We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Arrowhead, United States
1 review
“Friendly staff, clean rooms”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Staff was very pleasant, check in was fast. Very clean rooms . Plenty of parking, with boat parking as well. Would rec to friends and use again. Stay was good, no issues. Overall good room for the money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Adam M,

Thanks for choosing our hotel and sharing your great review. We are proud to provide excellent service and accommodations at a reasonable price and pleased to know you found us to be a good value. We appreciate your business and your recommendation and hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    310
    138
    60
    20
See reviews for
251
316
33
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garden Grove, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very nice place near London Bridge. Close to the water and to many eateries. We especially liked the free daily breakfasts - different egg dishes every morning, sausage and bacon, toast, cereal, too many more to list! Front desk area was stocked with brochures of things to see in the area. Bed linens and towels were clean and room was well-apportioned.

This place missed the "excellent" mark due to dirty designated pet area and lack of enthusiasm of the hotel staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conniecross79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear conniecross79,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your candid comments. Everyone here works hard to deliver the best in service and accommodations and we take it very seriously when we learn of any area where we have fallen short. We will use your review in discussions and training to improve our operation so this does not continue or recur. I hope you will let us demonstrate our dedication to guest satisfaction and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Tracy at the front desk was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful! The room was clean, breakfast was pretty good. The food was replenished as needed, the dining area was clean, and lots of tables. The hotel location was good, only 1 mile from launching ramps for boats and wave runners. I would recommend this Hampton Inn and stay there again. The room rate was good, considering a hot buffet breakfast was included.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Colleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Colleen T,

Thank you very much for sharing your remarks about your stay with us. Tracy is terrific and inspires all of us to do our best, with every guest, every day. I'll ensure she is properly acknowledged for being mentioned here by you. We value all guest feedback and appreciate your recommendation. I'm glad you found us to be a good value and hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were on the last day of a 11 day motorcycle trip and really needed a great place to stay after riding in 109 degree weather, I was greeted by two extremely helpful ladies that said they had rooms available so I gladly took one. The room was awesome, very clean and the bed was super. The pool was a welcome relief after a very hot day of riding. We didn't get to try the morning breakfast because we were leaving at 4.30am but they offer a sack breakfast to go, that really impressed me. And your just down the street from the London Bridge. Overall a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myvega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear myvega,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and for taking the time to post your comments and 5 star rating. It is always our pleasure to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The room was very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was very clean with plenty of towels and bath amenities. Front desk person when we checked in was very efficient and helpful. We also appreciated the great breakfast selection. Location is also great. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank OCTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear OCTravel,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your nice review. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. It's always nice to receive compliments from happy guests, and I will share your remarks with the rest of our team here. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Kentucky, United States
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We wanted to stop in Lake Havasu City so that we could see the London Bridge. When we arrived the temperature was 112 degrees and what we really wanted was to get out of the heat. We were given a very nice room that had a balcony and a great lake view. The hotel was clean and neat as was the room and we were very close to the London Bridge. I guess if you're from the surrounding area and need a lake to cool off, Lake Havasu would be great but as a traveler, we were not impressed with the area and although the hotel was nice we probably won't be going back to Lake Havasu City anytime soon.

Room Tip: Definitely try to get a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Charles C,

Thanks for choosing our hotel to get out of the heat when you visited LHC. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. I''m sorry you didn't have a better time in our area, and hope you will reconsider and return to explore more of our little corner of the world. We welcome the opportunity to serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

When traveling, I always look for a Hampton Inn. I love their promise (and written reminders from housekeeping staff) that ALL of the bed clothes are washed between every guest. This Hotel was nice: clean, reasonably sized rooms, nice breakfast and breakfast area, and our room had a view of the lake though I'm not sure that all rooms do.

The reason for the lower review is the heat. It was a 100 degree day and the air conditioners couldn't quite make the room comfortable. We called the front desk soon after checking in to ask about it since the air was in fact on and blowing cold air but the room wasn't cooling off (90 plus degrees). Juanita hastily explained that the computers turn the air on when you check in and for us to give it a bit. After an hour with the thermostat set at 65, the room was still in the upper 80s. We hypothesized that being a corner room on the top floor was working against us so we called to request a room on a lower floor. None were available but, humoring us, she did send someone to help us move to a room down the hall. It took about 45 min but finally that room did cool down and we were able to stop sweating, shower, and sleep.

My strong suggestion, if staying here in the summer months, is to avoid the top floor and especially the corner rooms!!! And, check in well before time for bed if possible. In fact, check in as early as possible and leave for sight seeing or dinner while the room cools off :)

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor in summer months!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLB33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear TLB33,

Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Hampton family of hotels, and for taking the time to share your review about your visit with us. I'm glad you know you can count on our brand to deliver the best in service and accommodations, and that we guarantee your satisfaction, 100%. I'm sorry for the discomfort you experienced in your first room, and you are right, that some rooms are more difficult to cool than others. I'm glad you were satisfied with your second room, and appreciate you sharing your advice here. I hope you will be our guest again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
576 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
332 reviews
0.8 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
144 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Lake Havasu Travelodge
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City

Property: Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Address: 245 London Bridge Rd, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the place for your fun in sun Arizona vacation. The Hampton Inn is nestled next to Lake Havasu and is surrounded by restaurants, shopping and just down the street from the London Bridge. Located in Lake Havasu City, AZ., this tranquil setting offers spectacular views of the lake and surrounding mountain ranges. Plush with amenities and comfort, this Lake Havasu City hotel offers exceptional service and value. Whether you're touring the area for business or pleasure, you will be enchanted by this unique oasis in the desert. Bring your boat, bus or RV we have ample complimentary parking and hook-ups. Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, Wi-Fi, business center, fitness center, outstanding customer service and so much more. Every one of our clean and fresh rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City Hotel Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing