We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! What a wonderful resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Nautical Beachfront Resort
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Boise, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“WOW! What a wonderful resort!”
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I stayed at this property for a week and had a wonderful experience. My room was clean, bright and cheerfully decorated. The room had a microwave, refrigerator, two flat screen tvs and wonderful balcony with great views of the lake.

I am told this is the only beachfront resort in Arizona and they are not kidding! The resort had two separate beach areas. It also had an outdoor waterpark with giant inflatables in the lake - it was cool! They also had a beach bar which if you owned a boat you could literally drive up to the beach, walk off your boat and order some drinks - how cool is that?! The new pool was under construction but you have the lake and the beach right there.

The resort exceeded my overall experience - I just wasn't expecting anything like it - it's great to be pleasantly surprised! I am not a golfer but the resort included what looked to be a very nice golf course. Every room has a lake view - so you can't go wrong there. The restaurant was also very nice - lake view from every table and affordably priced too.

If you are looking for a great place to stay, this is it. The weather in Lake Havasu is very warm almost year-around. If palm trees, warm breezes and a beautiful lake is something you like, you won't be dissappointed here. I bringing my family back the next time I am looking for a fun, affordable vacation!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimNewman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    164
    122
    78
    93
See reviews for
280
204
21
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We only stayed here for a single night on route to the grand canyon.

We were given a room with a seating area, which also overlooking the lake which was perfect.The room was very clean and fresh with all amenities needed.It was a good size and the location was wonderful. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay even helping with direction to an restaurant off site and using the internet to get directions.

As it is situated on the island you got to drive over the old London Bridge.But needed to drive to get anywhere off the site

Swimming Pool was shut whilst we were there but will be reopened now and looked great

Room Tip: ask for the refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blade1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds, al
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2011

All rooms a junior suites overlooking the Lake. My room was on the top floor with a balcony. Sunrise over the lake was phenominal.
The resort has so much too offer with 2 bars and a large retaurant. The one dissapointment was that the pool was not open. It is underconstruction and will be finished in May. That will even have a swim up bar!
The room was clean and the service was fantastic. Everyone was willing to offer assistance.

We can not wait to return to this property

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abvileedsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Custer, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2011

The rooms were dirty and well-worn. We paid way to much for a place whose glory days were well past. The motel needs to be remodeled.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank amybeth_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thenautical, Front Office Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 21 April 2011
The Nautical is under new management and has a new commitment to bring the resort back to the gem that it once was. We are in the process of a huge renovation; our new pool "WET", check-in lobby area and remolding of rooms. We would love for you to try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake Havasu City hotels

Temecula, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

I went and stayed at the Nautical with my family and young children. Upon arrival, we were told that we would not be able to check in at the time we were promised (4pm). They stated it had to do with inspections they were facing and I would be getting my time prorated and receive credit back for the time lost. Once they were able to check my family and I in, they handed me a $25 gift card to their Turtle Grill. Mind you, the time lost equaled over $40. I explained I did not want the gift card, just the refund I was promised. They stated that, that was the only form of refund I would be receiving. Not being sympathetic to the situation, I asked to speak to their General Manager. Instead I got their "Reservation Specialist" because apparently the "General Manager will tell you the same thing" So I am assuming he didn't want to deal with this mess. After a long 30 mins of not receiving the refund I was promised, I had no choice but to let it go. I would have loved to stay at ANY other hotel in the area besides this one, but being a very busy weekend I had no other choice (and the hotel staff knew that) Once they checked me in and I walked into the hotel room, I noticed a huge hole in the bathroom door. I took a picture of it right away to save myself from any repercussions that the hotel management might give me during checking out. So I then went about my weekend with my family. It was spring break for highschoolers during the time and so their were over an abundance of them staying at the Nautical. I watched about 50 underage kids drinking alcohol as my family and I watched. Not only that, but the Nautical's security guards were walking by and on their golf carts high fiveing these kids! Knowing they were underage...it was insane to see. Their were kids passed out on the grass, one kid stripped naked and ran around waving his privates to people. It was absolutely appalling that the hotel staff would allow this kind of behavior to happen.
Wishing I could say I had a relaxing, joyful weekend....we went to the registration for check out. As I was checking out they called in to do the inspection before anyone could leave. They reported back that my room had a hole in the bathroom and that I was responsible for it. Since I KNEW they would pull this scam, I showed them the photos with the dated time and without even hesitating, they let us go! Does that not seem a bit suspicious? If they think they can make an easy few bucks off scamming their guests like that, they should pick and choose them wisely. Note to all future guests of the Nautical Beachfront Resort, be very VERY careful. If it weren't for my gut instinct of smelling out unethical people I would've been charged for damage that wasn't mine to begin with. Not to mention there were a few more incidents that I faced while staying at the Nautical, but my patience and energy is running low. These people working for the Nautical have by far set the standard for one of WORST experiences I have ever faced in customer service.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MrsTaylor33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thenautical, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 4 April 2011
I was extremely disappointed to see your review of our property on Trip Advisor. I would like to address a few of the comments made in your review.

For many years Lake Havasu City has been a spring break haven for college kids. The Nautical Beachfront Resort is the headquarters hotel for spring break, which runs from mid-March through early April. However, these kids are in college, not high school, and we take every precaution to ensure that no one under the age of 21 is served alcohol. I am comfortable in saying that if you did see someone underage who was intoxicated, they consumed alcohol in their room, not in our bar or restaurant.

Regarding your comment about a naked person, this is certainly behavior that is inappropriate. Unfortunately, because this incident was not reported to us at the time, we are unable to do anything more than apologize that you and your family were subjected to something so offensive. We do not tolerate this type of behavior, nor do we expect our guests to tolerate it.

When you checked in and saw that there was a hole in the bathroom door, we would have arranged to have the door fixed immediately had it been reported to us at that time.

I regret that your stay was not to your expectations but hope that you will choose to visit us again as I believe you will find that The Nautical Beachfront Resort is, in fact, a great place to stay.

Sincerely,

Vern Porter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Yes the Nautical is a little old but we have stayed there twice and actually had the same room both times 3 years apart and really loved the place. People were friendly and it was very quiet and very clean. A little noisy during the day because they are rebuilding the pool right now. From what we read they are going to be updating before long. Hopefully they won't go to big because in my opinion it is nice just the way it is. The only negative I experienced was everytime the smoker downstairs smoked on the patio outside all the smoke sucked in to our room. Easily fixed by shutting our door for a few minutes. I would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jhartz1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2011

We stayed three days at the Nautical Beachfront resort and were in the old section that hadn't been remodeled. It was wonderful. The rooms were cute and neat and we had a wonderful view of the lake. A beautiful sun rise over the mountains met us every day. The staff were all nice and I'd stay here again in a minute. Only problem is that we are buying a home there but I'll recommend that all of my friends and family stay there when they are in town. Only down side is that the wireless internet wasn't very fast.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrMarine57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.9 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
576 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
890 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
131 reviews
1.2 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
144 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nautical Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Property: The Nautical Beachfront Resort
Address: 1000 McCulloch Blvd. N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0955
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nautical Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the island shores of Thompson Bay, The Nautical is the only beachfront resort in Arizona offering guests from around the world superior service and award-winning cuisine. Boasting 139 rooms and suites, with panoramic views of the lake and surrounding mountain ranges, The Nautical is a tropical island paradise for guests to gather and enjoy throughout the year. You pack your things and we'll pack your stay with a wide variety of on-site activities to entertain guests of all ages. Golf, Shopping, Watercraft and Boat Rentals, Kids Zone Waterpark, a Caribbean style infinity edge pool, Sandy Beaches and Pet Friendly, the Nautical has something for everyone. Host to Concerts, Car Shows, Boat Regatta's, the Lake Havasu Balloon Festival, Fishing Tournaments and Qualifying World Class Events, the Nautical Beachfront Resort invites you to Boat up, Drive up or Fly in and experience the vast array of activities that await you on the Island in Lake Havasu City. The Nautical features three distinctive restaurants and bars, allowing our guest's too choose how they want to relax and be entertained. The Turtle Grille offers a relaxed comfortable indoor atmosphere with spectacular lake views. At WET our guests can enjoy a contemporary menu and refreshing drinks at the Palapa Bar or relax in the poolside Cabanas. The infamous Turtle Beach Bar is a kick off your flip flops and chillax in the sand good time. If you're visiting Lake Havasu the Turtle Beach Bar is a must do on everyone's list. A lakeside sandy beach bar with umbrella tables, tropical island drinks and of course the "Turtle Bucket". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Nautical Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nautical Beachfront Hotel Lake Havasu City
Nautical Beachfront Hotel
The Nautical Beachfront Resort Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing