us check in an hour early. My meeting ended late and we had to check out an hour late and they took care of us. Breakfast for a hotel is great. Many options to choose from. The beds are great and I love that they have free internet and a desk to work on.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Jeremy R,

Thanks for posting your great review about our hotel. We're very happy you like us and what we do here. It’s fun for us too, when our guests travel with their four legged furry family members, and we get to meet and make friends with them. We appreciate your business and hope to see you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
568 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
314 reviews
1.9 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
121 reviews
0.8 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
128 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Lake Havasu Travelodge
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City

Property: Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Address: 245 London Bridge Rd, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the place for your fun in sun Arizona vacation. The Hampton Inn is nestled next to Lake Havasu and is surrounded by restaurants, shopping and just down the street from the London Bridge. Located in Lake Havasu City, AZ., this tranquil setting offers spectacular views of the lake and surrounding mountain ranges. Plush with amenities and comfort, this Lake Havasu City hotel offers exceptional service and value. Whether you're touring the area for business or pleasure, you will be enchanted by this unique oasis in the desert. Bring your boat, bus or RV we have ample complimentary parking and hook-ups. Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, Wi-Fi, business center, fitness center, outstanding customer service and so much more. Every one of our clean and fresh rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City Hotel Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing