We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay at The Nautical Beachfront resort - Lake Havasu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Nautical Beachfront Resort
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“2 night stay at The Nautical Beachfront resort - Lake Havasu”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Booked a Bay Room was very run down and in need of renovation. After complaining we were moved to a cove room which was better but not very clean. AC and Fridge was noisy. Staff at check in not particularly helpful. Would not stay here again or recommend it however, pool was nice but limited shade.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Guest Relations Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Davidrichmond1

Thank you for your review, I’m sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay or the service at the resort. We are looking at future renovation plans for our cove bay rooms and have recently revamped our housekeeping department.

Thanks again for bringing these issues to our attention and we apologize for your inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    154
    118
    73
    88
See reviews for
262
190
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

The location of The Nautical Inn is awesome! Love the beach access and the pool was amazing. Our room was just okay, nothing special. We found a mouse trap ready and had to move it so the kids didn't set it off. The maid service doesn't clean the rooms daily, so that was kind of weird.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paige M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Guest Relations Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear PaigeM

Thank you for your review, we are so happy you enjoyed the beach access and the pool area. With our location so close to the water and being in the dessert we attempt to prevent any undesirable situations. We have brought this to our maintenance and housekeeping’s attention to be more cautious and observant.

Thank you for your feed back and we look forward to your return…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandvika, Norway
Level Contributor
223 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

This was simply tragic. First of all the hotel is not at all like the description and the pictures on their own sites or on other websites. The rooms are dirty and full of insects (Spiders etc). The rooms have signs of poor maintenance. On evenings and nights you are constantly awakened by speedboats that starts and stops at the beach so it's mpossible to sleep. The sheets were not clean and it itched all over me. The service was not particularly good. You are simply the impression that this is a bad motel and no resort. Should not be more than 1 to 2 stars. Stay away!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorgen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Guest Relations Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Jorgen89


Thank you for your review, I’m sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us or receive good service. We have put training programs in place for all team members and have been making improvements to the rooms and resort; with the resort being so close to the water you can hear the engines of boats through out the day and night.

Thank you for your review; we always take our feedback very serious and hope that you will give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake Havasu City hotels

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Rooms are dated but okay. The Turtle grill used to be excellent quality food but something has changed for the worst........low quality, high prices.
Definateley worth driving a few minutes to go to a quality restaurant.

Also worth driving a few minutes to rent a jet ski - too expensive here

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melinda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Guest Relations Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Melinda J


Thank you for your review; I’m sorry to hear that you did not enjoy The Turtle Grill. Our culinary is currently is drafting and sampling new items to our menu.


Thank you for your review we always take our feedback very serious and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Canada Flintridge, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

This is our 10th summer vacation to the Nauticle. We come each year with multiple families, our kids have grown up here. We have stayed in just about every room at the resort, and watched them change through the years. It certainly has grown, and improved with time. The pool, Turtle Bar, Wet Bar, water park, Turtle Grill, Starbucks, and store, all make everything you need right there. 2 bags of ice/day, extra towels/sheets when you ask, regrigerators, and microwaves, comfortable beds...all great. Sure, there are bugs, you are in the desert!!! Some of the rooms can use a facelift, but the other conveniences outweigh that.
The pool is a wonderful place to visit after coming off the lake, and the happy hour prices are amazing!
Lastly, I left a very expensive gold watch in our room upon check out. Housekeeping found it, turned it in, and the front desk (John) Fed Ex-ed it to me that very day. Love the honesty and integrity of housekeeping staff.
We will be back next year, and will try to get back again this summer!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Guest Relations Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Patt M

Thank you for such a wonderful review, I'm so glad that you and your family and friends have enjoyed the Nautical over the years. I'm glad that you have enjoyed the improvements we have made to the resort like the pool "WET" it is a nice place to visit after a fun day on the lake. I have shared your wonder comments to our housekeeping staff and we all look forward to your return visit next summer.

Thank you again for your review...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

First night was bad... Issue with bugs. After being moved the next day no issues with pests, and the room much bigger. Beds are much nicer on the renovated side of the property as well. Kudos to management of the Nautical Inn for comping our first night due to the issues found in the room. Would stay again.

Room Tip: We had two rooms during our stay at this resort. First one had dead roaches in bathroom, and spiders...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougieFresh1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Guest Relations Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear DougieFresh1020


Thank you for your review; it’s nice to hear that our staff took care of you during your stay and was able to upgrade you. We are looking into doing some renovations to our bay cove rooms. We look forward to your return visit...

Thank you again for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

There is nothing good I can say abut this hotel except that it is in a great location.
Staff has an "eh" attitude about everything. Service is sub-par. Rooms are in great need of redecorating. Don't call for anything after 10:00 p.m. As there is no one to assist you with anything.
We had no maid service the first day of our three day stay.
Just one of those places that figures it can get by on location and put little effort into anything else. Very disappointing..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Guest Relations Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Bobbi S

Thank you for your review; I'm sorry to hear that you did not receive service in your room during your stay. Recently under new management we have been putting in place training programs for all team members at the resort. We hope that you will give us a second chance; thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.9 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
1.2 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.0 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nautical Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Property: The Nautical Beachfront Resort
Address: 1000 McCulloch Blvd. N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0955
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nautical Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the island shores of Thompson Bay, The Nautical is the only beachfront resort in Arizona offering guests from around the world superior service and award-winning cuisine. Boasting 139 rooms and suites, with panoramic views of the lake and surrounding mountain ranges, The Nautical is a tropical island paradise for guests to gather and enjoy throughout the year. You pack your things and we'll pack your stay with a wide variety of on-site activities to entertain guests of all ages. Golf, Shopping, Watercraft and Boat Rentals, Kids Zone Waterpark, a Caribbean style infinity edge pool, Sandy Beaches and Pet Friendly, the Nautical has something for everyone. Host to Concerts, Car Shows, Boat Regatta's, the Lake Havasu Balloon Festival, Fishing Tournaments and Qualifying World Class Events, the Nautical Beachfront Resort invites you to Boat up, Drive up or Fly in and experience the vast array of activities that await you on the Island in Lake Havasu City. The Nautical features three distinctive restaurants and bars, allowing our guest's too choose how they want to relax and be entertained. The Turtle Grille offers a relaxed comfortable indoor atmosphere with spectacular lake views. At WET our guests can enjoy a contemporary menu and refreshing drinks at the Palapa Bar or relax in the poolside Cabanas. The infamous Turtle Beach Bar is a kick off your flip flops and chillax in the sand good time. If you're visiting Lake Havasu the Turtle Beach Bar is a must do on everyone's list. A lakeside sandy beach bar with umbrella tables, tropical island drinks and of course the "Turtle Bucket". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Nautical Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nautical Beachfront Hotel Lake Havasu City
Nautical Beachfront Hotel
The Nautical Beachfront Resort Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing