We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
147 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 25 May 2009

For some reason, some of the hotels at Lake Havasu are quite pricy while we just needed a place to stay for the night. And for that purpose it was excellent. The rooms were clean and big (2 queen bed room) with a fridge/microwave. Its within easy driving distance to shops/restaurants/supermarkets. It also close enought to the lake so you can get a "lake view" if you want to.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yacro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    19
    24
    16
    25
See reviews for
27
37
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2009

We arrived from Palm Springs with the intention of staying 2 nights. We walked in from the street as we were going to another Inn which turned out to be not very nice.The manager immediately made us welcome after our trip and offered a viewing of the rooms.Once we saw the newly renovated rooms we decided to stay. We had a great view of the lake and the sunsets.The breakfast was adequate for the price,ie tea/coffee, cereal,toast,muffin,juice....
The rooms were cleaned regularly and extra pillows were no problem. We then rebooked another 2 nights at a discounted rate because Lake Havasu is a beautiful place again this wasn't a problem. We still hadn't seen everything after 4 days and as such booked another 3 nights, making 7 in total. I would definately recommend this place to stay, it's easy to get to everywherefrom the Rodeway Inn ie roads,town centre,London bridge etc.
Iv'e marked this place down for a return visit next year. Don't associate this newly refurbished Inn with what was here before it.
Lastly, try Mario's Italian restaurant across from the Rodeway, excellent food and excellent service/prices and if you like eating, try Golden Corral which is 100 yards away where you can eat and drink as much as you like for $13 each, ask for Pamela she was awesome.......

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank planks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2009

Nice and helpful management. Pool and spa comfortable, quiet although we were there during the weekday.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NM
Level Contributor
59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2009

The room was all right and the service personnel was friendly. However, there was a problem with the door (apparently it has been that way for awhile) and I had to get the manager to show me how to open the door. There was also a strange smell thru out the property.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2009

This is now a Rodeway Inn, part of the Choice Hotel chain, recently purchased and under new management. They were doing an excellent job of making sure we were satisfied in every way possible. Hotel has undergone exterior renovations, all new interior carpeting, new beds, bedding and towels. Forget any old reviews, they are outdated and pertain to previous management and pre renovation period.

Bedroom area allowed a great view of the lake and sunsets through a huge sliding door/ window that enabled us to step out onto a very private balcony. King size bed, TV in bedroom and one in the living area. There were new sheers and heavy drapes.

We stayed for a month and enjoyed the staff and management. We will return.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2008

We were passing through town, late at night, on a 12-hour trip. We decided to stay at Howard Johnsons because the price was right. The beds were comfortable and clean, but the blankets were worn. The furniture looked a little dated, but it was all functional. The ventilation in the bathrooms was stellar! There was no mold, no musty odors, and no build up of moisture or odors. The front desk clerk was very professional and courteous despite us coming in late at night. Pastries and coffee were served in the lobby in the morning. It was a nice, non-horrifying stay.

  • Liked — The bathroom ventilation
  • Disliked — The worn blankets
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brucine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2007

We were in town for a funeral service for our father, and booked eight rooms. The front desk people were friendly and very helpful in directing us to stores, restaurants, the church and local sights. I spoke to the manager prior to our arrival regarding hotel appointments and she confirmed the beds were fairly new and linens were purchased within the last year. What we didn't like: (1) the carpet in our room was filthy so I would not let my bare feet touch the ground; (2) the blankets were worn; (3) our room faced the street and there were no sheers between the curtain and the window, so in order to get natural light we had to expose our room to public view of passers by; (4) our room and the adjoining room in which my sister stayed had a damp, musty, moldy smell, possibly relating to the proximity of our rooms to the indoor pool, spa and laundry room across the hall; (5) the coffee (colored water ?) and donuts in the lobby were a disappointment, as expected - why not offer exceptional coffee and a good selection of muffins and fruit? The shower head in my sister's bathroom exploded in three pieces and hit her in the face while she was showering. This happened the morning of check-out. The response from the front desk person was to express surprise and apologize. We paid $88.57 per night per room, including tax, making this the most expensive dump we've ever stayed in. I would not go back for free. For the same price, I have stayed in similarly-sized towns and larger cities across the U.S. and enjoyed a clean, comfortable room and continental breakfast that includes freshly ground coffee and an assortment of bagels, muffins, donuts, fresh fruit, cereals and yogurt. This hotel did not advertise that, and we did not expect it. We did expect better than what we got for the price we paid. Note: The front desk receptionist informed us that our room (#111) and the adjoining room in which my sister stayed (#109), are on the schedule for carpet cleaning this year. However, my position is that if the room is not in a condition suitable for guests, it should not be made available.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nerofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake Havasu City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
877 reviews
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
#11 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
568 reviews
0.9 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
128 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 335 London Bridge Rd, Palo Verde South & AZ 95, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Lake Havasu City
Rodeway Inn & Suites Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing