We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing noteworthy, bad or good.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We didn't get the nice lake view others have mentioned, just the parking area, but the room was a good size and very clean. The staff on the front desk were friendly and efficient and we did not experience any problems.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2011

To me Lake Havasu is all about the lake. If I can't be out on the water, looking at the beautiful views are the next best thing. My room was on the lake side, first floor. I had requested a second floor room, but the view from the first floor was not bad. I like to hike, and there is a trail to the lake right behind the hotel. My room was small, small bathroom, small fridge, small microwave. But, for two people it was fine, and the microwave and fridge were much used and appreciated. Awesome shower head. Breakfast was not bad at all, pastries, cereal, juice, and hot waffle maker. I found the room and hallways to have a pleasant smell. When I checked in, the guy ahead of me was told his room was not ready, event tho it was 3:30 and check-in time is 2 PM. Front desk clerk said it was a busy weekend and one of the maids called in sick. my room was ready, and was exceptionally clean. Wireless internet pretty fast and easy to log on. Walls and ceiling seemed pretty well insulated, noises did not bother me at all. I did not use pool, but it is indoor, enclosed in the middle of hotel. It looked very sparkling clean. GREAT location. Restaurants, sports bar, fishing supply shop right across the street. Gas, grocery, London Bridge within a mile. I would surely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetoneinvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

You couldn't ask for a more attentive staff!!!! Room adequate for the price. Arrived Labor Day and under our balcony, in the parking area, it was polluted with cigarette butts. After our first night, our balcony was polluted with whole cigarette butts--must have been a party outside and we were not invited. It was hard appreciating the lake view when the parking area was so filthy. Limited items for continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank liberatorLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We arrived late and we got good rate. Rooms are great and big and clean. Lake view rooms are good with great view. Staff very very helpful and they go out of their way to help guest with the needs. We really enjoy our stay at Rodeway and we will stay here when we return back in December for light festival. Great and see you soon.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sissy1975lh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

The staff was very attentive to our needs. We arrived early and they worked hard to accommodate us. The room was clean & we had a pleasant view of the lake. Its within
walking distance to several restaurants. Just down the street from the London bridge.
A nice walking trail directly behind the hotel which takes you to the lake. What I liked best was the balcony, we enjoyed our danish & coffee as we looked out at the lake.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to come off a main hallway. You can choose lakeview or cityview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dajamesgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

I came in to town to visit friends and celebrate my birthday.
Everyone at the hotel was very nice and friendly.
And the hot tub was great after a day on the lake fishing.
Will stay there every time I come to town.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
Thank mfh1usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

The desk staff are impersonal and unfriendly. Breakfast was not available timely, and I had to be at work, so could not wait. Room was small, but clean. Walls are thin and I heard my neighbors TV all night. Bed was hard and hurt my back. Minimally okay for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quiet99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
910 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
353 reviews
0.9 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
#14 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Lake Havasu Travelodge
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 335 London Bridge Rd, Palo Verde South & AZ 95, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: £56 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Lake Havasu City
Rodeway Inn & Suites Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing