We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Temecula, California
1 review
“Worst experience !”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Bugs in bed under sheets, Toilet did not work, Management did not issue refund for our stay. Horrible

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    45
    53
    50
    36
See reviews for
61
59
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in dire need of updating. There were water stains on ceiling tiles and the rooms were in poor condition. The sheets and towels were clean but worn. The bathroom had seen better days. We didn't have any problems, but the property is just run down and beat up. Breakfast was minimal.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alli S, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Kevin,

I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed you expectations during your recent stay! It is always our first priority to make our guests happy from check in to check out. Although, I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with our customer service!

We serve a complimentary breakfast to each of our guests. Breakfast usually consists of the basic food items like cereals, breads, yogurts, juices, and other things of the sort. There are many restaurants in the surrounding area that are also with in walking distance as well!

Please, again, accept our sincerest apologies. We do hope you enjoyed your family vacation and we hope you will come back again to visit soon.

Sincerely,
Alli
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake Havasu City hotels

Male
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I traveled solo and it was my first trip to Lake Havasu city and first stay with Super 8. The family who runs the place is very friendly, helpful and made my stay very comfortable. The place was safe, very clean and renovation was in full swing. Rooms at the back have a amazing view of the lake. The breakfast was great and so was the outside pool. There are good restaurants near by at a walkable distance. Due to some reason I could not check out early as planned but the manger was very cooperative and flexible with my check out time. Overall a great, safe and comfortable stay. I highly recommend this place to every one and will surely stay at this place if I am in town again.

Fazal

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fazal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alli S, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Fazal,

I am pleased to hear that your trip went great and we are happy to hear that you will return during your visit in town!

I am happy to hear you felt safe, seeing as traveling alone can be uneasy at times! I personally love views of Lake Havasu, especially later in the evening, so I am glad you were able to experience such nice views in your room.

Thank you so much for the high recommendation and the positive review. It really does make us happy when we hear our guests have left so pleased! We truly look forward to seeing you again, so please come back soon!

Sincerely,
Alli
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Had a night stay in this hotel early March as part of Topdeck tour. Before I stayed here I read many reviews that rate this establishment very mediocre. And I kind of agree with that. The facility is a bit old although they were trying to upgrade it when I stayed there. The room wasn't that clean. It wasn't too filthy either. But I would like something better than that. The night before I was staying at Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown. And it was a far better contrast. Anyway the staff seemed friendly and helpful. I was asking where I could find a nearby grocery store to buy some fruit. They offered it free to me. Breakfast is nice. I guess Super 8 hotel chain is quite consistent in breakfast quality. Anyway I can only give 3/5 to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danieldsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. Your feedback provides us with an insight on your recent stay. Guest satisfaction is important to us as we use your feedback to improve our hotel. We are currently renovating the hotel and we hope you will consider staying with us again on your next tour trip.

Sincerely,

Bryanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
873 reviews
0.9 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
567 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Lake Havasu Travelodge
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lake Havasu City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lake Havasu City

Property: Super 8 Lake Havasu City
Address: 305 London Bridge Rd, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lake Havasu City 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Lake Havasu City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Super Eight
Lake Havasu City Super 8
Super 8 Lake Havasu City Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing