We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nautical Lagoon pool now openas of Memorial day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Nautical Beachfront Resort
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nautical Lagoon pool now openas of Memorial day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

On Memorial day weekend, The Nautical's new management opened up the new big lagoon style infinity pool and bar, There's plenty of room for sunbathing and lounging around, the bar has a big canopy covering it completely and showers and changing rooms are still being built and will be done probabbly by July 4th.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boating_nut2777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    154
    118
    73
    88
See reviews for
262
190
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Bay, CA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

My kids and I stayed at the Nautical this past weekend.

Pro's: Nice big room, comfortable beds, deck with a view of the lake, beautiful swimming pool and what an awesome water park.

Con's: Room was dirty when we got there, garbage under the dresser, pack of cigarettes in the drawer and even a pair of mensdirty underwear- ew! Room was never cleaned, housekeeping did not show up. Toilet overflowed, but fixed itself.
They have a bar by the pool and so they do not allow outside food- the kids and I had brought some fruit down to the pool and planned to relax, snack and swim but this was not allowed, but there was nothing comparable on their menu.
The only other issue was the back door to the deck had blinds on it but they didnt do enough to keep the very bright sun out in the morning- to avoid waking up at 6am we had to hang a blanket on the door.

The Service: The first few people I encountered were very rude. I even considered leaving a day early. The last half of my stay was the complete opposite and everyone was super friendly.

I am not certain if we will return to The Nautical the next time we travel to Havasu because when we are on vacation I really need to relax and all of the little issues made it difficult.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sillymeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

Pleasantly surprised. Suite-type rooms with two TVs, fridge freezer and microwave. under renovation and improvements. Restaurant basic but nice location. Lots of variety close by

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dije101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

I stayed for a pleasant Memorial Day weekend, and I'll go back after they remodel. Right now, I'm still sunburned - so another beach vaca isn't on my "must do" list yet. The staff here was kind and helpful, bringing extra towels to our room (three times) within minutes of my call to the front desk.

I think these folks probably hear the remodel/makeover comment quite a bit, and they've evidently listened. Rumor has it they pulled Georgia Bates in from Phoenix for some much needed help. They must be pretty serious! Bates was one of the key ingredients to the successful renovations at the Royal Palms Hotel (one of my favorite getaways in all of AZ).

But, I can't help but wonder what their plans are for the restaurant. The food was pretty mediocre.

All-in-all, though - my husband and I enjoyed the weekend and the couple we were with did, too. See you again next year!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy_and_Dave47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

I stayed at this property for a week and had a wonderful experience. My room was clean, bright and cheerfully decorated. The room had a microwave, refrigerator, two flat screen tvs and wonderful balcony with great views of the lake.

I am told this is the only beachfront resort in Arizona and they are not kidding! The resort had two separate beach areas. It also had an outdoor waterpark with giant inflatables in the lake - it was cool! They also had a beach bar which if you owned a boat you could literally drive up to the beach, walk off your boat and order some drinks - how cool is that?! The new pool was under construction but you have the lake and the beach right there.

The resort exceeded my overall experience - I just wasn't expecting anything like it - it's great to be pleasantly surprised! I am not a golfer but the resort included what looked to be a very nice golf course. Every room has a lake view - so you can't go wrong there. The restaurant was also very nice - lake view from every table and affordably priced too.

If you are looking for a great place to stay, this is it. The weather in Lake Havasu is very warm almost year-around. If palm trees, warm breezes and a beautiful lake is something you like, you won't be dissappointed here. I bringing my family back the next time I am looking for a fun, affordable vacation!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimNewman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

We only stayed here for a single night on route to the grand canyon.

We were given a room with a seating area, which also overlooking the lake which was perfect.The room was very clean and fresh with all amenities needed.It was a good size and the location was wonderful. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay even helping with direction to an restaurant off site and using the internet to get directions.

As it is situated on the island you got to drive over the old London Bridge.But needed to drive to get anywhere off the site

Swimming Pool was shut whilst we were there but will be reopened now and looked great

Room Tip: ask for the refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blade1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds, al
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

All rooms a junior suites overlooking the Lake. My room was on the top floor with a balcony. Sunrise over the lake was phenominal.
The resort has so much too offer with 2 bars and a large retaurant. The one dissapointment was that the pool was not open. It is underconstruction and will be finished in May. That will even have a swim up bar!
The room was clean and the service was fantastic. Everyone was willing to offer assistance.

We can not wait to return to this property

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abvileedsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.9 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
1.2 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.0 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nautical Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Property: The Nautical Beachfront Resort
Address: 1000 McCulloch Blvd. N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0955
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nautical Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the island shores of Thompson Bay, The Nautical is the only beachfront resort in Arizona offering guests from around the world superior service and award-winning cuisine. Boasting 139 rooms and suites, with panoramic views of the lake and surrounding mountain ranges, The Nautical is a tropical island paradise for guests to gather and enjoy throughout the year. You pack your things and we'll pack your stay with a wide variety of on-site activities to entertain guests of all ages. Golf, Shopping, Watercraft and Boat Rentals, Kids Zone Waterpark, a Caribbean style infinity edge pool, Sandy Beaches and Pet Friendly, the Nautical has something for everyone. Host to Concerts, Car Shows, Boat Regatta's, the Lake Havasu Balloon Festival, Fishing Tournaments and Qualifying World Class Events, the Nautical Beachfront Resort invites you to Boat up, Drive up or Fly in and experience the vast array of activities that await you on the Island in Lake Havasu City. The Nautical features three distinctive restaurants and bars, allowing our guest's too choose how they want to relax and be entertained. The Turtle Grille offers a relaxed comfortable indoor atmosphere with spectacular lake views. At WET our guests can enjoy a contemporary menu and refreshing drinks at the Palapa Bar or relax in the poolside Cabanas. The infamous Turtle Beach Bar is a kick off your flip flops and chillax in the sand good time. If you're visiting Lake Havasu the Turtle Beach Bar is a must do on everyone's list. A lakeside sandy beach bar with umbrella tables, tropical island drinks and of course the "Turtle Bucket". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Nautical Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nautical Beachfront Hotel Lake Havasu City
Nautical Beachfront Hotel
The Nautical Beachfront Resort Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing