We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Description and rating is misleading.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Nautical Beachfront Resort
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Description and rating is misleading.”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We decided to check out lake havasu looking at a potential real estate purchase. I didn't want to break the bank but was looking for comfortable accomodation. Expedia had this resort advertised at a "hot price". Must of been referring to the weather. It is out of the way. Car is a must. The physical property is nice with the golf course, lake and beach front. But the rooms are a joke. They smell damp, appliances are dated, its dark inside and the blinds on the doors and windows don't open. The deck is in need of new flooring and we had to request seating for the deck.
You are charged a resort fee of $20 for amenities even if you don't need/want/use them. Their compensation for not using their services is to comp and extra bag of ice. So, $20 for 2 bags of ice----really.
W did not eat there or use the pool area although the pool area looked fine. There were some beach revelers but that night we didn't hear them.
I would go back for the physical property but the resort rooms need a do over.
people who say this is like cabo or any other place in mexico have never obviously been to these places in person.
If we even went back to Havasu we would make it a day run and never stay hear again.

Room Tip: To choose a good room pick another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Guest Relations Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Wayne S.

Thank you for your review, yes we are on our very own island in Lake Havasu it gives you a chance to cross over the famous London Bridge. We are recently under new management and have started to look at future plans to refresh our bay cove rooms. The resort fee offers a lot besides ice; ½ hour at our waterpark, 2 rounds of golf, local/long distance calls, incoming/outgoing faxes, wireless internet and free parking for your car and boat. Sorry if you missed these items on your confirmation prior to arrival and at check in.

Thank you again for your feed back…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    159
    121
    74
    90
See reviews for
270
199
21
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Beds average, room less than a motel 6 and if your drunk and partying who cares right? Was once I am sure 4 stars but now still charging but only a 2.5 star quality. Staff slow and ill informed (management must be to blame) nice pool and lake area for kids. Night club music in room may go till late.
29Palm best western better value and service.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadswest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Guest Relations Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Roadswest

Thank you for your feedback, I would like to let you know that we are under new management as of March 1, 2013 and have put training programs in place for the staff. We are also looking at future plans to refresh our bay cove rooms.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will give us a second chance...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedar glen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2013

i stayed at the Nautical Beachfront resort for a weekend with my husband and our two girls ages 4 and 5. We had a fabulous time. the property was clean and had the feel of cabo san lucas. the pool was our favorite part of the trip. Our girls wanted to stay there and said we could move our dogs and chickens there. It was also very nice having the restaurant Turtle Grill on property. They had a great menu and the food was delicious. One thing that I really appreciated was the friendly attitude from the staff. They all had smiles and looked liked they enjoy their jobs. i would definietly return for another weekend stay with my family.

Room Tip: we stayed on the lower level lake front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanessa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Guest Relations Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Vanessa S


Thank you for the great review! It sounds like you and your family really enjoyed the resort; please let your girls know that we are pet friendly so they can bring their animals back on the next trip… Your right having a restaurant on site makes it very nice you really don’t have to leave once you’re checked in. Our staff looks forward to your return visit.

Thank you again for your great review!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This is a great hotel for weekends if you like drunk boaters and rambuncious kids. My wife and I arrived in Lake Havasu City after leaving the wonderful City of Sedona,AZ. We checked in at the registration office and were given keys to a standard room. I explained that I booked and prepaid for a suite months earlier. They told me that they didn't show that I reserved a suite,and that the hotel was sold out.In other words they could not give me a suite if they wanted to. I told them that I would go to the standard room and dig into my itenerary and find my reservation and bring it back.When we entered the standard room, it was clean but it had that old well water smell.Returning to registration, I had to prove to them that I reserved and payed for a Pointe Suite. All of a sudden,they sprung into action and put me in a suite far from the pointe suites, in a building that had a frat party going on. The whole night was noisy and crazy. I ran to a Taco Bell and my wife and I just locked ourselves in our room and road out the night. The next morning the beach front was littered with bear cans,busted glass,and all kinds of trash inspite of there being a trash can pracically every 6 ft. Staff there cleaning up told us that they had seen worse. I did not want to forget to mention that the police were called that day because there was a drunkin boater fight at Nauticles boat launch. We were already missing Sedona and wished we had stayed there a couple extra days.
However, I have to be fair. The next day was Sunday and all the kids and drunks had to leave to go back to school or work. The hotel was cleaned up and quiet. The balcony view at this hotel is beautiful. We went down to the pool area and hung out most of the afternoon.The guests and staff were wonderful.The pool was freezing cold but thats how it is in April from what I was told.We had a nice dinner at the hotels Turtle Grill Resturant. It was good! I had the special,8 coconut shrimp and sides for $15.00. My wife had the rib basket for $10.00. The 2nd day/night was much better than the 1st However, that 1st day kind of left a bad taste in our mouth to the point where we feel like we got ripped off and if we didn't push the issue on the room we may have. Stay at your own risk.This place is like rolling the dice, you never know what your gonna get.

Room Tip: Go for a suite and make sure it's not a Friday or Saturday night, to avoid college frat overnigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Guest Relations Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Stephan D


Thank you for your review, I would like to let you know that we are under new management as of March 1, 2013 and we did inherit some fraternity groups; that we could not cancel. We are evaluating these groups for next year. We have recently put in place at the resort an in house reservation team which will eliminate any confusion on the different room types reserved at the time of reservation. I’m glad to hear that you and your wife were able to enjoy our resort during your stay; I agree with you our views from the balconies are the best in Lake Havasu!

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will give us a second chance…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I stopped by the Nautical beach resort on my way across the country with my family. Despite what a few picky guests have stated, the resort has prime location, unbelievable beachfront views, clean rooms and great food and beverage options. The beach & the beach bars make you feel like you're on the Mayan Riviera.There is also a poolside bar that is so convenient while your basking poolside under the sun. We loved that amenity. We had a chance to visit the restaurant and the food was great. In fact, my wife was thrilled that we didn't have to drive to find a STARBUCKS. The resort has one on-site. We were fortunate to have a beach side room & certainly worth the additional money spent. We will certainly be back to this property and hope to stay much longer.

Room Tip: When in Rome? You're at a beach resort- pay for the beach side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Guest Relations Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 21 April 2013
Dear Dell D

Thank you for the great review!! It sounds like you and your family had a wonderful time at the Nautical and was able to enjoy all the resort amenities. We look forward to your return visit…

Thank you again for the great review..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deutschland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

The hotel is situated very close to the lake- but that is at least the best to say about it. Worn out rooms, kitchenette with dirty dishes. Sleeping sofa for the girls was of lowest quality one can imagine - for them as cozy as sleeping on barbed wire. Rooms and laundry quiet clean, but not so clean as you like a hotel to be. Very loud fan in the bathroom, which was unfortunately connected to the light...The hotel ist definitely a no go concerning price/value.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank in2cities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Guest Relations Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 21 April 2013
Dear in2cities

Thank you for your feedback. We have recently revamped our housekeeping department and consulted with a designer to look at replacing our sofa sleepers. The fan in the bathroom of the suite has been replaced.

Thanks again for bringing these issues to our attention and we apologize for your inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake Havasu City hotels

Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Overall, the hotel is mediocre. We stayed in a room above ground level. Our sinks were leaking from the second we got there where we called maintenance several times. When they arrived hours later, we were cursed at by the "head maintenance guy" who goes by the name "Russ". After reporting this to the manager on duty, the manager did absolutely nothing about it. This is poor customer service. I advise that you do not stay here if you want a crappy vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Guest Relations Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 21 April 2013
Dear Bryanna C

Thank you for your review, we have put a preventive maintenance program in place so situations like this will not occur in our guest rooms. Please know that training and coaching has been done with this individual.

Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.9 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
567 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
873 reviews
1.2 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
310 reviews
1.0 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
128 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nautical Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Property: The Nautical Beachfront Resort
Address: 1000 McCulloch Blvd. N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0955
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nautical Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the island shores of Thompson Bay, The Nautical is the only beachfront resort in Arizona offering guests from around the world superior service and award-winning cuisine. Boasting 139 rooms and suites, with panoramic views of the lake and surrounding mountain ranges, The Nautical is a tropical island paradise for guests to gather and enjoy throughout the year. You pack your things and we'll pack your stay with a wide variety of on-site activities to entertain guests of all ages. Golf, Shopping, Watercraft and Boat Rentals, Kids Zone Waterpark, a Caribbean style infinity edge pool, Sandy Beaches and Pet Friendly, the Nautical has something for everyone. Host to Concerts, Car Shows, Boat Regatta's, the Lake Havasu Balloon Festival, Fishing Tournaments and Qualifying World Class Events, the Nautical Beachfront Resort invites you to Boat up, Drive up or Fly in and experience the vast array of activities that await you on the Island in Lake Havasu City. The Nautical features three distinctive restaurants and bars, allowing our guest's too choose how they want to relax and be entertained. The Turtle Grille offers a relaxed comfortable indoor atmosphere with spectacular lake views. At WET our guests can enjoy a contemporary menu and refreshing drinks at the Palapa Bar or relax in the poolside Cabanas. The infamous Turtle Beach Bar is a kick off your flip flops and chillax in the sand good time. If you're visiting Lake Havasu the Turtle Beach Bar is a must do on everyone's list. A lakeside sandy beach bar with umbrella tables, tropical island drinks and of course the "Turtle Bucket". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Nautical Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nautical Beachfront Hotel Lake Havasu City
Nautical Beachfront Hotel
The Nautical Beachfront Resort Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing