We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly & great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were given a room that opened out to the pool and patio area which was great. The pool area was great with plenty of room that many families to share the area, they even had a barbeque if you wanted to do your own barbequing. We love that they accept pets too. To keep our dog quiet while we went to dinner, we put our toy poodle in the bathroom to make sure she would stay quiet. We didn't realize the door was locked when we closed it and left. Upon our return we tried the door and we couldn’t open it. We contacted the front desk and housekeeping was just down the hall and we found out that no one had a key that fit. Many staff and housekeeping members jumped to the rescue to try to save our dog and after an agonizing thirty minutes they were able to jimmy the lock and break her out of her jail. It is nice to know that others recognize our pets as family just like we do. I would suggest that this Hampton should provide a small grass area for a dog run where they could do their business, this Hampton Inn is in a very hot climate and the concrete and rocks can be hard on their little paws.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terrill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Terrill M,

Thank you for taking the time to write and post comments about your recent experience at our hotel. I'm so very sorry for the stress you had when we couldn't get the bathroom door open quickly, and appreciate your understanding and patience. I will look into this further so others don't have the same experience. Timely feedback from valued guests such as yourself is important to us and we will use it to make improvements to our operation. I hope you will be our guest again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

552 - 558 of 921 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Nice new renovated hotel, clean fresh rooms, nice complementary breakfast. staff is always nice & friendly we have stayed at this hotel over the last 3 1/2 years approx. 6 times a year and the hotel has just gotten better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Peter P,

Thank you for your many return visits, and for posting your nice review about your experiences here. I'm glad you know you can count on us for a great stay every time you stay with us. We really enjoy providing our guests with excellent service and accommodations and appreciate your recognition of jobs well done. We look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person the next time you are here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great views, clean rooms and friendly people. What more could you ask for. Beautiful area of Arizona to visit. not far from shops, eating establishments and the London Bridge is just down the road. Good place to get away to or to take your family to , motel is also pet friendly

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Nora B,

Thanks for posting such nice comments about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This location is very clean and convenient. Quiet and off of main road. Staff is always very friendly and helpful. Plenty of parking. I have stayed here 3 times and will come back again! Great for families, couples, friends and business travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Annette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Annette L,

Thank you very much for making us your hotel of choice in Lake Havasu. We're very happy that you like us and how we do things here and really appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We were a bit worried about this resort hotel as there was at least one nasty review about lots of gnats/flies, and doors not closing. We needn't have worried. After several days in the Rockies, when we had been very cold, this place is, as others have said, like an oasis and the hotel is excellent with a really nice private pool. Staff on check in were efficient, if a little humourless. It is very comfortable, civilised and clean with a laundry. there was a fridge in the room and a microwave. Parking is free. Breakfast is also free, a bit basic but ok. I didn't find the city to be dirty at all, although I thought it a bit flashy with lots of young, bronzed/blonde bodies with more money (& speedboats) than they know what to do with. But who can blame them?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauran1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear lauran1902,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your nice review. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. It's always nice to receive compliments from happy guests, and I will share your remarks with the rest of our team here, to show them the importance of making every interaction truly positive, not boring or humorless. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Again,no reservations but the hotel had availability and so we checked in for two nights. Had a room that overlooked the lake with a small patio to enjoy the surroundings. Room was clean,beds comfortable. pool and spa are outside but good sized area. Towels provided by hotel. Breakfast had hot and cold options as well as fresh fruit. Small laundry room but only a $1.00 for wash and another to dry. Friendly,professional personnel. Computer and fitness rooms. Great place to stay. little hard to find as it is off the main highway. Can get there with gps

Room Tip: Get a room with a patio that overlooks the lake. A bit warm in summer but nice in the fall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Elaine O,

Thank you for making the time to write and submit your nice review of our hotel. It is guests like you who make our jobs of providing the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. I'm glad we you enjoyed your time here and look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Driving across country can be a long and tiresome affair. The Hampton Inn at Lake Havasu was like an oasis in the desert. With two cats in tow the hotel, with its pet friendly policy was perfect. The greeting at the front desk was wonderful, warm and inviting......Becca Gales was attentive to our needs and very helpful creating a feeling of 'welcome'. The room was clean and the bed comfortable.I would certainly stay here agiain.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear adrian c,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your great review about your stay with us. Everyone here works hard to deliver a higher quality guest experience than our competitors, and we really appreciate your compliments and recognition of jobs well done by our team. I'll make sure that Becca receives the positive reward she deserves for being mentioned here by you. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
592 reviews
2 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
150 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#18 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
101 reviews
0.8 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City

Address: 245 London Bridge Rd, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: £107 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the place for your fun in sun Arizona vacation. The Hampton Inn is nestled next to Lake Havasu and is surrounded by restaurants, shopping and just down the street from the London Bridge. Located in Lake Havasu City, AZ., this tranquil setting offers spectacular views of the lake and surrounding mountain ranges. Plush with amenities and comfort, this Lake Havasu City hotel offers exceptional service and value. Whether you're touring the area for business or pleasure, you will be enchanted by this unique oasis in the desert. Bring your boat, bus or RV we have ample complimentary parking and hook-ups. Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, Wi-Fi, business center, fitness center, outstanding customer service and so much more. Every one of our clean and fresh rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City Hotel Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing