We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Bed, just what i expect from Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2010

We checked in without reservations on a road trip from the Grand canyon. It was a busy weekend with many Boaters arriving, but the Front Desk staff handled everyone with great speed.

We were only here for a night, enough to enjoy the Pool then clean up and sleep. We used the Air Conditioner Fan to drown out the highway noises, and slept very well. I liked the mattress well enough to look at the label.

Our room was very clean and well stocked with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, internet access, toiletries, alarm clock, etc.

We enjoyed the free breakfast in the morning before hitting the road again. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappySurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (910)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

784 - 790 of 910 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2010

My husband and I stayed 2 nights 4-6 March and on the second day drove to the West Rim of the Canyon and did the Sky Walk. Hotel was fine but the air conditioning in our room was really loud and kept me awake most of the night. We had a small view of the Lake but not much of a view really. Hotel staff were fine and breakfast more than adequate for our needs. Did the walk over London Bridge and surrounding area. Had dinner at a restaurant down the road called Chambons which was lovely. good shopping at Dillards and other stores.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneNoreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2010

My wife is very picky about hotels. We traveled from San Diego and arrived late at night. I had a good rate, but upon my arrival the front desk gave me an outstanding rate for being active duty military. Although our stay was short, it was exceptional. We were starting out on a cross country trip and this hotel made the start a wonderful experience. A really enjoyable breakfast also.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLGamecockJAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2009

First impressions were not great - a concrete block facing across the road to other concrete blocks of no architectural merit. Our room was dark blue and white - not the most welcoming of colours - and faced the road. I am very sensitive to noise in hotels, and found that there was an electric hummmmmm all night long - probably from the elevator and air conditioning machinery on the roof (we were on the top floor). I told the lady at the front desk next morning and she couldn't have been more helfpul. She gave me a key to another top floor room, but this had the same hummmmmm. Then she gave me a key to a ground floor room with an external door to the car park and a distant view of the lake. What a difference this made! Had I left after the first night, I would have given the room a very poor rating, but after the second night, I liked it a lot. Rooms are old and in need of refurbishment (these are not your standard comfy Hampton Inn rooms). Breakfast was okay, and there's a very big pool area. But I remember the very helful staff.

My advice is to make sure you get a room at the back. Some have balconies with lake views.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKPeripatetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2009

Had a wonderful stay. The front desk staff was knowledgeable and helpful, the breakfast was delicious, and our dog was made to feel welcome. The king sized bed was exceptionally comfortable.

Stayed: November 2009
Thank GetawayWestCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

This is a very odd Hampton. We've stayed at many and this has the feel of a Motel 8 - very basic, inexpensive furnishings, thin walls. We used my IPod in the evening to drown out the noise from units on both sides. We stayed in the "suite" 406. Instantly obvious that this was an afterthought. Living space and bedroom all in one room. I used my laptop in the dark when I couldn't sleep in order to not wake my husband. So much for the benefits of a "suite"! Breakfast was plentiful, but not good. Eggs had weird taste and fruit was aged.
The worst thing about this stay was that my husband left his Blackberry in our room accidentally and realized his mistake about an hour down the road. We called the hotel, told them what happened and exactly where the phone was, and they assured us the room had not yet been cleaned and they would tell housekeeping to bring the phone to the front desk. We then gave them our address and they said they would overnight it and charge the credit card they had on file. I called back two hours later to make sure they had all the info they needed and they told me the phone was not in the room. I told them we were 100% sure and remembered exactly where it was because there was only one outlet in the room that would accommodate the charger. They had me speak to housekeeping who told me "as soon as you hanged up, me and maintenance went to the room and there was no phone there." I reiterated exactly where it was and she repeated that there was no phone. When we arrived at our destination a few hours later, my husband and I scoured our belongings just to make sure we weren't mistaken. I then called the hotel again and told them we were 100% certain that the phone was there when we left and that they had a thief on their staff. Sammy Jo (the desk manager) was very pleasant and tried to be helpful, but they obviously do not know their staff well. It makes me uncomfortable knowing our credit card information is in their system. DO NOT STAY HERE. THE HOUSEKEEPING/MAINTENANCE/STAFF IS DISHONEST AND YOUR BELONGINGS ARE NOT SAFE! We will stay with Hampton again, but NEVER at this location.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pilotmom90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2009

We stayed here last miniute and glad we did very comfortable room and best nights sleep i had in 3 weeks of hotels in the states. Well done this hotel you were excellent and the staff service was second to none

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inkylegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
588 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
353 reviews
2.0 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
126 reviews
0.8 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
133 reviews
0.6 mi away
London Bridge Resort
London Bridge Resort
#3 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City

Address: 245 London Bridge Rd, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: £107 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the place for your fun in sun Arizona vacation. The Hampton Inn is nestled next to Lake Havasu and is surrounded by restaurants, shopping and just down the street from the London Bridge. Located in Lake Havasu City, AZ., this tranquil setting offers spectacular views of the lake and surrounding mountain ranges. Plush with amenities and comfort, this Lake Havasu City hotel offers exceptional service and value. Whether you're touring the area for business or pleasure, you will be enchanted by this unique oasis in the desert. Bring your boat, bus or RV we have ample complimentary parking and hook-ups. Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, Wi-Fi, business center, fitness center, outstanding customer service and so much more. Every one of our clean and fresh rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City Hotel Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing